We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Western Inn Motel

Booking.comUSD 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 87*
USD 77*
Great Deal
USD 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Western Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Western Inn Motel
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We made reservations for this hotel more than three months ago to ensure that we would have a place to stay when we came to visit. We had the confirmation receipts stating the dates that we would be staying at the Western Inn, but called just to make sure that everything was in order. Upon calling, the person I spoke...

Thank sweetygrl45
North Branch, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very deceiving pictures. Room was gross! Stains on the linens and towels, curtains looked like someone spit gobs on them and were ragged and in need of replacement. Carpet had stains all over it and looked dirty, bathroom wall had huge area that needed paint and tiles in tub area were dirty or moldy. WIFI very slow, and kept losing...

Thank Barb D
Reviewed 31 October 2016

1. tried to Bill me twice on the credit card 2. confronted desk lady and tried to show her my bill on the ipad wouldn't talk about it 3. told me to leave, called a Dirty Mexican! 4. told to go back to my Own Country/ THE ARE FROM INDIA!/ I'm Native. 5. very rude! Husband came in with a...

1Thank Maurice D
Rapid City
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My husband and I booked and paid for a king room at the Western Inn. When we arrived, the woman at the desk found our reservation, but said they had no king room available. We booked the king-sized bed because my husband is tall and a queen bed doesn't fit. She said she would put us in a queen room....

1Thank Margie4433
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Having read some of the previous reviews had to check that we were staying at the same Motel as we were more than happy with our stay. On a cold and rainy day Aisha was friendly and welcoming, gave us a rundown of the hotel and facilities which included an excellent breakfast and airport shuttle. The rate was very reasonable....

2Thank FlyWiseRW
Helena, Montana
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My husband and mother-in-law booked three nights in this motel for a medical stay, while she had significant surgery. As it turned out, they released her a day earlier than expected. During their stay, the beds were uncomfortable and the air conditioning didn't work. It's in an area of town with a LOT of traffic noise at night ( we...

Thank Kathy P
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We chose to reserve this room online because it had a 3 star review rating. However, after getting the key from the manager and going to the room, there was a stoned, passed-out woman slumped over in a chair by our door. The management said that it was no issue because she lived at the motel. The room was clean...

2Thank rosebudlavender
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were driving on I 90 and realized we need to stop overnight in Billings, MT. We found this hotel on various travel websites, drove up at 8 p.m. and got the good internet price. Hotel was ok for one night in transit, room spacious, fridge worked well; staff friendly.

1Thank rockiesfan2013
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Pillows heels were dirty, there was some woman's hair still on the sheets. Mold in the shower too. I wouldn't stay here again. Definitely not worth the 100 dollars a night you'll have better luck at Motel 6

1Thank Gary W
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this motel with my daughter and 9 month old grandson. The pictures online do not tell the real story. There was no bathtub as those are only available in smoking rooms. The shower door did not shut and the toilet was so close to the sink you would scrap your left side whenever you sat down. Housekeeping,...

1Thank hgillette1
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Western Inn Billings. As we recall you stayed with us yesterday in fact and had a variety of complaints no matter what we tried to do to satisfy you including having to switch your room 3 times. The shower door in the first room you stayed in was checked by one of our 5 housekeepers and...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (49)
Room/Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (14)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (62)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (58)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
211 reviews
0.9 km away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#22 of 51 in Billings
206 reviews
0.6 km away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#32 of 51 in Billings
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
1.4 km away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#27 of 51 in Billings
118 reviews
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Address: 3311 2nd Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2006
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: $97 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Western Inn Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Western Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even if you have a confirmation receipt, make sure you actually have a room before showing up.”
sweetygrl45, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different motel!!!”
, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“We had an upstairs room with a balcony, more private as people could not walk past!”
FlyWiseRW, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!!!!!!”
kathyp112, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
johnrG9443NM, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 87
PricelineUSD 77
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates