We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

PricelineUSD 67*
View Deal
#11 of 21 Hotels in Helena
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 74*
USD 67*
Great Deal
USD 72*
USD 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Jorgenson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

This was our first time staying in Helena, and this hotel was recommended by friends who live in this city. Our room had all the amenities we wanted, it was comfortable, there was plenty of parking, and it was easy to find. The restaurant was being remodeled at the time, so we were given vouchers to eat at the country...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sapphire p
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks! Glad you had a great visit again!

Anaconda, Montana
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Pro: Friendly front desk staff Cons: Rooms and small and cramped. The pool, hot tub and an eliptical downstairs and sketchy as not near anyone. If anything was to happen and couldn't reach the phone, no one would know you were there. Weird smell (kinda clean, but still smells weird). Parking lot is terrible in the dark. Mattress was terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla A
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't like our property. The pool is seperate from the main building, but is monitored with staff and video cameras. We walked the property last night to see if any of the parking lot lights were out. And, since we offer a full breakfast served up in our restaurant vs. a lobby buffet, we'll kindly disagree that...

Billings, MT
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We'll stay again. Front desk people friendly and informative. This motel is going through renovations, and we followed the advice of other Trip Advisor contributors and asked for a renovated suite. Our room developed a minor maintenance problem the first night and we reported it to the front desk in the morning. The desk person IMMEDIATELY apologized, discounted our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBorn47
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Very good value, in a perfectly pleasant motel / hotel in Helena, MT. Easy walking distance to many sites. A really good value for good food in the restaurant included in the room. Better to either book directly and not through a travel website, or to pay the $10 up-grade charge to be in the more modern building with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion J
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks! We appreciate knowing that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

My stay at Jorgenson's Inn was pretty good. This is the 4th time I have stayed at the Hotel while visiting family. I well say the room was clean after looking around as I always do when staying at any hotel. If something is wrong I well always let them know. Yes I well stay at Jorgenson's the next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Hardin, Montana
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This was my second time staying at this motel. My company uses this motel habitually for their usually excellent accommodations, service, and value. However, we booked through a third-party website this time and were treated entirely differently. When we arrived to check in, the desk attendant informed us that because we booked through a third-party website, we were being placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed in your return visit. We always offer folks an upgrade into our better Main Building rooms and we've always offered our corporate partners guaranteed discounted rates. There should have been no reason for your company to book online and thus, book our cheaper rooms and not offer you the room quality and experience you preferred.

Denver
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Everybody at Jorgenson's was very helpful. Great Service / Great Attitude! It made my stay very pleasant! The room was always cleaned on time and the people in the bar and restaurant were always professional and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Anaconda, Montana
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Very friendly and go out of their way to accommodate your needs..... Thank You to Lorretta and Annie at the front desk for helping a navigational challenged guest.,Mathew for your great service at breakfast........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're happy to help! Thank you!

St. Croix Falls
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I love to support family owned businesses that are not a nation-wide chain. Great friendly staff. Only problem was that we got a smoking room and were not asked when we checked in if we were ok with that.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanda802
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we didn't confirm the room style at check-in. I hope you didn't stay in that room - we would happily move you to a non-smoking room.

Reviewed 8 December 2015

A friend and I stayed for one night at the beginning of December and it was wonderful, it was quiet and easy to access our room. We had great service and an amazing maintenance guy who came and fixed our smoke detector at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari M

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.1 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
425 reviews
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
0.9 km away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Helena's Capitol District, Jorgenson's Inn & Suites offers newly updated rooms offering comfort and convenient amenities including fridges and microwaves. Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. Rooms in our main building are a bit more updated with executive desks and chairs which help to get work done. Every room rate we offer includes a free hot, served breakfast in Jorgenson's Restaurant. As you can tell from the reviews, the breakfast is a great addition to our valuable service. We offer free shuttle service on-demand to the Helena Regional Airport. We are only a few blocks from the I-15 Capital interchange. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 11th Ave, Helena, MT 59601-4664
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: $90 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgensons Hotel Helena
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#2 Best Value Hotel in Helena
#8 Business Hotel in Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jorgenson's Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side rooms offer room to parking lot access with no hallways on the ground floor”
dorianb460, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The newer section is nicer for the $10 but traveling solo mostly, not necessary for me”
516SteveS516, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the main building.”
Montana_59840, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
  • garbage all over the floor when I arrived
  • chair in room
  • bathroom sink
mcmontana, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't use the pool or hot tub.”
jnobz, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 67* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 72
Booking.comUSD 73
getaroom.comUSD 74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates