We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing

PricelineUSD 113*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 158*
USD 113*
USD 120*
USD 158*
USD 113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to book directly with the hotel, rather than an online vendor -- called and received a confirmed rate of $91 with taxes/fees included. The first room we were placed in had a toilet that was not working -- was moved to another room because "maintenance had left for the day" (it was 12pm). The next room had lights...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ingridanne88
Sydney P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girls stayed here for a couple nights. It was a great place to swim. The girls loves the pool and hot tub. The popcorn is the best!!! We checked in at 4. The front desk lady was so helpful and nice. That morning the front desk lady wasn't so helpful. Had kinda an attitude. She wouldn't reactivate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrearosin
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sydney P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and thank you for choosing Best Western!

Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I reserved a king room for my husband and myself. I noted that the hotel was advertised as a non smoking facility. That is very important to us, as we are not smokers and are very sensitive to the smell. We checked into the hotel, and the staff was nice and friendly. We went to the third floor to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia S
Sydney P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and all the staff here at the Best Western Yellowstone Crossing, I am sorry we failed to exceed your expectations. We hope you give us another chance to really exceed your expectations. I am so sorry that issue happened and we are working on bigger and better signage to counteract the smokers that still try to...

uniontown, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We enjoyed our nights stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room and bed great. Will stay here again. Breakfast for a week day offered many options and everyone seemed pleased with choices. Coffee options plentiful....plain to syrups and teas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2977PJleslieh
Sydney P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for choosing Best Western!

EDMONTON
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We needed a place to stay for a weekend trip to Billings. Price was great so we decided to stay in Laurel. Room was clean and tidy. Staff was nice and the check in was quick and smooth. It is close to several restaurants which was nice. It was definitely worth the price we paid and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Sydney P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and thank you for choosing Best Western!

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Lobby very well maintained with great staff. Room clean. I did call about the bath tub as there was damage to the inside which was exposing more fiberglass and small hole. It was taken care of. Full breakfast not the standard pick your cereal and a have some toast which was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrendaH3
Sydney P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Thank you for choosing Best Western and please come back to see us!

West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This poor review is because of a situation handled poorly. We Checked into the hotel for a four day stay because we have family in this town. Upon checking in nothing was said that the pool was unavailable. We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years since it was built as it has have some nice features;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mswalleye
Sydney P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at Best Western, we are sorry your expectations were not exceeded. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we have the chance to exceed your expectations once the pool renovations are completed in the coming weeks.

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

While on a trip that was part business and part pleasure I decided to stay one night in Laurel. Driving while tired is never a good idea. I asked a relative where a safe spot would be as I had just purchased an antique car. I didn't want the car stolen or vandalized. He drove me to this best western...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianaclifford
Sydney P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review

Diana, As a manager, this is the best feedback we could possibly get. I agree with your comment about service. We of course want to provide good service but furthermore we want to provide great hospitality. Hospitality is exactly what you described, a combination of professional and personable. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit (minus the migraine). Come back...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We placed a dnd on our room door because we had come to Billings to purchase items we can't get where we live. This was so we could keep our property safe. We came back to our room to find housekeeping had entered the room and cleaned it. They moved items off the bed to make it up and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseAlisa C
Sydney P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your experience was less than our typical guest experience. We will take your feedback and use it for future guests. Thank you for choosing Best Western.

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This place is nice near my job and clean good breakfast and they have a pool and hot tub the only thing is the hot tub is broke and has been for awhile and the pool seems to be out once a week they said the hot tub should be fixed this week

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Sydney P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are working as hard as we can to resolve the pool issue. Please come visit us again so we get a chance to exceed your expectations!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
25.7 km away
Yellowstone River Lodge
Yellowstone River Lodge
#2 of 3 in Columbus
40 reviews
37.3 km away
Super 8 Columbus
Super 8 Columbus
#1 of 3 in Columbus
267 reviews
14.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
20.4 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
20.6 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing

Address: 205 SE 4th Street, I-90 Exit #434, Laurel, MT 59044-3309
Region: United States > Montana > Laurel
Price Range: $103 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laurel
Laurel Best Western
Best Western Hotel Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Erin C Laurel, Montana Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

We are motorcycle friendly. We have 24 customer service, someone is always at the desk at any hour. Also a plus we have an area to wash down and clean your bikes!! Just give us a call and we can get you in, we have a motorcycle rate!! 406-628-6888.

over a year ago
Jamestown
8 months ago
Sydney P Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

We don't provide that specific service but there might be a local rental place!

Thank you for choosing Best Western!

7 months ago
Jamestown
8 months ago
mbamom2 Portland, Oregon Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

It is a distance to Yellowstone Park from this hotel. It was much more of hotel for people traveling through Montana needing a place for the night.

7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is across from a Railroad Yard with trains running and blowing whistles all night long... .”
Maxschauersmom, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on third floor. Quiet and clean.”
beachandskifam, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You couldn't do much better than the Best Western Yellowstone Crossing.”
beverlyp277, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Try the back side facing the oil change place. Might be quieter.”
Jim80686, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“In back on first floor. Easy in and out!”
ladybug512, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 113* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 120
TripAdvisorUSD 113
HotelQuicklyUSD 158
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates