We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cherry Tree Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Billings
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Cherry Tree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cherry Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Miles City, Montana
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Its was very good stay the down side was only the vending and the front desk lady was helpful internet wasn't working 😢 Breakfast was ok for me and it did have a smell in the hallway and But it was very good will tell my firends this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall S
doug k, Owner at Cherry Tree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay. The Internet is working now. Because of the steel and concrete construction of our building we have 5 routers for our wi-fi. Sometimes a router goes out and unless someone tells us that they can't connect then it does not get reset. We are always trying to do different things for breakfast...

Wyoming
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Sure glad I stayed here before I read the reviews. This hotel is convenient if you are needing to be close to the hospital. Motel was warm and inviting. Front desk was cordial and the room was quite nice. I figured it was in a sketchy area of town, but thought I was relatively safe since it was close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellewyoming
doug k, Owner at Cherry Tree Inn, responded to this review

All of us here at the Cherry Tree Inn strive to give our customers a most enjoyable experience. We try to make the Inn a Home away from Home for people who are staying in Billings. Being located next to a major Medical complex we try to provide a clean, comfortable , quiet environment to help reduce some of the...

Wyoming
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We stayed in a kitchenette for the holiday! The oven worked, 1 burner on the stovetop was out. Any problems were fixed or we were accomidated. (the hot water heater went out & so we showered in another cleaned room). This is older motel that is clean-the Wifi wasn't great in our room. But a great price with friendly people!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb82716
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Bad crime. I stayed the day before my surgery because it's directly across the street from the entrance to the hospital. Planned on staying for a few days after my surgery so left my vehicle in the parking lot. My truck window was bashed out while I was there and they would not view the video footage to see if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate C
doug k, Owner at Cherry Tree Inn, responded to this review

Sorry that your vehicle had such a bad experience at the Inn. You stayed one night, then leave your vehicle in our lot and tell no one that you left it in our lot. A week later after discharging from the hospital you find that your rear window was broken. We did review the lot videos and saw no one...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 19 October 2015

After my extremely negative experience with front desk employee while visiting a few weeks ago, I would never recommend this this establishment to anyone period. The rudeness of the front desk personnel did not improve throughout my whole stay. I was very displeased.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita C
doug k, Owner at Cherry Tree Inn, responded to this review

I believe that this is your second posting . I believe that you had reserved three rooms and wanted keys to them to do something in the rooms. Our policy is such that only the people who are going to occupy the room get the keys. Our guest security is a priority. You wanted to put something in the rooms...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The front desk weekend daytime person was very rude. The night time person was very pleasant. The hallways smelled of smoking. The carpet in the room was old and had holes in it. The bedding was clean, new, and the bed was comfortable. The wifi only worked right next to the window and in only one portion of that.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveler4fun2015
doug k, Owner at Cherry Tree Inn, responded to this review

Your comments are very amazing to me. I get more compliments on my front desk personnel, usually they are very positive. As for the carpet, I have just spent about $200,000. redoing the room carpets. We also have a very good wireless internet system with different code for every device. Perhaps you didn't get a code or did not apply...

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We (my sister and I) stayed at the Cherry Tree Inn for 3 weeks while my dad had surgery at the Billings Clinic and then was moved to St. John's for rehab. They have a medical discount. Our room did not have a microwave or fridge but when we asked about it, they put one in the same day. Karen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeakeTravel
AFB
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. Room had recently been updated with new carpet including a very nice pad, new bedding as well as what seemed to be a new mattress, and new flooring in the bathroom. The wallpaper, bathroom tile, and toilet could stand an update, but have been well-maintained. We only had a short stay due to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sephina
Havre, Montana
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I was pleasantly surprised with this motel. I was able to check in early and the front desk staff was super nice. When I got into my room I was very impressed. The room had recently been remodeled. New carpet, new furniture, new tiles in the bathroom, new window coverings, and nice comforters with lots of pillows on each bed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emeraldeyes595
Powell, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This Inn is very nice; it caters to those that will have overnight stays for medical reasons. Check in and check out are almost always done with a smile and a good wish to match "in" or "out." The furniture is of very nice quality, there is a Bible which I look for first thing. As in the name, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barb F

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 km away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#20 of 51 in Billings
206 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#27 of 51 in Billings
118 reviews
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
383 reviews
0.4 km away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#32 of 51 in Billings
274 reviews
0.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Inn

Address: 823 N 28th St, Billings, MT 59101-0993
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $67 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Hotel Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cherry Tree Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cherry Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Low numbered rooms are closest to the office/breakfast.”
Just_Plain_Ornery, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with an outside door if u smoke”
229randalls, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“This motel is in the historic area of Billings. Drove to shop at mall.”
Barb82716, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“They don't charge for dogs”
PeakeTravel, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The motel is older and was built during a time when contractors and others involved did a good job and were proud of the results.”
789barbf, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5