We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glacier Gateway Plaza

PricelineUSD 80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 80*
USD 80*
USD 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Glacier Gateway Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Glacier Gateway Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Cumberland
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed after a cold rainy trip to Glacier. The staff was very friendly. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious! They have laundry, a pool and a hot tub. For the price, you can't beat it! We've been traveling for almost 3 weeks on a motorcycle, so we don't really expect much from the places we stay other than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeteandChelly
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Not much to choose from in this town and I'm sure the local Super 8 is no better for $20 more per night. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeper had forgotten to re-stock towels but I received some promptly after calling the front desk. Two minuses: one, the Wi-Fi was not great. It was functional,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Asheville, NC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A wonderful stop. Our room was clean and quiet. There was a pool and hot tub, though the hot tub was not working (it was not really advertised, either). Breakfast was the usual bagel and oatmeal, but was fine and enough for us. The location is great. Wifi worked very well, and our room had a refrigerator and microwave. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HikingLover
Edmonton
Reviewed 26 October 2013

First impression when walking into the lobby was wow. It really is lovely. Registration was quick although we had to ask for our AAA/CAA discount and the gentleman at the front desk had a heavy accent which had me ask him to repeat what he had said but he was very friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiteangelgail
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving the right review about our lobby.we are pleased that your stay was comfortable.Hope you will come back.

Strathmore, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My truck broke down on Labor Day and was towed to Cut Bank for servicing the next day. AAA recommended this hotel and I phoned for a reservation. The Plaza seems to be the newer side and I was very impressed with the room, both with its full amenities and cleanliness. Wi-fi is a great speed. The only knock I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank labretrieverlover
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for reviewing us. we appreciate your time and money. Your review will definitely helpful to other guests and very important to us. Once again thank you very much and you have a wonderful day.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

This was a one night stay in the middle of a huge road trip. It was really just a place to sleep before our next big drive. Obviously, we weren't expecting the Hilton. It was just a hilarious experience. We could hardly understand the guy on the front desk (I think he was the manager!), to the point where he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seaoh11596
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank myself lucky that i am useful for some body who was tired whole day, gets some humor. As i remember you were from Australia and i am also not from US. So basically my pronunciation in English is different than the local people. But i want to make sure that you don't have pet as this...

lincolnshire, il
Reviewed 24 June 2012

very poor property. took 10 minutes before i could anyone to show up at the desk to register me. breakfast bare minimum. had i known there was a super 8 in town i would have gone there.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terrypilot
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, We sincerely apologize for the very unlikely experience at our Hotel. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. Our aim is to always provide quality accommodations to our valued guests. We wish to let you know that your comments will help us improve our service delivery and enhance positive customer experience. Thank you very much for...

Pasco WA
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Without a doubt... I would stay there again. Hilarious that Super 8 was trying to charge $110 a night in an area like Cut Bank MT. Getting the quality of the rooms at Glacier Gateway at $75 a night EASILY earned an A+ in my book. Good sized rooms, high quality TV's, refrigerator (mini), microwave, etc... ALWAYS look to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Craig B
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with your friends at our Hotel. Our aim is to share with you a stay that is truly satisfying and worth remembering. We are glad to hear about your very positive experience and even more delighted to know that we’ve achieved our goal. Thank you for...

Great Falls, Montana, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I have been spending one week per summer, staying at this hotel, while visiting family for the last ten years. The owner keeps claiming that the pool and hot tub have only recently broken, but it is now closer to 8 years they have not worked. Yet, they are still prominently advertised both on the sign out front, and on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JamesW22
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is very saddening to hear that your stay had been inconvenient due to pool that is unavailable during your visit. Our pool is meant to give our customers a refreshing stay and relaxation. We sincerely apologize if the breakfast selection was not what you have expected of from our Hotel. Rest assured that necessary steps will be...

Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Hair in the beds, stained sheets, mold in the bathroom, loss of road noise, thin walls. It was cheap. I'm not usually picky but I at least expect a clean bed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sk13r
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. The details you’ve mentioned regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of our Hotel will be taken seriously and hope that the changes we’ll make will give you a more likely stay the next...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cut Bank
0.1 km away
Glacier Gateway Inn
Glacier Gateway Inn
#2 of 3 in Cut Bank
34 reviews
2.1 km away
Super 8 Cut Bank
Super 8 Cut Bank
#1 of 3 in Cut Bank
162 reviews
36.2 km away
Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#2 of 7 in Shelby
281 reviews
36.6 km away
O'Haire Manor Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Glacier Gateway Plaza

Address: 1130 E Main St, Cut Bank, MT 59427-3126
Region: United States > Montana > Cut Bank
Price Range: $77 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glacier Gateway Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Glacier Gateway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glacier Gateway Plaza staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Glacier Gateway Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in Cut Bank, Mt”
lucindarw, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“*We did not use pool but others said water was cold. *Hot tub definitely not working and smelled of urine. *All rooms are on main level and have open access door at end of hallway. *Coin-operated washers & dryers available *Handy deli/gas/casino across the street open 24 hours *Front facing rooms on main road into town, back is dried up ground/weeds with a prairie dog!”
guest1949, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Request fresh blankets & comforters.”
Bunni2011, 28 Apr 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Priceline
USD 80* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 80
Hotels.comUSD 80
Booking.comUSD 80
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates