We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dancing Bears Inn

259 reviews
Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“baby bear”(6 reviews)
“jetted tub”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (259)Write a Review
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
104
70
32
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
70
32
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbaby bearjetted tubglacier national parka great stayrooms were very cleanplace to stayboth sidesrefrigerator and microwaveenjoyed my stayyogurtfull kitchensmall towneast sidepark entranceofficemotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was awesome awesome awesome,Knowledgeable and entertaining. The snow was a refreshing sight and FUN!!! Snowshoeing,Cross country skiing, Snowmobiling was available but didn't go. If you want self guiding winter fun it is here in the park. This weekend trip will go down in the...More

Thank Michael M
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We had reservations for four nights. Check in was fairly easy even though the guy behind the desk indicated several times he was just filling in. Reg area dirty, but if you want a snack of peanut butter, several partial jars sitting around. Clerk showed...More

3  Thank Sandy B
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Clean and quiet, continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Picked out of AAA tripbook. One level hotel with outside cottages; front door parking. Groceries about 20 minutes away in Browning. A great jump off point if heading west.

Thank jimzak56
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I had figured out that this would be rustic because we were offered a bed and shower. The place was clean but in GREAT need of updating. The shower leaked all night and the toilet wouldn't flush in the middle of the night. It had...More

2  Thank Carolyn B
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Comfortable old motel. Furnishings old but in good shape. Very friendly staff that were very accommodating. The room served our purposes for a place to stay while spending most of our time traveling around Glacier Park. Entrance road is just across the street.

1  Thank Bob_OpFL
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345650
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Minerbob
18 May 2016|
Answer
Response from RicochetMontana | Property representative |
Unfortunately we do not
0
Votes
RicochetMontana
9 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from co27 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in dancing bears cabin they also had dancing bears inn motel rooms. Same guy owns both. We stayed in the newest cabin, it was excellent! Great location! We stayed in cabin two nights. Highly recommend.
0
Votes
Rosemary A
28 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RicochetMontana | Property representative |
We require advance deposits on all summer reservations with a flexible cancelation policy. Reservations may be changed or cancelled at any time with no charge or a full refund up to 24 hours before arrival. Mgr
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"The Jetted tub's was a nice add on after a cold day in the snow"
Read review
"DO NOT stay in room 24."
Read review
"Parking is hard"
Read review
"Find a hotel on the East Glacier Lodge side of town. This one is on the wrong side of the tracks."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing