We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
Saskatchewan
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here a couple times in the past year. You're paying for the location and proximity to downtown. The rooms are getting tired. It took us 3 trips to the front desk to get in to a room. The key cards wouldn't work in the door. FInally the manager moved us to a room they could get in to. One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beels339
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Beels339, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. We sincerely appreciate your feedback in regards to the rooms and I apologize that you had troubles accessing your original room. We are looking forward to freshening up the look of the hotel, including guest rooms. Your feedback is...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This Holiday Inn is in a good location and close proximity to several good restaurants in Missoula. This night we stayed there were two large hockey teams that took up most of the hotel and despite the occupancy rate the place was very quiet. The rooms are in need of an upgrade ours smelled musty and despite having the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outdoor21
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear outdoor21, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that our location was suitable for your needs and found our rooms clean and staff friendly. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim...

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 10 January 2014

While this property is constantly being described as "recently renovated" the fact is the building is what it is...old. The bones of this building cannot be improved and as such the paper thin walls make for a less than desirable stay. There is no restaurant and you take your chances walking in the bar given the cast of characters residing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you for your recent review! I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional. We certainly appreciate your feedback and want to be sure we are setting the right expectations for our guests. We did a full renovation back in 2007, but you’re correct, that was a while ago. We value our guest’s...

Kuwait
Reviewed 30 December 2013

A very nice hotel in a great location. I left a book there and was afraid, based on another review, that I would not get it back...but all was well. The housekeeping staff had my book and made arrangements to mail it back to VA. I love the decor of the lobby and the rooms were modern. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee Anne R
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lee Ann R, Thank you for your recent review! I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and had great interactions with our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Amanda Burnett Guest Services Manager

Bainbridge Island
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

On a mid December trip to visit family we stayed here. The hotel is twenty five plus years old, but has been well maintained. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The staff was friendly and the restaurant convenient and good. The food was simple but well prepared. When our grandchildren came to visit they ate for free! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Fred S, Thank you for the recent review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with the rooms and the restaurant. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting family! Kind Regards, Amanda Burnett Guest Services Manager

Salt Lake City
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. The hotel was good. room was clean, and hotel staff was friendly. layout of the hotel is like a doughnut. It's like four sides with a hollow area (inner court) in the middle. Drawback was only one elevator location. My room was on the other side, so I had to walk all the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 242TonyC
The_Last_Best_Place, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 242TonyC, Thank you for staying with us while you were in Missoula and for your recent review. I'm happy to hear that our staff was friendly! Unfortunately, breakfast is not including with the room. We do offer a full-service restaurant and lounge on site complete with a full menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I do apologize for any...

Great Falls, MT
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I find that most Holiday Inn's are in an excellent downtown location buy older buildings. This follows suit. The location is excellent if you want a downtown location to be able to walk from the hotel to shopping and dining, is so stay here, if not you will get a better deal and place on Reserve Street. Slow elevators. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank washmont
The_Last_Best_Place, Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear washmont, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property. We believe that Missoula can be fully experienced by enjoying Missoula Downtown. The Pearl is excellent and we're glad you were within walking distance. Your review helps us continue to make improvements to our property....

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 25 November 2013

An expansive and contemporary lobby, check in was easy since we had made reservations online. Our room is large, clean and comfortable with a king sized bed, flat screen tv, mini frig, desk and leather recliner. The room overlooks the river and is a short walk to the U of MT and the downtown. The price per room is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PerpetualMovement
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PerpetualMovement, Thank you for your positive review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our central downtown location. We hope that you will select us again for future travel needs! Warm regards, Hotel Management

Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for 9 nights during my week-long intensive beginner photography workshop at the Rocky Mountain School of Photography. It was good home base. Since we stayed for so long, the fridge came in handy but I was only informed on the last day that a microwave would have been available if I had asked. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeybee03
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear honeybee03, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lengthy stay with us and will be sure to pass along your positive accolades to Jazz and her supervisor. Please visit us again - we would love to welcome you back! Warm regards, Hotel Management

San Francisco
Reviewed 4 November 2013

On a recent trip, my wife and I stayed at both the Holiday Inn and Doubletree in Missoula. Both are downtown and also near the university. Of the two, the Holiday Inn is newer, its rooms are nicer and the hotel is much closer to downtown shops, restaurants, bars, music venues, museums, walking paths and so forth. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marintraveller
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Marintraveller, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We appreciate your loyalty to our property during your travels and hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
5.5 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
418 reviews
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.1 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#5 of 39 in Missoula
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown is located in the heart of Missoula, Montana, nestled against the scenic Clark Fork River. We offer superior hotel rooms & suites for guests, whether you are in Missoula on business, a family vacation or for a special occasion. Enjoy an extensive list of fabulous hotel services, from our indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, to a cutting-edge fitness center and full-service business center. Brooks & Browns Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant and lounge, is a destination hot-spot for guests and locals alike.Are you planning a wedding, special event or business meeting in Missoula? Take advantage of our spacious meeting and event facilities and our expert services, including professional catering. For wedding parties, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers an exquisite atmosphere adjacent to the scenic Bess Reed Park, along with superior accommodations...perfect for the bride and groom and their guests!At the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, you’ll be close enough to participate in the most popular outdoor activities and exciting local events, no matter the season! You can walk or bike alongside the Clark Fork River, just a stone's throw from our back doors, or travel just a few minutes to the Blackfoot or Bitterroot Rivers for world-class fishing. Enjoy outstanding Montana hospitality, a perfect location and exceptionally comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Address: 200 S Pattee St, Missoula, MT 59802-4467
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Price Range: $160 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown At The Park Hotel Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Missoula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Spokane, Washington
Manhattan, Montana, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for river view”
 of 5 bubbles 124jenniferr, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check for mechanical noise in roof of yuor room before accepting it”
 of 5 bubbles Rjacjw, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is ground level, easy access to parking”
 of 5 bubbles 75DanielE75, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles KeyHoles, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“it was a very busy night in down when we were there thus a great deal of ambient noise, hard to make a recommendation”
 of 5 bubbles rogandrose, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay