We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Glendive, Montana
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed at the Helena La Quinta because of it's amazingly friendly pet policy. We were not disappointed. The rooms were good and clean with many amenities. Breakfast was good. The service was great - friendly people. The only down side is the beds were quite firm...too firm for our backs, but I suppose some people prefer them that way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfercharlie
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. Most folks like our beds, maybe we could get you in a different room next stay. Yes - the ice was an issue in the entire town for a few days, we think we have most of the spots taken care of. This Winter in Helena has been one of our heaviest snow seasons...

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We've stayed at other La Quinta hotels and have always been happy with the accommodations. Looking at the outside of this one, we weren't quite sure, but went in anyway. We were pleasantly surprised; our room was very clean and smelled clean (we have two small dogs and some pet rooms smell like pet rooms). We will definitely return and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460pamelat
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to your return.

Montana
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Don't stay more than one night as breakfast is always the same.....reconstituted imitation eggs, sausage, hard biscuits and canned gravy. I question the cleanliness. If you go, park on the side as people are rude and don't pick up after their doggie in the back. Comfy bed, clean towels and that's about it.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammiejulie
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy parts of your stay. We serve a reasonable complimentary breakfast buffet with numerous selections. The eggs are real scrambled eggs. We offered you an very reasonable rate for your stay, we are sorry that didn't care for the variety on breakfast, we would certainly be interested on any items that you would like to see that...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stopped here for the night while on a road trip. Had no issue finding parking for my truck and 20' trailer. Rooms are a bit dated, but it was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Lots of selection. I would stay here again without question.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yellowdukk
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent stay. We strive to provide quality accommodations at a reasonable price. We do have great truck parking, this winter has hindered that a bit. We are always interested in new ideas so if we need to change anything please let us know.

Reviewed 27 January 2017

Never will I set foot into this hotel in Helena due to lack of Customer Service the Front Desk lady had. She was an discourteous Woman. We were there in support of my dad who was there for Surgery at the VA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie L
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

I apologize for your recent experience at our front desk. Our guest service agent was following protocol regarding guest privacy. She was trying to be helpful while remembering her first obligation is to the hotel guest and their safety and security. We are having on going discussions to help us better respond to similar situations. I hope you give us...

Calgary
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Chose La Quinta because I wanted reasonable prices and pet-friendly accommodation on a trip from Calgary to Phoenix. Very pleased with everything, starting with the service. Certainly excellent value for the money. This experience led me to book La Quintas for the next five nights.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoctorB1949
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words. We work hard at delivering quality accommodations at a reasonable price. Please let us know if you every have any questions or concerns so we can quickly respond to make every stay a great one!!

Reviewed 1 January 2017

The La Quinta in Helena is our favorite hotel to stay at after driving from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan towards Palm Springs, California. It is a long days drive, so really appreciate the convenient location to the I-15 and locations to eat close to the hotel. They have a great hot breakfast in the morning which is very convenient to helping you...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade K
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and your repeated stays. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.

Helena, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This hotel lost my room/reservation after staying there the first night of a three night stay. Saying it was because I was a "No Show". However how did I receive a room key and eat breakfast following morning just to return that afternoon and was told I didn't have a room there.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephsA6246PG
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues with your reservation - we offered to accommodate you for a future stay to make up for the errors that occurred.

Hamilton, Montana
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

It was a nice place to stay. The room was clean and the over all hotel experiance was friendly and accommodating. I thought the breakfast was good with lots of variety. Pleasant staff especially the fellow taking care of the breakfast. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _cweeksmontana
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I would stay here again but I would check to make sure all supplies were in the room as well as the light fixtures to make sure they are all working. I would recommend also to have a room on the east side of the building as the backside is very noisy from the traffic. Ample parking for our 5th...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjbar99
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. I apologize that some items were not correct with your room, we will work hard to keep our mistakes to a minimum.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.6 km away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
418 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The LaQuinta Inn & Suites is located in Helena, Queen City of the Rockies. This well known & charming community is nestled in the beautiful Helena Valley just below Mount Helena. The city is well known for it's historic gold mining history, mansions and is home to Carroll College. Helena is also centrally located in the state between Glacier & Yellowstone National Parks and is within 20 minutes of the Missouri River and Canyon Ferry Reservoir where you'll enjoy boating, fishing, camping & biking along with many other outdoor recreational activities. This quaint, comfortable and friendly hotel offers 74 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms and suites and is close to the State Capitol Complex, Montana Historical Society & Museum, and is within walking distance to restaurants, casinos, shopping and only minutes from the airport. Our cordial and professional staff look forward to being of service to you when in Helena on business or pleasure. Don't miss Helena's upcoming exciting events & festivals this spring & summer: ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Address: 701 Washington St., Helena, MT 59601
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: $112 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena Hotel Helena
La Quinta Inn And Suites Helena
Holiday Inn Helena
Helena Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#9 Business Hotel in Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To get away (slightly) from traffic noise ask for an even-numbered room/room facing north.”
ITravelMontana, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pet friendly”
460pamelat, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pet Friendly!”
terric278, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel faces a field--thus no freeway noise”
692carolynl, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for north side rooms (not street side)”
207timothyb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5