We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Its exactly as you expect. Clean. Friendly. Not to mention very conveniently located in the middle of the Kalispell uptown buzz. The only negative I could say and its not totally their fault is its really close to the hospital so you hear a few sirens going every so often up the drag. But the room was nice and clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ayla N
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a clean and comfortable stay with friendly service. More 

Brighton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The room was a little dated but not too bad, but it was very clean which was most important to us. The staff was very friendly. Good price for what you get. It was also right up the street and within walking distance to our family we were visiting.

Helpful?
Thank Jennine S
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Cleanliness is a major factor in our business and we go to extra lengths to ensure that for all of our guests. More 

Stettler, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Ok hotel prices in Kalispell are boggling in the summer for whatever reason. So to get an affordable room when we just needed something for a night was nice. Is it the quietest, no. It's between two busy streets. Does it have amenities, well there's no pool or hot tub but we weren't looking for that. BREAKFAST? Continental which is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason N
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review regarding our Clean rooms and friendly staff. And our beds are comfy. We put brand new mattress's in just this spring. Supply and demand due to the popularity of Glacier National Park has driven rates up in the area during the summer months. We however, have really tried to stay reasonable compared to most... More 

Lyndon Station
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Staff were pleasant-rooms clean and quiet and the A.C. worked fine. Breakfast the next morning was just adequate ( pancake maker, yogurt, fruit, coffee) nothing fancy but clean and kept stocked. At checkout the guy was friendly and thanked us for our stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley K
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I must thank you again! We work hard to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. More 

Boras, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Me and a friend went to Glacier National Park in July and stayed 10 nights at the hotel, almost all the staff were very friendly and helpful,gave some good advice where to go, what to see, and gave out good maps and driving directions. but sometimes at nighttime they had a grumpy old man, he scared me at first but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ylwaa
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I appreciate the kind comments regarding the staff. Even the "grumpy old man" is harmless and we are all here to make your stay pleasant. We advertise a continental Breakfast nothing more than that. Without a kitchen to cook in I am really unsure of what the expectation for a continental is? I also appreciate you taking note of the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I've never paid over $100 for a hotel in the US - typically $50-$60. But this one was $125 plus tax. What did I get for this luxury rate? Mediocre room, noisy A/C, noisy traffic, no fridge, and the phone didn't work! Super-8 or Motel6 are MUCH better value. Avoid this place at all costs.

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd S
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Supply and demand drive rates up in Kalispell due to the last increase in traffic at Glacier National Park. I can assure you our rates were exactly the same if not better than the others you mentioned. Rates in our area go over $300 nightly in some cases. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

First, we were very surprised at the cost. I know it must be high tourist season but at the rate we paid I expected quite a bit more. The main reason for the low rating. I thought this place should have cost a hundred less per night. Rooms were right out of the 80's but I do admit, they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank route6462
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Supply and demand drive rates up considerably in Kalispell during the summer. As an economy hotel, we were in line with others in the area. Most 3 star or above hotels range from $250 to $300 per night. We are slightly over $100. And yes we are clean as you noted. The rooms have been freshly painted new carpet, flat... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This hotel is directly on a busy and very noisy 4 lane road. I asked to be moved when I checked in at 2 and they refused. Internet is terribly slow and you must reenter credentials for every session. Breakfast is lousy. Its convenient to nothing. Skip it, its not worth it, even with 2 sets of ear plugs.

Helpful?
Thank travlinman1946
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

We are conveniently located in Kalispell. The summer traffic in the area is high due to the visitation levels increasing in Glacier National Park. We serve a continental breakfast. We don't advertise anything but that. I agree the wifi, in the past, was unreliable. However, we have upgraded to fiber optic wifi which has completely resolved any wifi issues we... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Summer in Kalispell, right near Glacier Park, is an expensive place to get a hotel room. I was psyched to get this one for $120/night, when everything else available was closer to $220/night. I should have spent the extra money for a nicer place. To be fair, the room was clean and did not smell bad or anything like that.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma L
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Supply and demand create higher prices in the area. We are an economy hotel who offers a continental breakfast. We are not pretending to be anything else. We appreciate you noting that the room was clean. A top priority for us. I am unsure how old and faded is measured? I do know the entire interior of the facility has... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Loud, lots of traffic noise, unfriendly staff. We would never stay here again. Clinic across the road so ambulances can be heard all night. Walls are very thin. The people upstairs sounded as if they were coming through the floor. !!!!! Hotel is right on the highway so loud trucks all night

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

While I am disappointed to hear of your experience, We are located across the highway from Kalispell Regional Hospital which is very convenient for many of our guests. Summer traffic in Kalispell is busy and our convenient location along the highway can get congested. We, to the best of our ability will accommodate requests for rooms not facing the highway.... More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 21 in Kalispell
515 reviews
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 21 in Kalispell
126 reviews
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Big Sky
Comfort Inn Big Sky
#13 of 21 in Kalispell
101 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 21 in Kalispell
860 reviews
15.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Price Range: $74 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking in back offers views to your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyd661, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 2e floor have a mountain view (from afar)”
 of 5 bubbles ytremblay, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose one towards the back street”
 of 5 bubbles ylwaa, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles travlinman1946, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure if there are elevators. If you are able bodied, request an upper room to avoid the footfalls of those above.”
 of 5 bubbles 123LeAMP, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay