We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownHouse Inn Havre

Show Prices
#5 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TownHouse Inn Havre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Medicine Hat, Ab
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We have stayed here before, but this time they put us in room 202. That room was nice but was overlooking the breakfast area. So from 6am forward, constant loud talk. it was terrible. would not recommend this end of the hotel if you were to stay, the rooms are clean, and beds comfortable. the staff not overly friendly. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank mhatter58
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you again for staying with us. We're sorry about the room selection that you received. Unfortunately that was the last room of the type that you booked. I believe we discussed the solution to this the for the next time you book with us. Feel free to call me directly when you are ready to book again... More 

Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights here and found the rooms very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was nice and hot. There was a pool and a hot tub. Had a fridge and microwave in the room. The location was very good, easy to find your way around.

Helpful?
Thank pnordsveen
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Good morning, Thanks again for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Townhouse Inn. We strive to provide the best value in lodging accommodations in Havre. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Havre. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were passing through Havre and hadn't heard of Town House before and were a bit apprehensive but the review were generally good. We can say it's a great value for a quiet, clean and affordable place. Breakfast is as good as any complimentary breakfast we've ever had.

Helpful?
Thank trafficsignalguy
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Good morning, Thanks again for staying with us. we're glad you found that your stay exceeded your expectations.. We work hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms for an affordable price. We hope to see you next time you travel the Hi-Line. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

Malta, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Exactly what we needed and what we were looking for in an extended stay. Great weekly rate and allowed for a later checkout when requested. ALL staff are exceptional and very helpful. No matter where you are in the building, staff are friendly and want to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Good hot and cold breakfast selection. Free popcorn,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 406reiterdeidre
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Good morning Deidre, Thanks for taking the time out to let us know how you're doing. We're glad we have been able to help you out with your relocation. Stop by and say "hi" when you get a chance. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Comfortable place to stay, bed was good. Quite a few rooms face the indoor pool so keep that in mind when you check in. Staff was very nice, good breakfast bar. We will stay again next time we're in Havre.

Helpful?
Thank IDTag64
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel the Hi-Line across Montana. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Hotel is on main route through the city. Hotel is older and has a small Casino . The breaks that is included was very good . They had both hot (bacon, eggs waffles) and cold items. The breakfast staff was quick to replenish any items that were diminished.

Helpful?
Thank Ron L
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Ron, Thank you for taking the time out to let us know how you're stay was. Feedback from our guests is important to us to let us know how we can improve and make your experience even better. We hope to see you again the next time you travel the Hi-Line. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

A very average Route 2 hotel that could use a facelift. The Internet was down for our entire overnight stay so I got the manager to reduce our bill by $10, which covered our breakfast, with free WORKING wifi, at Mcdonalds.

Helpful?
Thank AMAPhD
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to talk with me about the lack of WiFi during your stay. Unfortunately the cause was from Charter Communications and beyond our control. We're glad that you understood this and we reached a mutual agreement. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you travel... More 

Saint Francis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped in Havre traveling from Milwaukee, WI, to Yellowstone. We were getting on a Cape Air flight the next day to Billings. We stayed at the a Town House Inn because they had a shuttle service from The Amtrak station and to the airport. We had a WONDERFUL experience. The staff was so kind. They shuttled us downtown for... More 

Helpful?
Thank BAL2347
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Good morning, Thanks again for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Amtrak, a local flight and time in Yellowstone. Sounds like you were able to find lots of things to enjoy in the state we're proud to call home. We hope to see you the next time you travel through Montana. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2016

My husband and I were on Amtrak to Seattle from St Paul, when there was suppose to be a 30 min rest stop in Havre. Well......it only stayed 15 min, I was in terminal when they tool off and I was stranded, husband jumped on the train. The terminal attendant got me a ticket for the next day and recommended... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte g
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Charlotte, That you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did. We're certainly glad we were able to help you out during your travels. Sincerely, Ron Scroggins General Manager More 

Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were on the motorcycle and had long hard ride and we're dying to sit in a hot tub and sauna. The rooms were great we avoided the jacuzzi room to save money and use the public one instead as we told the front desk lady. We got into our room it was very nice and large.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
P7446RRrons, General Manager at TownHouse Inn Havre, responded to this review

Kerry, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know where we need to improve. We have addressed all of the issues that you mentioned. The hot tub was down because the filter had cracked. A new one had already been ordered. Unfortunately next day delivery takes two days to get to Havre. The... More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havre hotels
2.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Great Northern Inn
1.7 km away
Super 8 Havre
Super 8 Havre
#4 of 8 in Havre
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Havre Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
El Toro Inn
El Toro Inn
#2 of 2 in Havre
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're searching for Havre hotel accommodations that are both well-appointed and budget-friendly, then the TownHouse Inn Havre, MT fits the bill perfectly. Perks like complimentary breakfast, indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna make travel a breeze and our newly renovated guest rooms provide a welcome retreat after a busy day of exploring this amazing area. Choose from king or queen rooms or our guest house with its own private yard at our Havre hotel. Take a spin with lady luck in our own onsite casino, Montana Lil's. Whatever you do, there are plenty of things to do in Havre, MT. Our pet-friendly hotel also has a business center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, free shuttle service and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownHouse Inn Havre

Address: 601 W First St, Havre, MT 59501
Region: United States > Montana > Havre
Price Range: $100 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TownHouse Inn Havre 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your TownHouse Inn Havre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Hotel Havre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownHouse Inn Havre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownHouse Inn Havre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not stay in 201 thru to 206 if you want to sleep in”
 of 5 bubbles mhatter58, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We requested a room not adjacent to the pool to be sure it was quiet which they accomodated.”
 of 5 bubbles trafficsignalguy, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Convenient oocation. Google for a overnight stop.”
 of 5 bubbles 123viking, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“further from casino and pool is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles charlottegK4118KV, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotels on the backside of the annex are near the rail tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles EugeneF890, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay