We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport

HolidayInn.comUSD 120*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 158*
USD 120*
USD 158*
USD 121*
USD 158*
USD 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
 Click to rate
NH
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is dated and smells all over of mold! The staff at the front desk were wearing street clothes, one actually had on sweat pants... shocked. Other employees had on uniforms so its clear they are supposed to wear them. Strangest front desk experience ever. They were very pleasant though. The hotel restaurant was just bad. The bartender did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snmurphy07
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and...

Branson, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Really nice hotel. Had a great restaurant called Burger Underground in the basement. Really appreciated the free airport shuttle and the ability to leave your car there instead of at the airport.Everyone was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Cortland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed because of early flight. King bed was comfortable and room was dark for sleep8ng. Shuttle was prompt and driver got to airport quickly and right to airline dropoff. Restaurant was better than average but staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel really showed it's age. Rooms small and full beds instead of Queens. Also stay away from the restaurant. It is over priced and some of the worst service for over cooked food. The staff was not overly friendly either

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anderson70
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear anderson70, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and for the candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that the overall condition at the hotel, the size of the room and bed, and restaurant service did not make for an exemplary hotel stay. We always strive to provide the best guest experience possible, and it...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Good price for what you get. Lots of parking spots available; however, cars filling all of them. Shuffle available, but multiple parties complaining while we were checking in. Room was nice and floor was quiet, which I was worried about when I was checking in due to the loud parties in lobby. Multiple elevators and restaurant in facility. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip S
Lumberton, Texas
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms are adequate for sleeping. The conference room in the basement is quite dated, think 80. Staff very friendly. They have a few shuttle that runs pickup and drop off at the airport every 20 mins or so. The neighborhood is not great and not much nearby to eat besides on-site

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy-CakeTurners
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Wendy-CakeTurners, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are pleased to know you liked the room you received. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of our conference rooms and the location of our facility. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests,...

Hull, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night and it was OK for that, but the hotel is really showing its age. They have made some updates, but it has really old bones. I had a late arrival and the front door was locked, not a good way to earn a nice first impression.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edelan
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We lock the front entrance after midnight for the safety and security of all guests and employees. For your convenience...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Had a rescheduled flight so took this last-minute airport hotel. Had a good night's sleep in a nice room. Hotel is a bit old, but I do not mind. Polite staff. Left my rental car walking-distance from the hotel. Airport shuttle in the morning worked fine with helpful driver. Boring restaurant and bar, but what do you expect in an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ProfWoland
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our very friendly and accommodating staff, very clean, and comfortable rooms. We are glad that you had an excellent stay and we are look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to St. Louis. Denise Haefner General Manager Holiday Inn...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Pros: - Staff are friendly. - Recognizes elite membership level (received room upgrade and breakfast) Cons: - One of the towels in the room I stayed has blood stains on it!!! I did not see it at first when I used it. Now concern if I would get any disease from using the blood stained towel!!! Friendly reminder: - Where-ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dymani
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG. Denise Haefner General Manager HI...

Reviewed 17 November 2016

The room I stayed in was nice enough and that was okay. There was nothing really wrong and nothing stood out either. Just another regular stay at a hotel. I guess the service was good though. They gave me towels when I needed them, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique S
GMDeniseH, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Though we would prefer we had "wowed" you at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodson Terrace
0.3 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.1 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
1.0 km away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
1.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport hotel is conveniently located less than 1 mile from Lambert International Airport in St. Louis, Missouri. The Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport provides complimentary daily airport and MetroLink shuttle. Our convenient location offers easy access to our many St. Louis attractions including Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Touhill Performing Arts Theater - University of Missouri-St. Louis, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater in Riverport, Scottrade Center, Edward Jones Dome, America Center Convention Complex, Harrah's and Ameristar Casino, St. Louis Zoo, St. Louis Science Center, Six Flags St. Louis, The Fabulous Fox Theater, Historic St Charles District, St. Louis Mills Mall, Westport Plaza, Aqua Port Water Park, & Dave and Busters. Experience our spacious and comfortable accommodations including 10 suites for the business and leisure traveler. We are pleased to offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, mini refrigerators in each room, 24 hour fitness center, business center with ATM, our on site Jet Set Bar and Grill and room service. We offer over 5000 sq ft of flexible meeting, banquet, and wedding space for up to 175. Free parking during stay and Park, Stay and Fly package available for airport parking up to 14 days. The Holiday Inn St Louis Airport looks forward to being your home away from home, where your memorable stay and our excellent service will leave you feeling pampered and relaxed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 4505 Woodson Rd, Woodson Terrace, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Woodson Terrace
Price Range: $145 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Airport Hotel Berkeley
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on first floor and had no problems. Not sure about the other floors.”
BarbaraS517, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get closer to the lobby”
Jambox69, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
sharonmU2384XZ, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room as far away from the elevator as possible”
fgtravel90, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Interior room we had stayed dark even in the day time hours for those wanting to sleep in later and not have light bother them”
srembe, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
USD 120* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 121
PricelineUSD 120
TripAdvisorUSD 120
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates