We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I am very grateful Extended Stay participates in the American Cancer Society room location program. We are utilizing the program to stay here 2 nights prior to surgery. We got 25% off the room both nights. That said, the discounted amount is really all the room is worth, if that. The housekeeping service takes no pride in job done. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsdustysmom
Miles City, Montana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have never stayed at a ESA before and really enjoyed it. We stayed 3 nights. we didn't need the kitchenette but it sure was handy. It was clean, comfy and conveniently located. on the west end fairly close to good restaurants and shopping. there is a bar/restaurant/casino really close and 4 fast foods really close. We will gladly stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serrimt
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I took my chance and bid on a hotel in Billings on priceline and I unfortunately got this place for 3 nights. No queen beds you get full size. The mattresses are the worst I have ever slept on in my life you may as well sleep on the floor. With 3 kids you would like room service as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelle C
Northfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've generally had good luck with booking unknown hotels through Hotwire. When we booked this one, and it came up as an extended stay hotel, we were a bit leary. As an extended stay hotel, this would probably work for you. For a single night stay, it was a bit sparse. There was no coffee pot in the room. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkiSheep
Reviewed 28 November 2016

rooms were nice and clean, the front desk attendee was very friendly and professional, everything was great my only gripe would be that housekeeping is every 7 days, so if you're staying for 6 days or less your room will not be made, but all and all I had a pleasant stay and will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daddee S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to read you were well accommodated with excellent customer service and that you would stay with us again since you were satisfied. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Bethalto, Illinois
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very dirty kitchen floor. Broken bathroom shower faucet, it was a constant run. Dirty kitchen cabinets, inside and out. Elevator was dirty. After telling the manager he did not seem to care. The carpet had about 10 sticky black spots scattered throughout the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpanzier
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had the issues you did. In response to your feedback, I have already taken action with meetings and training for my housekeeping staff to help prevent this issue again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this...

Black Hills
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We ended up staying here because of a convention in town. I wished we would have cut our losses and stayed somewhere else. The lobby looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for a week. ( but they did have rain and this hotel looks to have a lot of contractors staying there). The look like white sheets on the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimrn258
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t like the look of the lobby when you arrived and that someone was cooking in the room next to you. In response to your feedback, I am going to talk to my staff to make sure we are staying ahead of the floor...

Garland, Texas, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Pros: Large room. Has kitchenette w/fridge, stove, microwave, sink. AC/heat worked well, was quiet, and fan shut off with temperature. Ample electrical outlets. Good shower. Internet does not time out or require reconnection. Very good coffee, but only available for breakfast. Cons: Very low and shallow toilet. Internet required login (user name and room number). Noisy bathroom fan switched on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to see you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen and the spaciousness of your room. In regards to your comment about the fan in the bathroom, our maintenance engineer has been contacted to check the issues. Thank you again for your review....

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Check-in was a breeze and staff were nice. The hallway on the way to the room smelled strange, but the room itself was clean, large and did not smell. In the morning there is complimentary coffee and breakfast bars as well as fruit which is always a bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for writing a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is pleasing to see from an easy to check in to being provided with good accommodations, your stay was a great one. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

My 8 month old wound up with blood gushing from his mouth all over himself because his foot caught in power cords dangling in the room & his new teeth cut his mouth up! He then fell off the bed because the bedspread slid as I was changing his diaper, giving him a bump & bloody scrape on his head!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your baby was hurt. I'm a little confused however that your baby fell on a dangling cord. I have checked the room and there are no dangling cords in the room. As far as falling off the bed, the bed spread and sheets are industry...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.4 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
176 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 51 in Billings
220 reviews
1.3 km away
Howard Johnson Billings
Howard Johnson Billings
#40 of 51 in Billings
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Billings
Comfort Suites Billings
#29 of 51 in Billings
14 reviews
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Billings
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Address: 4950 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4667
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $91 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Billings - West End 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Billings - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Billings
Billings Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Billings - West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“housekeeping is every 7 days, so if you're staying for 6 days or less your room will not be made.”
 of 5 bubbles daddees, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are slightly larger than others.”
 of 5 bubbles 512georgea, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Skip it all together.”
 of 5 bubbles kathryn163, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay