We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 39 hotels in West Yellowstone

Traveler's Lodge

81 reviews
Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Overview
  • Excellent1%
  • Very good7%
  • Average22%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible46%
18 Jul 2017
“Lack of thing Hotel”
17 Jul 2017
“Disappointing”
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Traveler's Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
1
5
13
17
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
5
13
17
32
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We arrived in West Yellowstone without reservations. After checking about 8 hotels we found a vacancy at the Travelers Lodge. We were told there were two rooms left so we booked one. It was our first stay at this hotel and will be our last....More

1  Thank RJan2
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We made reservations a day before we left to go to West Yellowstone. ( I was not sleeping in a Tent again this trip) Hubby found the only room available. Who knew there would be a Huge Wedding in town on the same night? The...More

Thank Gwen L
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Came to visit my son in Montana decided to go to Yellowstone not for Milyer with a lot of the hotels we ended up staying here for a night price was extremely expensive for what we got even for a tourist area room was fairly...More

2  Thank tebeme38
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The place is a dump. It is dirty and falling apart. The price is over twice what it should be. No one should stay in this place. There is no internet and it is disgusting. We were charged $189 for what should have been $50...More

Thank TinaAndres
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We demanded a refund immediately upon opening the door. So overpriced it is a disservice to the hotel industry! Save your money, buy some beer and sleep in your car. We did find a fantastic place a couple blocks away that offered secure doors and...More

Thank 54729go
Response from Roger B, General Manager at Traveler's LodgeResponded 19 January 2016

Sorry you felt that way about our motel. This is one of the oldest in town. We have been upgrading our rooms. You didn't stay here, in fact I wonder if you even looked at the room. This is not a review, but an advertisement...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456714
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Bathroom (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Traveler's Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't stay here."
Read review
"Book elsewhere if can"
Read review
"family room"
Read review
"Avoid this motel, there are many many more hotels in this city."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite