We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
 Click to rate
Plano
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Made an online resetvation at 5:30p. Checked in at 5:45. Got a 3rd floor room quick and easy. Front desk was great. Highly recommended...Clean room large enough and most convenient. Located one block off the freeway for a fast exit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy R Mr T
Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has very few amenities ie- no fitness center or pool, small breakfasts, etc. It was good for our one night stay. Pet fees were $25 per dog. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were large with kitchenette in room. The staff was friendly. I just think for the price and the pet deposit and looking at other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank potatofish
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in billings for business and stayed here for 8 days and it was a nice, clean place. No complaints. It's not fancy but I would stay there again if I was in town. Staff was friendly and helpful too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MICHAEL T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm thrilled that you valued the friendliness and service from our staff. We are pleased to have accommodated you so well while you were on your business trip. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

monticello ms
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

All staff are very friendly and respectful. The room was very clean and nice. I stayed in the extended stay room with kitchenette and everything was like new. I would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dalerubyjr
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with excellent customer service. It is also good to know that your room was clean to your liking. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay. Once more,

Blackwell, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Clean, Quiet, and Pleasant. Staff is friendly and more than helpful. The only miss hap was the electrical plug in's for your vehicle . not all of them worked, but was quickly fixed. The parking was cleared of snow in a timely manner also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank genen592
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know our staff was able to assist you well and that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 23 January 2017

If you are looking for a place to stay for just a weekend or short visit, this will be just ok. Rooms are set up nice, there are kitchens in the room. As far as cleanliness, I would have given them an ok grade, but due to finding several long black hairs in the blankets I give grade of F....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nilla108
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was hair on the blanket and cleanliness issues. In response to your feedback, I am going to share you comments with my housekeeping and laundry staff. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at...

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I am very grateful Extended Stay participates in the American Cancer Society room location program. We are utilizing the program to stay here 2 nights prior to surgery. We got 25% off the room both nights. That said, the discounted amount is really all the room is worth, if that. The housekeeping service takes no pride in job done. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsdustysmom
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experience with our hotel was not a good one. In response to your feedback, I am going to speak to my housekeeping staff about your experience. I do apologize that you were able to hear other people and the traffic outside the hotel. I...

Miles City, Montana
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We have never stayed at a ESA before and really enjoyed it. We stayed 3 nights. we didn't need the kitchenette but it sure was handy. It was clean, comfy and conveniently located. on the west end fairly close to good restaurants and shopping. there is a bar/restaurant/casino really close and 4 fast foods really close. We will gladly stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank serrimt
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for comments. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our clean, comfortable accommodations and our convenient location so much that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I took my chance and bid on a hotel in Billings on priceline and I unfortunately got this place for 3 nights. No queen beds you get full size. The mattresses are the worst I have ever slept on in my life you may as well sleep on the floor. With 3 kids you would like room service as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelle C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The condition of your room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am coaching our staff on the correct customer service that must be shown at all times. Thank you very much for providing...

Northfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We've generally had good luck with booking unknown hotels through Hotwire. When we booked this one, and it came up as an extended stay hotel, we were a bit leary. As an extended stay hotel, this would probably work for you. For a single night stay, it was a bit sparse. There was no coffee pot in the room. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkiSheep

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
223 reviews
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Billings
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
184 reviews
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Address: 4950 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4667
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $91 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Billings - West End 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Billings - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Billings
Billings Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Billings - West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“housekeeping is every 7 days, so if you're staying for 6 days or less your room will not be made.”
 of 5 bubbles daddees, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are slightly larger than others.”
 of 5 bubbles 512georgea, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Skip it all together.”
 of 5 bubbles kathryn163, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
3 of 3