We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ulu Ulu National Park Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ulu Ulu National Park Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Ulu Ulu National Park Resort
 Click to rate
Suzhou, China
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The National Park has a canopy walk which is the perfect place to hear the jungle wildlife and birdlife wake up at dawn. There are wooden walkways with steps that climb up towards the canopy. Then a sturdy steel frame towers up to the level of the canopy. Be prepared to climb up about ten lots of steps to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsheb2015
South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We actually stayed here as a family of 4 with teens in late August 2016 for 2D/1N. If you can afford it and have the time, go for 3D/2N to ensure you can make the most of what is on offer and find time to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We couldn’t do the evening walk because of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidaydreamer72
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Definitely book with Borneo Trekking. A fantastic trip through the rainforest, traditional boats, amazing animals, glorious views and a great guide Hadde. Definitely a must do trip when visiting Brunei.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbycee
anthonychk, Owner at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Hi Robbycee, thank you for your comment but i think you did not stay with Ulu Ulu Resort.Borneo trekking is very basic camping experience .Ulu Ulu Resort is a 17 room resort that is the only one in the national park. We are glad you have a good experience and perhaps you might want to try a more comfortable facilitiies.We...

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Great location. Along the river edge and close to the national park entrance. Only 30 minutes walk from canopy walk. Resort is very basic & over priced but great experience. Our tour guide Richard was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele N
anthonychk, Owner at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adele, Thank you for your comments as they are very important to us. Our resort is 12 rooms with ensuite bathroom and 5 bedrooms with shared bathroom.The facilities are big as you have experienced.We are in a remote destination and the cost of maintaining the facilities and also the logistic of managing the staffs and F&B outlet and everything...

preston,uk
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

It has taken me a while to write this review. We didn't have a great visit and it felt best to let time pass before writing. I'd rather not write a negative review but instead offer some constructive criticism. Make the river journey along the river in the lovely small boat part of the tour. The guide is part of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChinaGed
anthonychk, Owner at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChinaGed, Thank you for your comments and we take all comments seriously as they are important to us.With reference to your cooments: 1) the journey to the resort is part of the experience and adventure and most times we do encounter monkeys or hornbills,our boatman do slowdown as the guide will point them out. 2)Fully agreed on the part...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I was really looking forward to going to Ulu Ulu and to the rain forest. The trip to get there was great but the disappointment set in soon after. We eventually arrived at 12 noon, had lunch and then was told we had until 3pm to hang around. This is great if you just want to laze around, not for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammiemitch1973
anthonychk, Owner at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam, You are our 5th complaint in our 9 years of operations of Ulu Ulu Resort.In my 23 years in the tourism industry,i have unfortunatelly come across a few people who complain with ungenuine reasons.You booked a tour that is SIT IN COACH, you did not in any of your long list correspondance request for PRIVATE BASIS tour.You try...

Connecticut
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Before I write anything, we want to say a huge thank you to our fantastic guide, Richard! He met us early on a Monday morning at the Kianggeh Jetty in BSB, bright-eyed and wide-smiled. He was guiding just the three of us (myself, my elderly father, and my friend) for three days and two nights, and did a superb job!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VancouverBeck
Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Getting to the resort is a trip in itself! 2 hours on speedboats through the jungle is quite fun! Believe the instructions when they say travel light as you don't want too much luggage on the small boats! Resort is quite picturesque, hugging the side of the river. Our room was large, spacious and with nice dark wood panelling. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veloce298
Team_UluUluResort, Public Relations Manager at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Hi Veloce, We really appreciate you taking your time in leaving us a review! Glad you had a great time staying with us. Hope we'll get to see you sometime in the future again? Would love to show you a much better service the next time you're around.

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

this is one-of-a-kind nature-tripping experience. we were brought here as part of a study tour and were not actually keen on staying for a night without television, internet or cellphone signal. but the moment we rode that motorized banca to reach the rainforest resort, we knew we were in for a ride. we wanted to do our water tubing,kayaking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene F
Team_UluUluResort, Public Relations Manager at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Irene, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sincerely glad to hear that you had a wonderful time despite missing the canopy walk. We do hope you will have the opportunity to come back and experience the canopy sunrise yourself (which is really the highlight of the tour) as the view is simply breathtaking. We look forward...

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed one night. We are 2 adults and 2 kids (9 years and 5 years old). Room was clean.. it has the necessities ( clean blankets , clean towels , cold and hot water). We can smell (not sure how to explain it) the  humidity inside, but it goes when  we opened the AC. it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinan83
Team_UluUluResort, Public Relations Manager at Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jinan83, Thank you for the long and thoughtful review! We truly appreciate your suggestions and comments to improve our services further and will definitely take them into account. Glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have you with us again in the future.

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulu Temburong National Park
27.6 km away
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#1 of 1 in Limbang
2 reviews
0.0 km away
Easybox Homestay
Easybox Homestay
#2 of 11 in Bandar Seri Begawan
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ulu Ulu National Park Resort is the only rainforest resort in Brunei Darussalam, situated at the edge of 50,000 hectares of pristine rainforest of the Ulu Temburong National Park. A perfect destination for nature lovers, retreats, rejuvenation, meditation, team-building and personal growth programs, bird watching. The resort does not have mobile or internet reception and is void of these modern gadgets so our guests can have a total peace of mind experience to connect personally with one another. The resort also banned disposable plastic bottles replacing them with the non-profit sale of stainless steel water bottles at the resort, to minimize plastic pollution. The "must do" activities include the Sunrise Canopy Walk, the Waterfall Trek, and Night Frog Trail. Unexpected comfort in the heart of the Rainforest, at the Ulu Ulu National Park Resort, Temburong. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ulu Ulu National Park Resort

Address: Bangar | Temburong, Ulu Temburong National Park BE1518, Brunei Darussalam
Region: Brunei Darussalam > Temburong District > Ulu Temburong National Park
Price Range: $378 - $943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ulu Ulu National Park Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ulu Ulu National Park Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ulu Ulu National Park Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We came to Ulu Ulu Resort to enjoy nature. No wifi necessary.”
 of 5 bubbles davidtJ3206ZC, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look wonderful, but the verandah suites are perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles thomaswY6713IA, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All suites are the best :) I've tried it all.”
 of 5 bubbles shazeerazlyz, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Every villa is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles Osterley_Travelllers, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were great. No bad choices.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonShugars, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5