We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lolo Hot Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lolo Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Lolo Hot Springs
 Click to rate
Stevensville, Montana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have gone here countless times for a quick day trip from Missoula over the last decade. This place is starting to change and not all for good. We got an RV site (discounted rate in winter bc no water) so it was only $26 instead of $30 something. Even with the lower price very disappointed in the camp and...

Thank DirtyPatches
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

great place to stop . good food in the restaurant /bar. people are always nice. the cabin ee rented was clean and warm. plenty of room and views are great. happened to rain the night we were there and it was icy slush everywhere but cant control mother nature ; had to forego our planned hike. next time

Thank Sheila M
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Snowmobiling is amazing in this area. Their are snowmobile rentals available next door. Lolo Hot Springs rented us a small camping cabin room for a reasonable price and it came with admission into the Hot Springs pool. The manager at the pool provided us with customer service that was above and beyond what was required. I would chose to stay...

1Thank Ricky G
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Camping Cabin, it was perfect for our purposes, we got what we paid for. Beds were not good, very old and creaky, but we stayed warm and had enough room and everything. The hot pool was OK, there was someone there BLASTING the loudest pop and country music, and none of the staff said anything to...

1Thank k s
Reviewed 24 December 2016

After a strenuous day of sledding at the Lolo Pass, this is the perfect spot to take the family to enjoy the hot springs with bath warm water. Not crowded inside the time we were there. The outdoor pool was a bit too cool but for a quick challenge or dare! It's great that swim suits are available for those...

Thank CBOsprey
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

One of the few hot springs still open to the public in this area. Beautiful camp ground area, very reasonably priced cabins, great restaurant/bar with excellent food and great service. If you must stay in a hotel, there is one next door, but it is a little more expensive. I enjoy the experience of the original Montana hot springs at...

1Thank Shelley85217
Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

With a restaurant within the same building as the bar with a fill breakfast lunch and dinner menu within the same building as the bar, bar with a pool table fooz ball table dart boards and dance area, casino and one arcade game and A couple TVs... The hot spring pool is hot and big, a very large out door...

Thank RGresczyk
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I can say I have never visited a nastier place than Lolo Hot Springs. We rented a "deluxe cabin" for one night. Since our room wasn't ready when we arrived we went in to the pools. The outdoor pool was freezing, so I assume it's not a hot spring. The indoor pool was hot, but very dirty and run down....

Thank rcrgirl
lolohotsprings2014, Manager at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience. However, the chair in question had Stain on it not blood. We had recently restrained the cabins (to make them look better). You stated in your review that the Cabin was Dirty. Did you inform he attendant at the Pool/RV office? If so do you know the name of the staff member working? Again...

Sula, Montana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Enjoyed the Hot-springs and the mineral waters. It was a cold and rainy day but, the hot pool and grotto made it very nice. Wonderful staff and manager, and all the facilities were very clean and neat.

Thank Michael S
Clarkston, Washington
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Was really bummed that hot springs pool closed at 9pm, I had read on line 10pm so when we arrive we were informed it closed at 9pm. We arrive at our cabin. The coffee pot was still on and hot with an empty pot. There was a used filter in the top part. No extra blankets even though they knew...

Thank Darkkyss

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (7)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (60)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (3)
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Dining (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lolo
0.1 km away
The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
13.0 km away
Lumberjack Saloon
Lumberjack Saloon
#3 of 5 in Lolo
10 reviews
34.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Lolo Hot Springs

Address: 38500 West U.S. Highway 12, Lolo, MT 59847
Region: United States > Montana > Lolo
Price Range: $55 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lolo Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lolo Hot Springs Hotel Lolo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lolo Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“their are camping cabins (less expensive) and deluxe cabins (twice the size)”
 of 5 bubbles 971rickyg, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A cabin would be best”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy406_15, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay”
 of 5 bubbles Lizfish97470, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect too much.”
 of 5 bubbles talesea, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We did not look into the deluxe cabins, but after our stay there, it would not have made any difference to us.”
 of 5 bubbles Car9MT, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5