We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 352: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my saon stayed there for Thanksgiving, and we were very comfortable.The hotel is very clean,also the rooms.The staff - front desk and cleaning crew are very helpful.The kick Back drinks and light dinner is a big bonus.This brand hotels is becoming my favorite so far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
Chenoa, Illinois
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Our 2nd stay at this location in the last 6 months. Clean & comfortable room, great breakfast before we started our day at Six Flags. Always a enjoyable stay at any Drury Inn. PS. The Starbucks is right behind the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike I
Saint Louis
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful from front desk to cleaning. The morning breakfast was tasty and beyond expected. The evening drinks and hot food were a wonderful surprise and fantastic. The pool and hot tub were clean and very nice. We do not have a single complaint and would highly recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4590EImichelec
Ohio
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The Drury Inn reputation is strongly upheld with this location. The staff was very friendly, the room clean and well appointed. The Kick Back (dinner) is a bonus. When you consider the cost of the room and realize the food is included, it becomes difficult to beat the deal. Hot dogs, nachos, baked potatoes, mac & cheese, salads, chicken strips,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18_20
Richmond, VA
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This was our first experience staying at a Drury Inn. It will not be our last. We loved this place. Upon arrival, we were welcomed like long lost family members. How refreshing that was. Because we were staying almost a week, we had reserved a 2-room suite. Wow, it was nice . . . spotless, quite spacious, comfortable & on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewfyNewf
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We have stayed here many times and always enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were always very clean and spotless. This time our room was less than spotless, the bathroom floor was dirty and had something spilled on it. When we moved the chair in the corner of the room, we found candy wrappers and other bits of trash under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share your stay with us. I was glad to hear your that you really enjoy staying with us. However, I was disappointed to hear about your experience with the cleanliness of the room. I welcome you to contact me directly at the hotel if you would like to discuss your experience in further detail....

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel is clean, comfortable, and the extras are free! We do not usually stay at Drury Inns, but after our recent stay at this one, that will change. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The food they serve in the late afternoon was enough for our dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillianjh
Saint Louis
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Beautiful, clean place with excellent service and such friendly, happy people working there! I wanted to ask why they're all so happy & friendly . . good pay, good benefits, good bosses . . something makes them all love working there! Always a great stay at Drury!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
my hometown, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed here for a dog show at Purina Farms, travel to and from the site was about 10 minutes so very quick drive. We passed the amusement park on the way, so this would be a great place to stay with family. The staff was always very helpful, accommodating and just downright friendly. Housekeeping staff- excellent! We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Metropolis, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in this staff is absolutely exceptional susi the front desk clerk very young but very helpful Pam one of the housekeeping staff is absolutely adorable and excellent at her job she will do anything to make your room perfect for you management is good they have a breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley Park
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
2.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
2.6 km away
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest is located in St. Louis County suburb Valley Park. At the junction of I-44 and Highway 141, it's an easy drive to downtown St. Louis and West County attractions and businesses. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest

Address: 5 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088-2038
Region: United States > Missouri > Valley Park
Price Range: $146 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis-Southwest
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest Hotel Valley Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn St Louis Southwest
Drury Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles NinaM220, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a room on a lower floor as when the hotel is highly booked; the lone elevator may slow you down.”
 of 5 bubbles 18_20, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Consider getting a suite, it's not THAT much more expensive than a King room.”
 of 5 bubbles NewfyNewf, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Elevators can get busy, ask for a lower floor; Also, ask for a room around the atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles JECOhio, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Every room is great. Quiet, spacious, and good heat and air.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryO774, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay