We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Pollard

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Pollard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Start your review of The Pollard
 Click to rate
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found the hotel to be very charming in the history district of Red Lodge. Rooms were nice, especially if you could get an outer room with a view. Staff however left a lot to be desired. The woman at the front desk overnight, did not seem to care about anything. The wait staff in the morning in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovemontana249
Heather F, Manager at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are known for very accommodating service so we were very concerned to hear about this situation. We would like you to know we have investigated, and the employee situation has been handled. We are also very sorry you did not receive excellent service from...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Pollard. The location is ideal, in the heart of historic downtown Red Lodge. Each morning I went on snowy walks right outside. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I loved the breakfast in the dining room each morning. The workout room is large and has a lot of machines. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValerieSerengeti
Heather F, Manager at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Pollard. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was small and had previous guest's hair in the shower. Yuck! The toilet wouldn't flush but the front desk was able to unclog it within 15 minutes of calling. The hotel was quiet and it was fun to stay in such a historic place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerPlusTwo
Heather F, Manager at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the problems with the bathroom during your stay. We always strive to make our guest's experience the best it can be, so we will certainly be addressing these issues. We truly value your business and we do hope...

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 17 December 2016

My husband and I spent an evening at the Pollard last week and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is historic with beautiful woodwork, period pieces and artwork. There is an onsite restaurant and pub. We had both dinner and breakfast at the Pollard and highly recommend you do the same. The staff was very friendly and attentive. And you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
Heather F, Manager at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience at The Pollard. We truly value your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were delighted to find the Pollard and recommend it to anyone. It's an old historic building and is beautifully restored. The entire hotel, pub and restaurant create a wonderful atmosphere. The front desk staff is very professional and welcoming. And our room was beautiful. A very nice size room with beautiful woodwork. Nice set up with comfortable seating including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C H
Heather F, Manager at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Pollard. We truly value your business and we look forward to your next visit!

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We loved every minute of our stay here. From the moment we arrived with a very friendly and helpful welcome, to our lovely room, to the excellent dinner, to the local guitarists (Cory Leone and friend) playing gentle country music, to the great breakfast, it was all brilliant. It was one of those rare places where the staff somehow make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max08Guernsey
Heather F, Manager at The Pollard, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your entire experience at The Pollard. We truly value your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The Pollard invites you to experience a lovely vintage atmosphere with their historic style of the old west. The building bost victorian elegance from the outside and is even nicer inside. It offers clean quiet rooms with the old fashion feel from the antiques and old photos. The lobby has a nice sitting area in back with a fireplace and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
Heather F, Manager at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Pollard. We truly value your business and we hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Had a nice 1 night stay for my husbands 40th birthday. Clean and quiet place to stay. King suite is very nice. Had dinner on the pub as the restaurant was closed due to painting. Food was good. Service was a bit slow. Bed was comfortable. Had breakfast in the morning which was very good as well. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonichadviolet
Heather F, Manager at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Pollard. We truly value your business and we hope to see you again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very enjoyable for one night. Centrally located especially since it was across the street from the restaurant that we had been told to go to. Room was ery large lovely corner room. Hotel with off street parking. Price was great including an excellent cooked to order breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41Babs3
Heather F, Manager at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Pollard. We truly value your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The lovely lobby of this historic building must be seen. The hotel is centrally located and has off road parking nearby. We ate dinner in the dining room as well as breakfast, both excellent. They have some fun metal rocking artworks that you can't help but set off rocking ! The room that we had was at the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubbs1965
Heather F, Manager at The Pollard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at The Pollard. We hope you visit us again soon!

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
9.1 km away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
156 reviews
0.9 km away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
176 reviews
1.5 km away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#3 of 9 in Red Lodge
231 reviews
22.5 km away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 1 in Belfry
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Pub at the Pollard
The Pub at the Pollard
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Pollard

Address: 2 North Broadway, Red Lodge, MT 59068
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Price Range: $150 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pollard 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Pollard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pollard Hotel Red Lodge
Pollard Red Lodge
Pollard Hotel Red Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pollard staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Casper, Wyoming
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Pollard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner room with lots of light and good view”
 of 5 bubbles 41Babs3, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you realy want to stay here pay for a bigger room do not get a basic queen room”
 of 5 bubbles essex54, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not motorcycle friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles A164FAmarkc, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In very cold weather consider asking for an atrium room, facing inward to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles DoreenW419, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ronmL7713GJ, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5