We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Missoula\/Edgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 821: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The view is lovely and the staff exceptionally nice. The rooms are spacious. However no refrigerator although requested forced me to put my food items on the porch where they froze and thawed... The restaurant is good, but very expensive, so I had to cut back to one meal a day. That is my only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3779DK
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Here for a meeting, three appetizers that were only so-so. If you like mustard great, but pork with mustard, mustard weiners, egg rolls w barbeque. Really not impressed. Service was great but food, not so

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mtarmygriz
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience in Finn & Porter did not live up to your expectations. We strive to please every guest and I would love to discuss your visit in more depth if you have the time. I can be reached via email at Ashley.Woodhouse@Hilton.com. -Ashley

Lebanon, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as we explored the area. Great staff, very accommodating and helpful. Restaurant on site has great service and entree selection. We had room on river - provided a great view. Convenient location to interstate and to access downtown.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jnkstevens
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

What an awesome review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay during your tour of Western Montana and hope to see you again soon---hopefully in less frigid weather so you can enjoy the river while outdoors! -Ashley

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent all the way around! I highly recommend this hotel on the river. Excellent staff, rooms, food and ambiance. I also enjoyed the using the hot tub during the winter stay. It was very relaxing!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arics2017
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Missoula - Edgewater was so great. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your next visit! -Ashley

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice enough place. Clean, but rather dated - could be updated & would look retro and cool. In the end, it was clean and comfortable, nice big room. Shower curtain looked like a bedraggled bedsheet. Shower was powerful, abundant flow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I will pass on your comments to our management and staff. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. I can be reached via email at Ashley.Woodhouse@Hilton.com. -Ashley

Missoula, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location; close the University and downtown; outstanding service; large sleeping rooms with view of the Clark Fork River; Finn and Porter has wonderful service and food with a view of the river. The hotel was exceptionally clean and we received great service from the Housekeeping staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

It's always great to see such great reviews and we so appreciate your compliments as we strive to make every visit or stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon. Happy New Year! -Ashley

Anaconda, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used to like this hotel- unfortunately it has gone down hill in both service and upkeep. After being in airports and airplanes for 13 hours I finally arrived in Missoula called for the shuttle, and was told that it was waiting for me. I went out to the shuttle and told the driver that I was waiting for my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stacy797
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your feed back on your recent stay. Secondly, I am truly sorry about your poor experience with our staff, airport shuttle and guest rooms. The secondary level of service is definitely something we aim to rise above for any guest. I would love to discuss your stay in more detail if you have the...

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at Hilton properties all over and this one is one of the nicest ones I've been to recently. I got upgraded to a river view room and it's a beautiful view, worth the upgrade if you are considering it. Clean and comfortable I will definitely book here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We completely agree that the view of the river is amazing...especially in the winter. We hope you get the chance to experience it in the other three seasons! Happy Holidays! -Ashley

Chisago City, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights while on business. Nice location on the river in downtown Missoula. Less than 2 minute drive to the heart of the business district and directly across the river from the University. Room was a double queen on the first floor. There was a sliding door to a very small patio (wrong time of the year to use),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback allows us to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay. We look forward to your next visit to Missoula. -Ashley

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient location. Nice rooms. Quiet. Restaurant is very good. Staff was very helpful. Parking is ample. Banquet/conference facilities are very good. Eclectic gift shop. View of the mountains is stunning.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nealg673
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback! We look forward to your next stay! -Ashley

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
6.1 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
421 reviews
6.4 km away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#9 of 39 in Missoula
281 reviews
8.7 km away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Missoula - Edgewater is located on the banks of the Clark Fork River, three blocks from the University of Montana Campus and eight miles from Missoula International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

Address: 100 Madison St, Missoula, MT 59802-4720
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range: $148 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater Hotel Missoula
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#11 Family Hotel in Missoula
#11 Business Hotel in Missoula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Kansas City, Missouri, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose main building for convenience to bars and restaurants. Not backside.”
 of 5 bubbles 183carrien, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I always book river views.”
 of 5 bubbles 318JimM318, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“river view rooms may be booked up -- 1st floor rooms are old motel style - doors 6-8 ft from the parking spaces”
 of 5 bubbles elderlyones, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the river.”
 of 5 bubbles barbaram834, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you reserve a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferaF5679HL, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay