We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile
 Click to rate
Collinsville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked our trip several month ago for a week long stay here. When we got there we were not in the room we were told we were going to stay in. Upon checking into the room we found evidence of bedbugs, we asked the front desk if there were any other rooms Available and she stated the only other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macefamily
Nick H, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Macefamily, I would like to apologize for the experience you had during the short time you stayed at our hotel. I am sorry that you felt like I was avoiding solving the issues you had during your stay. I always strive to ensure that each and every guest is taken care of and as a new manager, I was checking...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The staff was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond during our extended stay as our father was in the hospital. Nick, Amanda, Courtney, Cambrie, Girlinda, and anyone else I may have not mentioned were all just the best! Thank you for all your hospitality and love to us and Choco.. room was always cleaned and stocked with fresh towels.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutchy075
Nick H, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Dutchy075, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We always love to ensure our guests are well taken care of! We enjoyed having you and your family here during your fathers time in the hospital! We are happy to hear he is at home and doing well! I know Amanda and I loved helping you ladies out...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 December 2016

So I booked a room here through Hotwire and, en route to Springfield, I was offered free lodging. Hotwire typically only offers refunds if the hotel they book through allows refunds as well. Nick at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful in negotiating with Hotwire for me to allow me to cancel my reservation and get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie V
Nick H, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Charlie, thank you for taking the time to review your experience you had here. I am glad that I could help you out during your time in Springfield. I hope the next time you are looking lodging, you keep us in mind.

Naperville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The location is great - right off the highway. Check in was quick & easy. The rooms are very spacious & clean. They serve a nice continental breakfast in the morning. My room had quick wifi & a nice desk to work at. This was the perfect room for a quick stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget P
Nick H, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Bridget P, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the some of the amenities we have to offer here. We always strive to meet each and every guests needs and expectations and I am glad we could do that for you. We hope to see you again...

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We were traveling for the holiday and stayed here one night. The staff was nice and courteous. Our room was comfortable and met our needs. There were plenty of pillows and the mattress was fairly comfortable. There was a mysterious noise of unknown origin in our room. It was intermittent and slightly irritating. The room was clean and everything worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valaw1975
Nick H, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Valaw1975, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the "mysterious noise" that made your stay with us unpleasant. I am glad to hear that everything else we great during your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Have safe travels and Happy Holidays!

Tulsa
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This motel is nothing special. You pay $65.00 a night you shouldn't have high expectations. The breakfast is blah. The front desk staff is very friendly, I saw the same woman all weekend. If your looking for average nothing special, this place is for you. If you like newer and nicer, pay more, I will next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetLou1969
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

SweetLou1969, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that we were not what you expected. I am glad my staff could be friendly during your stay.

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the Arbor Suites - Medical Mile when meeting up with friends for the weekend. The suite was a good size, comfortable and very clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and we both slept well. Bathroom was adequate but flush on toilet would stick occasionally. The walls were quite thin, and we did unfortunately disturb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phaz77
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Phaz77, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and let us know how your stay went! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay aside from the flush on the toilet sticking. I have spoken with my maintenance staff on the issue you mentioned to ensure it gets fixed. We hope to see you...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Liked lots at this hotel - large rooms w/kitchenettes, cheerful staff, but had to switch rooms (booked 2 for our family), so saw 4 up close. Of the 4, one had a wet rug from leaky AC (reason for our move). Other housekeeping issues were a gummy bear on floor next to bed in 1 room, & a couple chunks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EggNut
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always strive for guest satisfaction and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I would also like to apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I hope the next time you are in Springfield you choose to stay with us again to see how...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room. Very spacious. Hair dryer, Couch, and desk. Nice pool. Parking lot small. So trucks and trailers wouldn't have an area to park. Breakfast: eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal and pastries. Close to interstate so rooms on back side slightly noisy. But not to bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

Angie G, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope the next time you are in town, you choose to stay with us again!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Arbor Suites can be a good value for your Springfield stay. We were given a room on 2nd floor around back, which appeared to be less crowded, and likely quiet. However after 15 minutes in the room, with the AC cranked to high (this was at 700 pm with outside temp around 80 degrees), we felt the room didn't cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsPaulaA
Tiffiany G, General Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review

MrsPaulaA, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that the AC in your first room did not work. I am glad that we were able to promptly switch you to a new room that was perfect for you. I have spoken with housekeeping on the issues you had with the floor to...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.8 km away
Arbor Suites At The Mall
Arbor Suites At The Mall
#41 of 49 in Springfield
94 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
465 reviews
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
4.4 km away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Address: 1260 E. Independence Street, Springfield, MO 65807 (Formerly Howard Johnson Springfield/Medical District)
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $80 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arbor Suites Medical Mile 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Arbor Suites Medical Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Suites Medical Mile Hotel Springfield
Crystal Hotel Springfield
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arbor Suites Medical Mile staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wentzville, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Arbor Suites Medical Mile staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room away from hwy, it was a liitle noisy because it had rained and we could hear that,but still slepy good”
 of 5 bubbles grandma9Home, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from smoking rooms or smoking areas”
 of 5 bubbles brooker522, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“quiet, clean rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 833arleneh, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask Amber . She will properly position you and your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles wendallt2015, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on north side are away from Interstate noise.”
 of 5 bubbles johnste, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5