We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Troy

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Troy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Troy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night while in town for business and was pleased. Room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was busy but the room was very quiet which I appreciated. Breakfast was a little on the sparse side but it is free so can't really complain much. Would stay here again when in town.

Helpful?
Thank traveljunky99
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent stay. I am happy that you had a good stay. Thank you for your compliments. We hope to see you soon! Jessica Hieger General Manager More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I was going to stay there for 2 weeks for my business trip. But the house keeping was not good. For instance, the housekeeper did not clean the bathroom, she just took out trash and changed towels. Breakfast looks unhealthy and coffee was too weak. So, I had to change my stay to a different hotel. The hotel has free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nako G
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had some issues during your stay. This was not brought to my attention, nor my assistant manager's. Next time, please talk to management because we would have immediately looked into your issues and fixed them the best we could. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we try to do everything... More 

Arlington Heights
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Clean, friendly, easy check in & out, quiet. Nice touch with the free DVDs movie library with current & old movies.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Troy, MO Super 8. Our staff appreciates the compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Jessica Hieger General Manager More 

Troy, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Hotel is updated and clean. DVD player didn't work properly in room. Pool is small, and wasn't heated. not good for toddlers due to the fact that the most shallow part is 3.5 feet. Hot tub is very nice! Breakfast had waffles! Nice surprise. There's also free fruit and cookies with coffee and water anytime out in the lobby. Which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your DVD player did not work, we always have extras at the desk in case this were to ever happen again. Our pool is heated and we keep it at 85 degrees year round. Thank you for your compliments about our staff, I... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This was a fantastic Super 8! Very convienent on/off from 61. Very clean, great pool and hot tub! Staff was very helpful and courteous! Great flat screen tv! Breakfast was adequate. Will definitely stay there again!

Helpful?
Thank Tmcmjc
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay. We know you have options when you come to Troy, and we are happy you chose Super 8. It is good to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Troy! More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.7 km away
Luxury Inn & Suites
21.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
19.0 km away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 km away
Drury Inn St. Peters
Drury Inn St. Peters
#2 of 5 in Saint Peters
202 reviews
23.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
24.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy

Address: 28 Turnbull Trl, Troy, MO 63379-1936
Region: United States > Missouri > Troy
Price Range: $127 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super 8
Troy Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Troy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator so all rooms are accessible to handicapped, elderly”
 of 5 bubbles robint574, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just ask, if the respond like Sara, you will be happy”
 of 5 bubbles K6285SOrichardn, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“big indoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles jaysonw751, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We were on the third floor at the very end of the hall. No noise whatsoever.”
  • Beautiful view from our room
 of 5 bubbles Azona50036, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Only about 25 minutes from St Louis area.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingPhotog, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay