We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Resort at Paws Up

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
The Resort at Paws Up
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Resort at Paws Up
See the most recent reviews
Showing 446: English reviews
Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I spent 3 nights "glamping" with my sister in Pinnacle Camp at Paws Up and what a wonderful experience! To begin with the accommodations were fabulous from the detailed western motif decor to the heated slate bathroom floors. Did I tell you about "Butler Mike"??? Request Butler Mike, he won't forget to turn your heated mattress pad on with dual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boots1968
GeoffreyCampbell01, Manager at The Resort at Paws Up, responded to this review

Thank you for the "PAWsitively" Awesome Review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your feedback with Mike, the Butler. He is simply amazing. Thank you also for the feedback on Jessie, Jimmy, Cynthia and Wes. They love what they do and have a passion for sharing this amazing place with you, our guests. I am...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Paws Up is a wonderful ranch resort and the offering of activities is superb. The food is excellent and the accommodations are gorgeous and comfortable. I highly recommend combining staying in one of the tents with staying in an individual home. The tents are not like camping tents at all, but are semi-permanent structures with fully-equipped, modern bathrooms. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JFHONCPW
GeoffreyCampbell01, Manager at The Resort at Paws Up, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed the food. There certainly were a few cold mornings this August. You know what they say about the weather in Montana! Speaking of the weather, Montana enjoys a lot of weird weather records, including a 12 hour temperature change of 84 degrees! The greatest 24 hour weather change was 100...

Vernon, Alabama
Reviewed 19 September 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights and 5 days at Paws Up Sept. 2014. We had a wonderful vacation! It is definitely a luxury resort. You will be pampered. We did the spa, hot air balloon ride and skeet shooting. You have your own "home" and your wish is their command.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
GeoffreyCampbell01, Manager at The Resort at Paws Up, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to see you and your husband had a great time. Thank you for staying with us again and I hope to see you again soon.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This is the first review I've ever written but I felt compelled to express my disappointments with Paws Up. We were very disappointed in the price that we paid and the services that we received. First of all, the transportation is horrible. We stayed in the tents and we spent at least 2-3 hours of the day waiting on rides...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank Jessalyn T
GeoffreyCampbell01, Manager at The Resort at Paws Up, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am so sorry to hear you experienced a few issues throughout your stay. I would love the opportunity to discuss these issues in more detail with you. I am extremely concerned that anyone would wait more than several minutes for rides from the luxury tents. I understand your concerns...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 September 2014

The resort was beautiful. Activities were fun with charming, informed guides. We stayed for 5 days - 5 GLORIOUS days. Every day was filled delicious food and fun. My favorite activity was the river float. The guide was a local resident and had much knowledge of the local landscapes and wildlife. He made the trip enjoyable while making sure we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alane L
GeoffreyCampbell01, Manager at The Resort at Paws Up, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review! I am glad you enjoyed everything from the delicious food to the activities. We agree the Blackfoot River is amazing. We take great pride in being stewards of the land and enjoy sharing this wonderful place with our guests. I am so glad we created a memorable vacation for you. I look...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I've never written a review before but felt compelled to do so after this unbelievable experience. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Paws Up last week. We stayed for 2 nights at Creekside Camp and 2 nights in the estate home. Our tent felt like a cozy hotel room in the woods. Chef Dallas prepared meals that rivaled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel W
GeoffreyCampbell01, Manager at The Resort at Paws Up, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making the Resort at Paws Up your first review! I am glad to hear the experience was unbelievable. Thank you for sharing your anniversary with us! I am pleased to hear Dallas exceeded your expectations. It is always great to hear when we push guests outside their "comfort zone." ATV riding is a blast and...

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We enjoyed a family vacation in mid-August to the Resort at Paws Up. This was our first time vacationing at a ranch, and in Montana for that matter so we really didn't know what to expect. Since we were traveling with 3 boys ages 8, 7, and 3 1/2, we weren't quite ready to truly rough it, which is why...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 657christinel
GeoffreyCampbell01, Manager at The Resort at Paws Up, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. I am so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and that overall, your experience was a positive one. I was glad to share your feedback about the comfort and cleanliness of your Big Timber home. It is also great to hear that your enjoyed the food at every meal. It...

Culver City, California
Reviewed 3 September 2014

What a great place! The staff is amazing. So friendly and helpful. They really make sure that you're taken of around the clock I'd never been to MT before and Paws Up showed me everything that is great about the state. The resort property is stunning and gives you the feeling of being in your own little town tucked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzzanne M
GeoffreyCampbell01, Manager at The Resort at Paws Up, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so pleased with the food, activities and resort in general. I am happy to share your comments with our staff. I agree they are amazing. I am glad that you had a chance to relax after days filled with fun and excitement. Thank you for staying with us and I...

El Centro, California
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had the best time at this resort the stuff was unbelievable the food was excellent the activities were out of this world and we couldn't ask for a better time to bond as a family together. All the activities were great they have no complaints and we will be back next year. It's nice to go somewhere where everybody...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff A
GeoffreyCampbell01, Manager at The Resort at Paws Up, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! I am glad you had a great time bonding together as a family. I have shared your feedback on our food and activities. I am most excited to hear we will be seeing you again next year. Thank you for staying and I hope you enjoyed this summer.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The location and activities were fantastic, but the resort is very disorganized. When we checked in our toddler was sick, had a high fever, and we requested sheets to make up his travel bed. It took 4 phone calls, about 5 hours, and a visit to the front desk complaining to receive a set of sheets. Another time we requested...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank sunshineagent7
GeoffreyCampbell01, Manager at The Resort at Paws Up, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I hope your toddler is in good health. I am so sorry there was a delayed response for your sheets, groceries and maintenance request. This is not a normal response to urgent guest requests. Usually requests are handled quickly and efficiently. We have taken steps to make our dinner service...

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (230)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort at Paws Up is Montana's premier luxury ranch resort situated on a sprawling 37,000-acre working cattle ranch in central, western Montana. What differentiates us from other Montana resorts is our commitment to give you the most intimate, unfiltered connection with the natural beauty of Montana, while providing the most luxurious comfort possible. We are a Montana ranch resort offering first-class, personalized service, luxury accommodations (28 private vacation homes and 24 luxury camping tents), wilderness adventures and a myriad of amenities. The Resort at Paws Up is where families and couples make lasting memories. We call it The Last Best Place. You'll just call it unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Paws Up

Address: 40060 Paws Up Rd, Greenough, MT 59823-9212
Region: United States > Montana > Greenough
Price Range: $1,069 - $5,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Paws Up 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your The Resort at Paws Up reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Paws Up Hotel Greenough
Hotel At Paws Up
At Paws Up Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Resort at Paws Up staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort at Paws Up staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honestly, I don't think there's a bad room on property.”
415laurent, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“call reservationists to know what room or tent suites your needs best”
sandym572, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Not rooms, but cabins and upscale tents...all are beautiful!!!”
richbO3606DC, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“EVERY view is huge and beautiful and perfect.”
karenjog, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Split your stay in two and experience both tents and cabins”
, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates