We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

PricelineUSD 102*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 119*
USD 102*
Great Deal
USD 107*
USD 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Colter Bay, WY
Reviewed 22 January 2015

easy check in very nice room, very clean , free breakfast was very good staff very friendly housekeeping very nice when we needed anything extra, will stay there again. beds very comfortable been doing a lot of traveling on the road for the last 3 weeks this is one of the best hotels so far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresab831
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting in the future.

Washington
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

Weather conditions delayed us on our trip to Seattle and we decided to sleep on Missoula. After browsing for awhile, we chose the red lion. Good choice. Great sleep, pretty modern and clean rooms, good breakfast and most of all excellent price! Recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bingitt
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate all feedback from our guests and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Townsend, Montana, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Location is close to the hospital, so purpose of our trip the convenience of location is a plus. We both have health issues, so the willingness of hotel staff to accommodate our request for extra pillows, and a ground-floor room were very important for us. The pillow-top mattress made for a comfortable rest. The heater was a bit noisy, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konnie W
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Heater was super loud and didn't work. Disappointed in the stay. I won't be staying anytime soon. I would only stay again with my son in the summer because of the outdoor pool. Other than that, too much for the quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamey I
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to every guest. Please be assured that the issues you experienced with the heater in your room will be looked into and addressed accordingly.

Reviewed 4 November 2014

This place is an overpriced dump. I was extremely disappointed... I had to switch rooms in the middle of the night because the heater didn't work and the room was freezing. Room #2 had no cable, only a few analog, local channels which I had to wait for the tv to "scan" for. Then in the morning to top it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Todd M
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

The experience you had with our team is extremely disappointing. We review every guest comment and address each of them with our staff and team leads. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to every guest and clearly we failed to do that during your stay. Please be assured that the issues you experienced will be looked into and...

Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

Plumbing issues. Otherwise fine. The lobby was nice. The breakfast was good. Service was fine. The shower backed up black dirty water after the first shower. I saw the maintenance bringing a plunger to another room so I assume others were having plumbing issues as well. Otherwise the stay was good bed was comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cd3333
Emily B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast, but I am sorry to hear about the shower backing up. We take all of our guest’s comments seriously as they assist us in providing better service. We hope you will be staying with us again so we can prove our ability...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We went to the Grizz game 10/18 and stayed one night. Room was clean and spacious; bed and pillows soft. The hotel area was remarkably quite given the game crowd and RR crossing right outside. We didn’t spend much time in room but TV was nice and it had all the amenities if we needed them, microwave, coffee, tea, refrigerator....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maureen H
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Had a college visit trip in Montana and spent two nights at the Red Lion in Missoula, Montana. The rooms were large and clean. The check - in/out staff was very courteous and helpful with local directions and tips. Very good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpwiii1958
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

I got a good deal from PriceLine and was fooled by the 2 1/2 star rating. I should have checked TripAdvisor and seen how poorly it is reviewed. My mistake. It's really hard giving a bad rating since evidence of how hard they are trying to make it better is apparent. New HVAC units, new bathroom wallpaper, granite sinks. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack S
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I came to town to speak at a Homecoming event and was pleasantly surprised with how nice the hotel was and the proximity to downtown. I was able to leave my car and walk to events at both the University and social occasions at the nearby bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyse H

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
1.5 km away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
1.6 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
215 reviews
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#12 of 39 in Missoula
459 reviews
2.0 km away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#26 of 39 in Missoula
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-90 at Orange Street exit, near City Center and 10 minutes from the airport, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is close to Missoula MT downtown shopping, restaurants and galleries. Riverfront Park is across the street with walking and biking paths, a tennis court and fishing pond.Our 76 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect including, Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary parking, complimentary wi-fi, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a fitness facility and valet laundry services. We also offer our guests an outstanding complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and feature 640 square feet of meeting space for groups up to 30.You won't have to go far to find great restaurants, unique shopping opportunities, or even adventure in the great outdoors. Play golf at one of four public courses or fish, ski or hunt. Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park are both nearby.Make us your home base as you work or explore our beautiful city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is committed to providing care, comfort and value during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Address: 700 W Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-3926
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range: $126 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HRS, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Missoula
Red Lion Missoula
Missoula Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
  • My only source of heat for a mid-December night in Missoula, MT
brettlarkins, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from pool, probably noisy in summer”
JaneRoedel, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a better room by picking a different hotel.”
pvshelle, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
BillT660, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have heavy bags try to get a ground floor room.”
Skeptic2241, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 102* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 107
Orbitz.comUSD 107
HRS.comUSD 119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates