We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bozeman Inn

PricelineUSD 76*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 83*
USD 76*
Great Deal
USD 83*
USD 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bozeman Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bozeman Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The motel itself is very outdate and although it looks pretty bad from the outside, it is a bit better inside. To be honest, I did not feel safe while staying there. Not sure why. Just the people that stay there, I guess. Mostly middle aged men and no other families that I saw. It was a long weekend too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilia B
Bozeman I, Front Office Manager at Bozeman Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ilia, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Bozeman Inn. As a hotel located in the vicinity of several national parks, I can assure you that we have guests of all ages and family types that stay with us. Additionally, Bozeman is a safe town and our property is a safe one. Regarding breakfast,...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Previously I had stayed at the Motel 6 in Bozeman, but in taking shelter from a brewing storm we decided to stay at the Bozeman Inn, which is less expensive than the M 6.To my surprise, the hotel has a lot of nice features for extended stays. The kitchen set-up included a decent size refrigerator, not one of those micro-mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta W
Bozeman I, Front Office Manager at Bozeman Inn, responded to this review

Hello Roberta, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Bozeman Inn. Thank you also for choosing us for your lodging needs while visiting the Bozeman area. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. :) We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I booked this hotel online, as I was driving cross country and we needed a place a to rest our heads for the night. When we checked on Hotels.com it said the room was $89 for the night, 2 beds 2 people. But when we arrived at the hotel, it turns out it was for a single room, one person,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LolaSpeaking
Bozeman I, Front Office Manager at Bozeman Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lola, Just like all other hotels, our rates are based on the room type selected as well as the number of guests who will be staying. Because you booked a room with one queen for one guest, then showed up and needed two queens for two guests, there was an extra fee. This is our policy for all guests...

Kansas City
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I booked this hotel because it was the cheapest on Expedia and other Internet sites...but still over $100 for one night. When we got to Bozeman, we found there were lots of hotels--it was a bigger town than I expected--so I should have checked some of the chain websites. This hotel desperately needs and update in curb appeal. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCwoman
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 11 August 2016

After a long day, we didn't want to spend too much time looking for a place so we stopped here even though it looked a little worn from the outside. The price wasn't bad and the room looked clean and it was only for one night. The desk clerk was friendly. I think the pool was through the restaurant but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnobz
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 7 August 2016

No pool. No hot tub. Although advertised. No room to park in the lot. Probably get my car towed. Parked in the registration spot. Quite the burn for 172 dollars a night. Not good. I tried to cancel my reservation, but I would have been charged anyway. Yep....great place. 😟

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bozemanbob65
Bozeman I, Front Office Manager at Bozeman Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bob, Our pool and hot tub are closed for good. Because of this, we do not advertise that we have either. In fact, we have contacted all sites including our business' generic Google page to have any mention of these amenities removed. Regarding our cancellation policy, we have a policy similar to most hotels in that we require 24...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The inn is very old and poorly taken care of, the swimming pool looks like it hasn't been use in years. We are only staying in Bozeman for two days and we had a nasty note on our door from the cleaning staff. We didn't want the room messed with until we leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Bozeman I, General Manager at Bozeman Inn, responded to this review

Hello Terry, Our swimming pool is permanently closed. Because of this, we do not advertise on any website that we have one. We have even removed it from our Google homepage.

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

No pool:(. Worse pillows ever used but within walking distance of Walmart. Rooms opened to outside vs a hall. Has washer dryer for guests. Bathroom has recently been remodeled. Restaurants nearby and just off interstate. Breakfast is muffins and coffee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhelmick2016
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I travel from Oregon to North Dakota each summer to visit family & friends and I always spend the night in Bozeman. This was my first time at the Bozeman Inn and it was perfect for my overnight stay. It's super easy to find from the interstate. It's traditional motel style so you can park right in front of your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krhudson
Bozeman I, General Manager at Bozeman Inn, responded to this review

Hello Krhudson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Bozeman Inn. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Bozeman area. Thank you again!

texas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We booked a room here the week of 6//27/16, thankfully for only one night. We did so because we needed a pet friendly room and they offer them. The check in clerk was friendly and gave us our key. Upon entering the room I noticed an odor I can describe as funky stale. Oh well I thought, maybe the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nolafriend

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.1 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#23 of 31 in Bozeman
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 31 in Bozeman
186 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#27 of 31 in Bozeman
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
405 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Bozeman, Montana hotel - Bozeman Inn. We are proud to offer you great rates, an excellent/central location, and free wireless internet and parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bozeman Inn

Address: 1235 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2509
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: $95 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bozeman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Bozeman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bozeman Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Priest River, Idaho
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bozeman Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the south end have somewhat easier parking access, as well as those pulling trailers there is a bit of street parking.”
TheTravelerFromPDX, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor for the better view”
robertaw804, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“wifi is very poor.”
LolaSpeaking, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
bozemanbob65, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book through hotels.com”
WARmir, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 83
TravelocityUSD 83
Hotwire.comUSD 83
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates