We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Mebane, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Clean,quiet, VERY low budget, the staff is ignorant, good if you travel armed, because the doors push right open. I informed the night staff lady and was told that was all they had at that price. WTH? (I have to pay $10 more for a locking room door?) I informed the obvious owner she said she would "tell the manager"....

Thank evespower
Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This hotel had a very professional attendant on staff. The room was clean, however smoking rooms were across the hall on the same floor (perhaps due to our very late arrival). The rate was reasonable, and affordable. Continental breakfast included packaged honey buns, coffee was gone when we left hotel around 9:00am in common room. No frills, but convenient location...

Thank AceTraveller77
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

We needed a place to stay on our trip from Lincoln, NE to TN. Called the Rodeway Inn and happy they were cheap and also dog friendly. Honestly was surprised at how clean the rooms were. Staff was very accommodating. Finding it at 1:30AM was a little challenging especially with a truck and a car trailer but had plenty of...

Thank MrsHarp811
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Good news was they had rooms available at midnight. Bad news was they had rooms available at midnight. Clean basic rooms and cheap. Needed additional pillows and towels. Breakfast basically non existent. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Quiet. Pet friendly. Hard to find because road sign burned out. Bottom line: looking for basic for a night. Go for it.

1Thank Mayorman2011
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

As I drive cross country by myself, I stop at the cheapest places I can find (I sleep for 6 hours and continue on my trip) so as long as it's clean, who cares? This place was clean, quiet and easy access off and on the Interstate. A family style restaurant was next door and a good pizza place was...

Thank Bruce M
Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 14 May 2015

My boyfriend and I were heading from North Alabama area to Denver, Co. It was an 18 hour drive, so we decided to stop almost halfway in for the first day/night of driving (4/30) here because we conveniently saw a billboard for it right as we were discussing stopping. This place was okay. The shower was not hot. I didn't...

Thank Kayla328
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Bed were very uncomfortable, barely any blankets for as cold as the room was. Ice bucket had black gunk in the bottom of it. Vending machines didn't work. Ice had a terrible taste (which could have been city water, not sure). TV was very outdated, although it did have cable. WIFI didn't work if you got a room very far...

Thank ldo2015
RodewayInn287, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs, responded to this review

With all due respect sir/madam, you have the wrong place. The contribution you have on your profile is NOT our property. Your contribution shows a picture of my competitors parking lot. I urge people to check out my competitors website and you will find the same picture there(under management uploaded pictures). I tried contacting trip advisor regarding this, but there...

Reviewed 9 January 2015

Stayed here on our way to Orlando, Florida. This hotel was a different name when we last drove to Florida. We like this as right off highway. Very nice clean and owners very helpful. Very clean had to leave before breakfast was brought out. Reasonably priced.

1Thank Daleen L
Dillon, Colorado
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Sweet Springs, MO and was very unhappy with my stay. I wrote and mailed a letter to Choice Hotels because my complaint was too long to fit in the online comment box on their website. In return, they threw 2000 points at me and closed the case. 2000 sounds like a lot, but...

2Thank Laura B
Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night because the only other place was full. The room was clean enough, the bed was ok, and staff were cheerful and friendly. But we got only two bath towels and one bar of soap. Though we couldn't hear the highway, we could hear other guests. The restaurant next door, touted as "fantastic," definitely was not. Breakfast...

2Thank noisyfeet

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweet Springs
22.7 km away
Comfort Inn Marshall Station
27.8 km away
Camelot Inn
Camelot Inn
#1 of 2 in Higginsville
7 reviews
0.1 km away
Night Inn
Night Inn
#1 of 2 in Sweet Springs
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Super 8 Higginsville
Super 8 Higginsville
#2 of 2 in Higginsville
153 reviews
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs

Address: 208 W 40 Hwy, (US 40, Exit 66 on I-70), Sweet Springs, MO 65351-9781
Region: United States > Missouri > Sweet Springs
Price Range: $83 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sweet Springs
Super Eight Sweet Springs
Sweet Springs Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were literally the only travelers there, so we had the first & closest room the lobby and front desk. Seemed like the safest bet as well.”
Kayla328, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“My room was on the street side and close to the desk, but was quiet nonetheless.”
RD0yleG, 6 Jun 2013 | Read review
“I stayed in room 108. This handicap room was as far away from an outside entrance as is possible in this small hotel.”
eciba, 29 Jun 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates