We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ruby's Inn

Show Prices
#15 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ruby\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ruby's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Springfield, Il
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Ruby's on our way to Seattle. We enjoyed it so much we stayed there again on our way back home. It is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. I loved the little park area behind with a running stream. There are benches available for a very peaceful setting. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Vicki V, Public Relations Manager at Ruby's Inn, responded to this review

Thanks NanCan0517! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for you kind review.

Southern California
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Room was spacious and breakfast was good. But room smelled a bit stale and the "easy" chair was broken--sank almost to the floor when you sat on it. Liked the convenience of a fridge and a mirror and sink outside the tub/shower/toilet area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeauten
Vicki V, Guest Relations Manager at Ruby's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janeauten - Thank you for your review. Based on your review I can not tell which room you were in but we will certainly look into the comfort level of all of our chairs. I hope that you told the front desk upon check out and that our maintenance staff has already addressed the problem. So happy that you...

Valparaiso, Florida
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here both coming and going from Glacier NP. We chose it for value, free airport shuttle, and amenities (hot breakfast and hot tub). We were not disappointed in anything except in the first room. The carpet was just filthy; or it looked to be. Upon our return, I mentioned this at the front desk. Our second room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly053
Vicki V, Guest Relations Manager at Ruby's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kelly 053 Good News, every September after the busy summer season we have every carper professionally cleaned. I am so sorry that you stayed in a room that you were not 100% happy with. I am glad though that you gave us a second chance and thrilled to hear that you will stay again. We love it when our...

Federal Way, Washington, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I usually stay at the La Quinta, for some reason, their reviews had dropped, so I decided to try out Ruby's, they had what seemed to be good ratings. They aren't a terrible motel, I'm sure. but I had a poor experience. I was across from the pool... which is weird, I didn't realize that it was an out door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We chose Ruby’s to be close to the Big Sky Brewery. It was great! The staff couldn’t have been friendlier. We even got a handwritten note from cleaning staff upon our arrival. In the morning we ate the best continental breakfast I’ve ever had. Rooms were average, but they were clean, safe and in a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebekahlynn
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Although dates and in need of update, the rooms are in good repair and very clean. Some faint hint of smoke from bygone years but not a make or break issue. Excellent value for the price. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RossLaG
Gardiner, Montana
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at Ruby's. The female desk clerk was very welcoming and helpful upon arrival. The facility is obviously not new, however, it was very close to the highway and the places that we wanted to see, and with the exception of the old carpet, the room was updated and very clean. The breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Relaxandtravel200
Carson City, NV
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Ruby's Inn is somewhat of an average motel, conveniently located just off the Interstate, with decent size rooms, clean and comfortable beds. They must have worked on the WiFi as we had no problems, doing both school work and mapping out the rest of the trip. It is also in a good location for shopping and restaurants. What really sets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKONCarsonCity_NV
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The rooms are old and the smoke smell from the previous 40 years could not be eliminated. I think Lucy, Desi and the Mertz's were there once. Same carpet, very old windows. We were in the adjacent building by the creek...the creek is nice, the room left a lot to be desired. We will pick another hotel next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee O
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Room was clean. Ask for room by creek. Front desk nice. Breakfast was good, close to freeway and shopping and casino. We had a double king bed room which is rare to get. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. It was good...............................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
2.9 km away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 39 in Missoula
352 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
212 reviews
0.7 km away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#14 of 39 in Missoula
447 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two story Motor Inn with modern guest facilities and hot breakfast bar; located just two blocks from I-90; near shopping area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ruby's Inn

Address: 4825 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405 (Formerly Ruby's Reserve Street Inn)
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range: $119 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruby`s Reserve Street Hotel Missoula
Rubys Reserve Street Hotel
Rubys Reserve Street Motel
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Missoula
#10 Family Hotel in Missoula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ruby's Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Washington
Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ruby's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the back of the motel overlook a stream -- there are benches by the stream and a horseshoe pit and a grassy area.”
 of 5 bubbles pwandrsn, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to secure a room fronting Grant Creek on the west side for a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 745seattlejim, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get one on the first floor close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles noral526, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms behind the creek are more spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrylL833, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from Reserve Street”
 of 5 bubbles TriRidge, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5