We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Cheri & Jake went above and beyond with their help and service. I cannot thank them enough for all that they did for us! We have stayed at several hotels in the past month and have not had the wonderful customer service that we had at this Holiday Inn. We cannot wait to come back and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellee2876
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kellee2876, Thank you so much for your review! We take pride in the service that we provide and I am happy to hear that Jake and Cheri exceeded your expectations. They do a wonderful job and I am glad that you let everyone know how great they are. Please be assured that their direct managers, our HR Director and...

Fairfield, Montana
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our handicap accessible room was not accessible. The toilet was low toilet, it did not meet standards, and they added one grab bar behind the toilet and labeled it accessible. when I asked for a shower chair I was told they did not have enough for all of the accessible rooms. The staff did their best, not complaints there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phebemax
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Phebemax, Thank you for writing a review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. We appreciate all feedback as it gives us the opportunity to make improvements to better the experience for our guests. I sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations. If you would be so kind as to...

bighorn river montana
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Although the hotel was nice and clean it was VERY loud. I would stay here again, but I would request an outside room for sure. We were at a conference, which was fantastic, but the noise when we went to bed was so loud in our room. Also, I think because of the conference they had only a buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyfishmt
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear flyfishmt, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that our location was suitable for your needs and found our rooms clean and staff friendly. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim...

Le Havre, France
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have stayed in here many times over the years. Very disappointed they no longer offer guest breakfast coupons, loved these and usually spent money there as well. Poor business decision when they decided to get rid of that as well as the coffee and water in the lobby in the AM. Room coffee great in a pinch, however early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pamela L, Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. Your feedback is important to us and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review! I sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional. Our guests are our #1 priority and we have made...

Clancy, Montana
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were in Missoula for the State Science Fair and this hotel had partnered with the fair organizers, so we got a good rate. The location was also very convenient. We did not have any problems during our stay. I used the fitness room, which is quite well appointed for a hotel thsi size. Staff was very polite and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather Z
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Heather Z, Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown.I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! We value your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Services Manager

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have stayed many times at the Holiday Inn downtown Missoula and normally have a wonderful experience. The location in downtown is wonderful and we enjoy being able to walk to all of our favorite spots. This experience was the most interesting we have ever experienced at any hotel...hands down ever. To be perfectly honest, the happenings of the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MT_Melody
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MT_Melody, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! It was a very interesting night and I apologize that your stay with us was less than exceptional. I really appreciate your candid feedback, it is very helpful! The next time you’re in need a place to stay in Downtown Missoula,...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Poor communication between sales and front desk. Constantly changing staff. Two years in a row late check ins requested after rooms booked.Two years in a row no rooms left or rooms not cleaned yet. Added 15-30 minutes to check in plus room change next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoops21
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hoops21, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than exceptional! We have had some recent turnover, but we are building a team that will be able to better service the needs of our groups...

Victoria
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I attended a convention at this location and enjoyed the facility in that regard. The staff was most efficient at quietly converting each area to the needs required. Staff in every regard were smiling, pleasant and accommodating. I can not speak for the rooms as I was housed elsewhere in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWEN_SVictoria
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GWEN_SVictoria, Thank you for your recent review in regards to the conference you attended at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We certainly appreciate your feedback and I hope that you will have an opportunity to stay with us. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Services...

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here a couple times in the past year. You're paying for the location and proximity to downtown. The rooms are getting tired. It took us 3 trips to the front desk to get in to a room. The key cards wouldn't work in the door. FInally the manager moved us to a room they could get in to. One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beels339
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Beels339, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. We sincerely appreciate your feedback in regards to the rooms and I apologize that you had troubles accessing your original room. We are looking forward to freshening up the look of the hotel, including guest rooms. Your feedback is...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This Holiday Inn is in a good location and close proximity to several good restaurants in Missoula. This night we stayed there were two large hockey teams that took up most of the hotel and despite the occupancy rate the place was very quiet. The rooms are in need of an upgrade ours smelled musty and despite having the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outdoor21
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear outdoor21, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that our location was suitable for your needs and found our rooms clean and staff friendly. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
421 reviews
1.1 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
5.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown is located in the heart of Missoula, Montana, nestled against the scenic Clark Fork River. We offer superior hotel rooms & suites for guests, whether you are in Missoula on business, a family vacation or for a special occasion. Enjoy an extensive list of fabulous hotel services, from our indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, to a cutting-edge fitness center and full-service business center. Brooks & Browns Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant and lounge, is a destination hot-spot for guests and locals alike.Are you planning a wedding, special event or business meeting in Missoula? Take advantage of our spacious meeting and event facilities and our expert services, including professional catering. For wedding parties, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers an exquisite atmosphere adjacent to the scenic Bess Reed Park, along with superior accommodations...perfect for the bride and groom and their guests!At the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, you’ll be close enough to participate in the most popular outdoor activities and exciting local events, no matter the season! You can walk or bike alongside the Clark Fork River, just a stone's throw from our back doors, or travel just a few minutes to the Blackfoot or Bitterroot Rivers for world-class fishing. Enjoy outstanding Montana hospitality, a perfect location and exceptionally comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Address: 200 S Pattee St, Missoula, MT 59802-4467
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range: $133 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown At The Park Hotel Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Missoula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Spokane, Washington
Manhattan, Montana, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for river view”
 of 5 bubbles 124jenniferr, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check for mechanical noise in roof of yuor room before accepting it”
 of 5 bubbles Rjacjw, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is ground level, easy access to parking”
 of 5 bubbles 75DanielE75, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles KeyHoles, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“it was a very busy night in down when we were there thus a great deal of ambient noise, hard to make a recommendation”
 of 5 bubbles rogandrose, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay