We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Expedia.comUSD 80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arbor Suites Medical Mile
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the Arbor Suites - Medical Mile when meeting up with friends for the weekend. The suite was a good size, comfortable and very clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and we both slept well. Bathroom was adequate but flush on toilet would stick occasionally. The walls were quite thin, and we did unfortunately disturb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phaz77
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Phaz77, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and let us know how your stay went! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay aside from the flush on the toilet sticking. I have spoken with my maintenance staff on the issue you mentioned to ensure it gets fixed. We hope to see you...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Liked lots at this hotel - large rooms w/kitchenettes, cheerful staff, but had to switch rooms (booked 2 for our family), so saw 4 up close. Of the 4, one had a wet rug from leaky AC (reason for our move). Other housekeeping issues were a gummy bear on floor next to bed in 1 room, & a couple chunks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EggNut
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always strive for guest satisfaction and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I would also like to apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I hope the next time you are in Springfield you choose to stay with us again to see how...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room. Very spacious. Hair dryer, Couch, and desk. Nice pool. Parking lot small. So trucks and trailers wouldn't have an area to park. Breakfast: eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal and pastries. Close to interstate so rooms on back side slightly noisy. But not to bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Angie G, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope the next time you are in town, you choose to stay with us again!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Arbor Suites can be a good value for your Springfield stay. We were given a room on 2nd floor around back, which appeared to be less crowded, and likely quiet. However after 15 minutes in the room, with the AC cranked to high (this was at 700 pm with outside temp around 80 degrees), we felt the room didn't cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsPaulaA
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

MrsPaulaA, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that the AC in your first room did not work. I am glad that we were able to promptly switch you to a new room that was perfect for you. I have spoken with housekeeping on the issues you had with the floor to...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed with a large family..for prices are great! We had two beds and a pull out sofa. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast, they add more on the weekend. We enjoyed our stay and will be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabu m
Tiffiany G, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Fabu M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am glad that you got to enjoy your stay and that our staff was helpful and friendly. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast and we cannot wait to see you again.

Cuba, Missouri
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The staff at this motel is so very nice. I wish I could give them a better rating but the rooms are just sad. We were shocked when we entered the room and there were two full size beds. Not queen size, full size. The coverings and mattress were just bad. Carpet probably needed to be changed a long time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Showme_10
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Showme_10, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about your experience and I have talked with housekeeping about the issued you had with your room to ensure each guest gets the service they need while staying. I hope the next time you are in town, you stay with us again so we...

California
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We've stayed at various hotels but received the best service ever from Tiffany Gann at Arbor Suites Medical Mile. She went above and beyond to help us and our friend with our reservations & changes and was incredibly patient and gracious! Thank you, Tiffany! Also thank you to Kathleen for her wonderful service! Our room was clean, spacious & a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C Y
Tiffiany G, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

C Y, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that I could be of service to you while you were here! My staff and I always try to meet every guests accommodations and requests. I have passed on your kind words to my staff. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our laundry...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

The Arbor Suites Medical mile is an older hotel with very poor house cleaning services. We stayed for 7 nights and each cleaning was worse than the last. The cleaning crew simply threw the covers on the bed today, did not remove the dirty towels and did not replace the coffee. Uncertain if. This treatment is normal....or if we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Tiffiany G, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Bill H, I am sorry that your stay was not up to your standards. I am hoping that next time you are in town, you will give us another chance to show you how your stay should be! I have informed my housekeeping staff of the issues that you encountered with your stay to ensure this will not happen again....

Pontiac,mo
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Long story short our daughter was having a baby and it took way longer then expected. We had reserved another hotel but our room was given away when we didn't show. I called several hotels with no luck on finding a room. Called Donna at the Arbor Suites and she was super nice. They had a room - we got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather K
Tiffiany G, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Congratulations on the new addition to your family! I am glad that Donna was able to meet your needs and make your stay enjoyable. Thank you for your kind words and I hope that when you are back in the area, you will think of us!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Tiffiany Gann the general manager was super helpful and friendly accommodating all of our special needs! She was very friendly as were the rest of the staff!! Tiffiany helped us make all of the arrangements for a work meeting that was being held at their Raynell location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwlewis2

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.8 km away
Arbor Suites At The Mall
Arbor Suites At The Mall
#40 of 49 in Springfield
98 reviews
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
4.4 km away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Address: 1260 E Independence St, Springfield, MO 65804-4284 (Formerly Howard Johnson Springfield/Medical District)
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $87 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arbor Suites Medical Mile 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Arbor Suites Medical Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Suites Medical Mile Hotel Springfield
Crystal Hotel Springfield
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arbor Suites Medical Mile staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wentzville, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Arbor Suites Medical Mile staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front side of the hotel are far quieter.”
Psalm19, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from hwy, it was a liitle noisy because it had rained and we could hear that,but still slepy good”
grandma9Home, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from smoking rooms or smoking areas”
brooker522, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“quiet, clean rooms.”
833arleneh, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask Amber . She will properly position you and your needs.”
wendallt2015, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 103
PricelineUSD 103
Hotwire.comUSD 80
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates