We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Billings - South

Booking.comUSD 62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Billings - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Billings - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I check in exhausted, I mean tired. 1. First key card doesn't work. 2. After new key card, door is jammed shut, back to the office I go, again, I'm exhausted. 3. They get the door open and the attendant walks away. I look into the room and its obviously unclean as the bedding is wadded up on the floor....

5Thank Eb3942
Fox Island, Washington, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This particular Motel 6 should shut the light off, tear the place down, and burn the residue. It's a bad mark on an otherwise hard-trying line. The service was challenging, there is a charge for wi-fi. Huh? that's not necessary. My wife, who has spend many nights in the field in her 20 yr Army career, would not even take...

3Thank Bill C
Reviewed 16 August 2013

First impression of the non-smoking queen-size room was that it was an average Motel 6. However, around 1130 at night when I went to sleep in the bed I found that there were skin flakes in the sheets. The sheets had obviously not been cleaned. Also, the next morning while going to take a shower I noticed one of the...

8Thank 439Shannon
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear 439Shannon - We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered with the sheets and towels in your room. Thank you for sharing your review, and please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Elma, Washington, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2013

NASTY!! I don't know where they got that photo from, but it sure isn't this Hotel. Carpet in room was horribly dirty, no nothing in room, not even toiletries (there was a bar of soap), iif you wanted internet it was 2.99 extra (really?). Burn hole in comforter, horrible reception on crappy 20 yr old 19" tv., should I keep...

6Thank ThePirate B
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear ThePirate B - Thanks for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness, bedding conditions and TV reception issues you experienced. These issues are certainly not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 August 2013

After checking into this motel, it quickly became clear it was $80 of wasted money for my son and me to stay the one night. I will admit the room appeared clean (thank goodness), but the entire motel had a smoky/musty smell (our room was non-smoking). Our room was extremely spartan: no coffee maker, no refrigerator, no microwave, no hair...

5Thank pat k
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear pat k - We sincerely apologize for your recent unpleasant experience with us; the unavailable Wi-Fi service, odor and comfort issues you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the...

Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were on motorcycles weather was bad we had to stay. First the staff was very friendly. The rooms are run down hair in the shower sheets do not fit. Noticed the mattres because the sheet came off , it was discusting. Carpet dirty, Owners need to spend money on cleaning rooms. I would not stay again.

4Thank dolmc
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Billings - South, responded to this review

Dear dolmc - Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for recognizing our friendly team. We apologize for the room conditions and cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay; these issues are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of...

Reviewed 12 July 2013

My son was biten by bed bugs in this hotel and now has MRSA has been in and out of the hospital since june 14th and we made a complaint then few days later the hotel called us liars and tossed out our claim. My son does not deserve this he is only 3 months old!!!!!! We will never stay...

6Thank TKGBM
salt lake city, UT
Reviewed 14 June 2013

this is for the motel6 billings (north). not the one accross the street. this is an excellent motel. newly remodeled. 32" flat screen tv's. shower/tub combo. I read on here someone said the internet was free at this motel (vs. the motel 6 across the street where it isn't free). however, if that was the case before, it isn't anymore...

Thank Ray A
Independence, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This review is for the "North" location at 5353 Midland Rd. My husband and I drove from Missouri to Washington on our move across the country, and we stayed in four Motel 6's along the way. Part of this was because they were dirt cheap, and the other part was because we had a 60 lb. black lab traveling with...

1Thank Celeste T
salt lake city, UT
Reviewed 3 March 2013

wi fi access is critical as I am a business traveler. and I do travel with my iphone and laptop (both of which I use for email on a nightly basis). I paid extra for the wi fi thinking any devices I had in my room would get internet access. unfortunately, they did not communicate clearly (or at all for...

Thank Ray A

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Other (30)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
211 reviews
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Billings
Comfort Suites Billings
#28 of 51 in Billings
23 reviews
0.6 km away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
220 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Billings - South

Address: 5400 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6322
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $76 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Billings - South 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Billings - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Billings
Motel Six Billings
Billings Motel Six
Billings Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Billings - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay anywhere else”
Boilermaker2013, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Sorry, not much good to say.”
1961eugene, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to the one down the street -- it can't be worse!”
BugsGWP, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Just go right past the whole town !!!!”
Jestrucker, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Econolodge is across the road”
bryanharnett, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 62* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUSD 74
Orbitz.comUSD 73
PricelineUSD 62
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates