We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
7
3
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
7
3
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We arrived in Malta late at night. We booked two rooms and they were equally disappointing. They were poorly arranged and VERY dated in a rummage sale design. The bathrooms were not clean and the guest towels were grey. The smell of both rooms were...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Rita B
Response from Royals_Inn_Motel, Owner at Royals InnResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Rita, Our motel is a small country-style motel, we do not have lots of amenities but we keep our motel clean and comfortable. We have new furniture in our rooms and the style is set on purpose. We are sorry that you do not...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018

We have stayed here for the last 3 years during hunting season. The owner is friendly and accommodating - especially when we didn't know what day check out would be. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean, showers hot and had a microwave for heating our...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Mandy B
Response from Royals_Inn_Motel, Owner at Royals InnResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

First off, they did not have my reservation that I had made a month before via telephone. No problem because there was a room. Tried to charge $5 more than I was quoted, but I got the quoted price. Shower only. To turn on the...More

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank tomorrowsantiques
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here as part of our family reunion and return to Sleeping Buffalo Resort. It certainly met our every need. Our room had 3 double beds plus a microwave and fridge. The place may have just been special cleaned as it had...More

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank eeknuff
Reviewed 13 November 2015

A great budget motel on the highline (Hwy 2) in Montana. The owner checks you in, and is so very friendly. Very clean rooms that have everything you need while traveling. I have stayed here many times and just love it. It has a clean,...More

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank Daniel B
Response from Royals_Inn_Motel, Owner at Royals InnResponded 30 November 2015

Thank you for your feedback Daniel! We hope to see you soon again in our lovely town of Malta, MT.

View more reviews
About
Description
A refreshing stay in charming town of Malta with excellent service and a central location - that's what you can expect at Royals Inn Motel. We look forward to welcoming you as our guests to our motel soon! Royals More Inn Motel is an established lodging facility in Malta, Montana. We have 16 clean and comfortable rooms with free Wifi service, which enables us to provide accommodation from single travelers up to families of 5. We welcome you for a one night sleep and also for longer periods of relaxing times while you explore what Malta and the Hi-Line region has to offer. We are located at 117 N. 1St. St. E., HWY 2, Malta, MT, 59538. Our location is at the crossroads of US-2 and US-191 highways. From this location you can easily access the Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks and the U.S/Canadian border at Port of Morgan and Port of Monchy (Canadian side). Since 2009, Royals Inn Motel has gone through extensive renovations like roof replacement, water main and plumbing upgrades, new asphalt in parking lot, and installation of free Wifi services. During these renovations our management team has tried to preserve the old style of the original building as much as possible, keeping the homey feeling that all our guests have experienced and enjoyed over the past years. We do hope that the improvements will continue to provide a cozy and memorable stay at Royals Inn Motel. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
16
Price range
USD 68 - USD 69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Montana > Malta
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
16
Price range
USD 68 - USD 69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Montana > Malta
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Maltana Motel
116 reviews
.41 km away
Edgewater Inn & RV Park
23 reviews
.45 km away
Great Northern
39 reviews
.71 km away
Sportsman Motel
6 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 10 nearby restaurants
Ray J's BBQ
38 reviews
.21 km away
Great Northern Restaurant
66 reviews
.24 km away
Stretch's Pizza
22 reviews
.15 km away
Stockman Bar and Steakhouse
20 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Malta Chamber of Commerce
.24 km away
Great Plains Dinosaur Museum
22 reviews
.28 km away
Phillips County Museum
10 reviews
.30 km away
Phillips County Motor Sports
1 review
1.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Royals Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The star ratings on this one are questionable. We saw ratings of 4,2 to 5. Not accurate!"
RitaB501
19 Sep. 2018
Read review
"You can check on their website reservation forms which rooms have flat screen Tvs and other updates."
johnfG5905SP
20 Jan. 2015
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing