We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Drummond Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Drummond Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Drummond Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The surroundings and the office were a little bit shabby but the room itself was clean and comfortable. It had a microwave, fridge, TV, and free wy-fi. The bathroom could use an upgrade but it was clean enough. There was a train that came through three times during the night but it passed quickly so it wasn't really an issue....

1Thank Robert H
Reviewed 26 August 2016

First of all, I don't like to discredit or bash any small family owned businesses, but with that being said, I'm sorry, I have to agree with some of the lesser ratings on here, although not to their degree. We were directed to Drummond because everything in Phillipsburg was full. We arrived at 830pm and were the first ones into...

1Thank McC60
American in China
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We had a good night's rest. It's an ok place for one night. Location is good close to restaurant and gas stations. It is not a luxury suite,but the price right for what it is; a stop over with minimum fuss.

1Thank duaner01
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This was a welcome bed when we needed a place to sleep. As mentioned the train tracks run all along the town, yes you will hear trains. I actually enjoyed them. The room was dated but this is a passing through place not a destination. It's a quaint older motel from the days when the road went right through town....

2Thank G3781RJdave
Othello, Washington
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Landed here at the end of a long day driving. Bed was very comfortable, room clean. Did hear train whistle twice (anywhere in Drummond you hear this!) but went right back to sleep. Guess I'm used to the fact that wherever there is a town and a crossroads there is a potential for train whistle. Don't expect modern furniture and...

1Thank revbecky52
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We've stayed in a lot of typical small town MT hotels, old rooms, bad beds....typical doesn't bother me. It was even clean enough. If you want to take a shower turn the hot water all the way & wait 30minutes for it to get warm, then flip up the shower & wait another 5 for it to build enough pressure...

Thank miniroughie
Trion, Georgia
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

First, if you care about sleep then this isnt the place. The motel is right beside Rail Road tracks and beginning at 8pm there were trains coming by at high speed, blowing their horns every 30 minutes all night. The room was sort of clean, if a bit dusty. But it stank, and the shower reeked of foot odor. The...

1Thank OleTravellinJacky
EmilyTeruel2014, General Manager at Drummond Motel, responded to this review

All of us here at the Drummond Motel feel just terrible about your review of our little place and we just can't understand why anyone would try and discredit a family owned and operated business with such lies. First off you should have been aware of the trains being right across the street when you first came into town after...

Sturgis, South Dakota
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I was so angry after our stay at the Drummond Motel. I was angry at Tripadvisor, because I felt that normally I can rely on Tripadvisor for an honest review of a motel or attraction. I was angry at all the other reviewers that gave this motel a passing grade. Out of 11 reviews, none were blow average, so we...

2Thank William P
EmilyTeruel2014, Owner at Drummond Motel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, . As you might know by all our wonderful reviews you are only 1 of only 2 people that have ever complained about the trains going through Drummond. I'm sure that you sir are an intelligent person and must realize that with the railroad being right across the street you were going to hear the train now and...

Reviewed 15 July 2015

A clean little motel that allowed pets. Yes the shower was hot and the bed was fine. The train was loud but that is the charm of a small town. We were able to walk down the street to the local bar and had a great time talking with the patrons.

1Thank bellarosa1
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Super NICE people!! Hotel was super clean! My kids and husband and I stayed one night! just passing though and if need be i will stay there again! Beds where sooo comfy! I wanted to take one of there pillows home with me {but i didn't lol}!! I loved it! A++++

3Thank Barbara A

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Bathroom (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (4)


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small 9 room PET FRIENDLY Motel that is family owned and operated. We have an A+ rating with the BBB. We are open 365 days a year and we stay open 24 hours. We offer free coffee and a pre-packaged danish in the mornings from 8:am until check out witch is 11:00 AM,we also offer upon request a wake up calls. Each one of our rooms has a fridge, microwave, AC, HBO , ESPN in full HD along with free WiFi and now all of our rooms come with 32 inch flat screen TV for your enjoyment. During our summer months we have a BBQ for our guest to use for free. The BBQ for grilling your meals is located out on our large grassy area with a wooden swing & wooden couch along with a picnic table and fire pit for your enjoyment. Our rates are family friendly, our rooms spotless and our beds are oh so comfy and the sheets crisp and clean. Come stay with us and see why our visitors keep coming back and call us their "Home Away From Home". We have daily, weekly and winter rentals available. Please call for our Low rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drummond Motel

Address: 170 W Front St, Montana, Drummond, MT 59832-9610
Region: United States > Montana > Drummond
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Drummond Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Drummond Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All about the same.”
G3781RJdave, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be aware you are staying across from a railroad track. You may hear a train occasionally. This is not unique to the Drummond Motel since the track runs the length of the whole town.”
USAHwyTraveler, 21 Jul 2013 | Read review
2 of 2