We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
3.0
9 reviews
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good45%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible33%
13 Jul 2018
“Worst I I ever been treated by owners!”
21 Jun 2018
“Dining”
View all reviews
Location and contact
3793 US Highway 287 N, P.O. Box 154, Cameron, MT 59720
73.2 km to Yellowstone Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews(8)
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Dan J
50
Reviewed 13 Jul. 2018via mobile
The new owners are extremely rude! I have been coming to the Blue Moon for years to camp, eat, or just grab a drink. I used to go out of my way to visit. It is sad to see the new owners have ruined this truly Montana establishment. There are much better places in Ennis to spend your time and money at. I have never been treated so poorly at any place I have ever been and I have traveled to nearly ever State in the US.
Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Dan J
Response from Darcy T, Owner at Blue Moon Saloon
Responded 19 Jul. 2018
Dan I am assuming that you are the gentlemen that asked to put out the illegal fire that was not in a fire pit, next to a gas tank and a vehicle with no way to put out a fire and then became hostile when I asked you to put the fire out due to the high fire risk in Montana. I work very hard to make the Blue Moon a pleasurable experience for all and most locals would concure with this. It is my job to make sure that everyone is safe that stays here including my ranch neighbors around us. Please note that muliple of your famiy members came in to apologize for your poor behavior. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Blue Moon.
kelleypi2018
Baxter Springs, Kansas
172
Reviewed 21 Jun. 2018via mobile
We had the country fried steak that comes with 3 sides, and it was great. The staff was fantastic. Very friendly. The restaurant was busy and even some folks eating in the attached bar and this was a Wednesday. They also have cabins and a small convenience store. We also purchased a Blue Moon Saloon shirt and hat. Live music on Saturday nights. We will miss this great place. Thanks for a great experience.
Date of stay: June 2018
Thank kelleypi2018
liketotravel167
Sun City West, Arizona
10074
Reviewed 30 Sep. 2017via mobile
Where do I start? The room was dusty, the carpet needed to be vacuumed, and the beds were uncomfortable. We had to use two beds because they were so small. They had a coffee maker, but all that was left was decaf. Some kind of animal was in the room and my wife didn't sleep all night. One of the reviewers mentioned it was good for hunting, wish they would have caught the rodent. There was a half empty box of rigatoni left on top of the microwave, maybe the mouse was Italian. We ate in the restaurant last night, and that was good.
Date of stay: September 2017
Thank liketotravel167
Allen C
11
Reviewed 16 Aug. 2017
We rolled into Cameron about 10:30. The staff had worked with us for the late arrival which I appreciate. But as I entered the cabin and turned on the main light I saw a mouse scurry across the floor to under an ancient kitchenett which was cute but the fridge part was rusted and in need of defrosting. With few options, we settled in for the night. The bed I somehow got was wet from a leak somewhere after a small thunder shower we had drove through earlier. The next morning sure enough the counter was covered with mouse droppings - yuck! We had booked it for two nights but my wife said no way to a second night and we found lodging elsewhere. I asked about a refund for at least for the second night but just given the run around. I think the health department should take a look at these cabins!
Date of stay: August 2017
1 Thank Allen C
SHERRY B
SACRAMENTO
50
Reviewed 22 May 2016
The room was good for the price! Cute, the food and entertainment was a plus! I would come here again! No tv which was fine because we went to the restaurant and bar and listened to the band that was playing.
Date of stay: August 2015
Thank SHERRY B
Previous
12
About
Description
Rustic cozy cabins in the beautiful Madison Valley in southwest Montana between Bozeman and Yellowstone. Home style cafe serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Western saloon with full bar, pool table and live More music. Seasonal hours in the winter. Call first. World class fishing, riding and hiking. Corrals available for rent. 4 RV hookups available with showers. Banquet area for large groups. Less
Number of rooms
7
Price range
USD 98 - USD 109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Montana > Cameron
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Rainbow Valley Lodge
148 reviews
15.43 km away
Silvertip Lodge Motel
29 reviews
16.68 km away
Fairweather Inn
57 reviews
22.84 km away
The Summit At Big Sky
293 reviews
23.60 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 nearby restaurants
Alley Bistro
108 reviews
16.75 km away
Blue Moon Saloon
33 reviews
.01 km away
Yesterday's Soda Fountain & Ennis Pharmacy
130 reviews
16.71 km away
Gravel Bar
159 reviews
16.64 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Willies Distillery
73 reviews
16.65 km away
Nevada City Ghost Town
106 reviews
23.05 km away
Virginia City National Historic Landmark
129 reviews
23.26 km away
Brewery Follies
84 reviews
23.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Moon Saloon staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't book this property"
allenc238
16 Aug. 2017
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing