We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Benner House Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Benner House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Benner House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the house and I'm Weston! We choose the Benner house because it's where my sister and her fiancé stay every time they go to Weston. We rented the house for a bachelorette weekend and just were in love Sherri was so sweet along with her family, so accommodating very clean and amazing food!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed 24 February 2016

My husband and I have been to Weston so many times in our 32 years together that I have lost count! We have stayed at other B&B's there but never this one. Figured it was about time and it always looks so inviting when coming into town. It's also very convenient and right on the Main street of town! First...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzeq321
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

This is a good place to stay at an affordable price. I fully expected raised rates since the Sunday fell in Valentine's Day, but the rate for weekday remained the same. The room was nice, typical for a B nB. Bed was comfy, room was clean. It was nice to have a lot if complimentary snack and drinks. Sheris cookies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This was my first trip to Weston and I had high hopes for this B&B as part of my Valentine's day getaway with my husband. Unfortunately we were let down. We have been to few B&B's in our 13 years of marriage and this one has some much potential that is not taken advantage of. The decor is overwhelming and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McGee4Fam
Sheri B, Owner at Benner House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow. It's taken me a few days to think about responding to this. So I just want to say I'm sorry that you had such a bad time here. You didn't say anything. Nothing. Not one word. You just smiled every time I spoke. First....The bathroom was clean. I cleaned it myself. I make sure the rooms are clean before...

Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here this past weekend. One of the better B&B's in Weston and we highly recommend. The hostess was very nice and greeted us almost every time we came and went. Felt very safe there, as they always kept the front door locked. Pro's: Spacious room, big closet, great views in every direction. Bathroom was also spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Pleasantly surprised, no problems at all. Sherri, the owner provided excellent customer service in answering questions (unlike another place in town). They may be the most reasonably priced place in town and their online reservation system worked great. They have a pool (summers only) and hot tub (year round) There is a restroom on the ground floor if you both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett F
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This is by far the best B&B I've stayed at! My husband and I prefer B&B's and this one is very comfortable. Pros: * the house is right on main street. We stayed on New Year's Eve and it was very possible to walk downtown to go to the bars and to go shopping the next day. * The owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AReadingWoman
Volga, South Dakota
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We very much enjoyed the Benner House! The location to downtown was excellent! We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. The hostess was very accommodating. She had many snacks, wine and coffee, tea, etc for us in the evening. The breakfast was delicious! Our room was very comfortable and beautiful! We would love to stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra H
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

So sweet! Loved this house and the accommodations. They were incredibly accommodating and kind to us. The room has a fireplace and the bed was so comfy. I loved the Solarium with the piano as well. The Pirtle Winery and Weston Brewery was awesome as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
Reviewed 23 December 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Rose room for one night. The decor was mismatched and very outdated but I think that was part of the charm of the place! The hosts were both very nice and had great restaurant suggestions. We ate at the 5 star restaurant in town (right across the street) Cafe Avalon.... WOW it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsda03

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
146 reviews
12.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
13.8 km away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
662 reviews
34.4 km away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#11 of 21 in Kansas City
366 reviews
23.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located just minutes from Kansas City in Historic Weston, Missouri. The lovely two story house stands proudly at the top of the hill on Main street. The house is graced with open, wrap-around porches on both stories, Inside the house on the main level is the reception parlor, a solarium with floor to ceiling length windows, with a peaceful fireplace, a library complete with a large selection of paperbacks, magazines, board games and cards, and a large color television available for your use. Our guests will also delight in the hospitality bistro, featuring a tin ceiling and all that's European. This room is stocked with refreshments such as fresh baked goods, snack chips and popcorn, fresh fruit, with a full size refrigerator containing wine, iced tea, lemonade, fresh hot coffee, and other beverages. Come join us at the Benner House, where a warm feeling of a gentle home atmosphere surrounds you as we strive to provide you with the finest bed and breakfast experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Benner House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 645 Main St, Weston, MO 64098-1207
Region: United States > Missouri > Weston
Price Range: $118 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Benner House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room you pick will be good, but pick one that you will love, I mayself loved the Bridgewater room”
 of 5 bubbles johnsV9393YE, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Garden Room is the only room that does not have a shower, instead it has a jetted tub.”
  • Kitchen coffee bar. Sheri makes sure coffee is available 24 hrs.!
  • The Garden Room
 of 5 bubbles L3268RKjenniferm, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Gardenview Room only has a bathtub (no shower). Not sure about other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 189LisaD, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms do not have bathroom doors which may be a problem for some”
 of 5 bubbles 924brettf, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Expect outdated victorian themed decor in all the rooms. It's part of the charm.”
 of 5 bubbles Kelsda03, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5