We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Kalispell

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Kalispell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Kalispell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Hello, fellow traveler. My name is Bob. I have been staying at Motel 6’s for more than a quarter–century. While traveling from the east coast of this nation to its west coast, from the northern–tier states to the southernmost states, and most points in between, my preferred hotel to stay at has always been Motel 6. They have everything I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The nastiest room and rudest people I have ever encountered. Room stunk heavily of cigarette smoke, cigarette butt & dirty linen still in the bathroom. I complained to the mgr (Candice Everet) and asked for a refund. Was told with an attitude that they don't give refunds I would get another room. Told her I didn't want another room, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank henrymbowmann
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Kalispell, responded to this review

Henry, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within...

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The room was very clean. Laicey made the check in easy and quick. The front staff are always very helpful. Fall is here and maintenance crew was cleaning up the leaves to make walking safe. I have and will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We were originally offered an upstairs room, but with a pile of luggage we prefer ground floor rooms. We were quickly swapped to room 150, that was clean and very suitable. It is convenient as a stop off when travelling with shops and food outlets close by. We will be using it again !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I stayed here for the night after driving down from Edmonton, Alberta. I had enjoyed the spectacular Going to the Sun Road and arrived in town quite late in the evening. I was thankful to find somewhere affordable, clean and comfortable. The room was an adequate size and the bathroom was spotless. Kaleb at the front desk was very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JS D
Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We have been in many Motel 6 during this and previous travels in USA. Rooms are usually simple but rather large, well-conditioned and with comfortable beds. In the present Motel, our room was rather small, bad smelly, with dirty and largely stained carpet. Beds were not comfortable and the blankets were very old, rough and worn. Furthermore the air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 61ste
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Kalispell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. Please know the window condition you describe is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the noise...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Great hotel between Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake. Easy to get to either place and close to downtown area for shops and restaurants. The only bummer was you had to pay for wifi and come to the front desk to buy the code and get a paper copy of the code and only 2 devices could use the wifi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knorda
Hawaii
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We overnighted here since Kalispell was our overnight destination and rooms were priced right. Nothing great or bad about the rooms for a Motel 6. Fortunately, our rooms were clean and comfortable but no frills with several eateries and convenience stores in close proximity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaPheonix
Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The room was filthy! Carpets stained. Horrible smell. Rooms so small the beds were pushed up against the walls with little distance between. Some sort of sticky substance on the curtains. Walls so thin you could hear every word of conversations in the neighboring rooms. Unbelievable! My advise: Stay somewhere else...ANY where else!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Kalispell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

There wasn't anything wrong with our room, it was sufficient for sleep, clean, and safe enough neighborhood. However, there were no pictures on the walls, our room was so small our beds were pushed up against the walls (double beds), and we only got bars of soap (not even shampoo). I'm reviewing this because I have stayed at much nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaMouse
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Kalispell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. Please know the room size condition you describe is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
552 reviews
0.2 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aero Inn
Aero Inn
#19 of 20 in Kalispell
81 reviews
3.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kalispell

Address: 1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Price Range: $58 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Motel Six Kalispell
Kalispell Motel 6
Kalispell Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Kalispell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Luxeuil-les-Bains, France

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Kalispell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and reserve a room close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles noral526, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel/motel in the area! Do not book here.”
  • Note no clock in room. Very plain.
 of 5 bubbles Milliemarie46, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cheap stay”
 of 5 bubbles AlexDumas9, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask not to be located near pet friendly rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles RayJenW, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor level rooms are a bit noisy because the parking spaces are just a few steps away.”
 of 5 bubbles UpNorthMichigan, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5