We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Falls Motel

    112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 80*
    USD 80*
    USD 80*
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent69%
    • Very good23%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “small town” (13 reviews)
    “post card” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 80
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 80
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 80
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (183)
    There are newer reviews for Falls Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 180 reviews

    Reviewed 25 August 2014

    Clean room, helpful and friendly owner/manager, beautiful small town. There are not a lot of lodging choices if you want to stay right in town, but I do not have one single complaint about our stay at the motel.More

    Thank Patti S
    Response from FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls MotelResponded 8 January 2015

    It's true, we're the only lodging option IN Thompson Falls. Being in town means you can easily walk to restaurants, shopping, movie theater, Island Park, etc. Of course we don't sit back on our laurels - we keep our motel maintained and super clean so...More

    Reviewed 19 August 2014

    Sparkling clean rooms and super friendly! Very nice town with beautiful views of the Clark Fork River. We were looking to move to the area and it was a blessung to find the room at the Falls Motel on a busy local weekend. The recommendations...More

    Thank midwesternnative
    Reviewed 9 August 2014

    This is a nice little motel in Thompson Falls. It is clean and well kept, with reasonable rates, owned by a young couple who work hard to keep the place up. Mark said to me "my business is hospitality" and he takes it seriously. I...More

    Thank dsf123whoever
    Reviewed 5 August 2014

    This motel has everything we want after a day on our Harley. We can park right up to our door which is great. It is nicely updated, remodeled, well kept and love the decor. They offer cleaning buckets and rags as well to clean whatever...More

    Thank Renee S
    Reviewed 31 July 2014

    Clean and friendly place. A nice motel and certainly if I ever wander this way again I would definitely be staying here. My only complaint is that the WiFi was a bit spotty a time or two. There are some nice places to eat in...More

    Thank cacherjim
    Black Diamond Guest Ranch
    18 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in De Borgia
     
    Cheap Sleep Motel
    174 reviews
    #13 of 17 hotels in Whitefish
     
    Trout Creek Motel & RV Park
    26 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Trout Creek
     
    Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse Dinner & Bed
    83 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Saint Regis
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenPartner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 69 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Montana >
    • Thompson Falls
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (37)
    Nearby
    Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse Dinner & Bed
    83 reviews
    41.58 km away
     
    Trout Creek Motel & RV Park
    26 reviews
    32.04 km away
     
    Black Diamond Guest Ranch
    18 reviews
    24.47 km away
     
    Cheap Sleep Motel
    174 reviews
    116.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Minnies Montana Cafe
    181 reviews
    .41 km away
    Big Eddy's Deck Bar
    69 reviews
    .96 km away
    Little Bear
    22 reviews
    .72 km away
    Simple Simon's Pizza
    29 reviews
    .52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Jail Museum
    7 reviews
    .17 km away
    WaySide Bar and Grill
    9 reviews
    32.54 km away
    Lookout Pass Ski and Recreation Area
    8 reviews
    32.56 km away
    St. Regis Travel Center
    51 reviews
    38.16 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Falls Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "we only stayed in the king suite- we loved it"
    Read review
    "Go the extra distance to Quinns Hot Springs stay in St. Regis at Super 8"
    Read review
    "our room was very quiet and close to our parking, any room would be."
    Read review
    "Tell the staff your requirements."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing