We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arbor Suites At The Mall

Booking.comUSD 113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 113*
USD 113*
USD 113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Arbor Suites At The Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Arbor Suites At The Mall
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place shows what no maintenance looks like. Pealing paint, rust and dirt. The carpet wasn't vacuumed, linens weren't replaced, no dusting, etc. The only good thing was spacious room with full kitchen. Appears management is minimizing expenses until place is condemned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHESTER L
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Chester L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am sorry to see that it was not an enjoyable one for you and your wife. I am working with the maintenance and housekeeping staff to make the property better. I have made note of your complaints and they will and are...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice because it has the kitchen. However, they do not provide pans or cooking utensils (spatula) and there was only one glass. They do not provide an ice bucket. Upper floors have a teeny tiny balcony (not enough depth for a chair). Everything could use a good scrubbing (lots of crumbs in the cupboards). And it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBlueKitty
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

HBlueKitty, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am sorry that you were unable to find the cooking utensils and pans that you desired. We do not keep them in the room. We have totes with many items for cooking ready to go at the front desk. We have added...

Reviewed 1 April 2017

Checking in was fast and simple! The lady was very nice! I was very pleased with my stay! The housekeeping staff was very friendly! Breakfast was okay. This will be my go to place when staying in Springfield. The lady during breakfast was very informative on Springfield and the surrounding businesses. She also informed me of TripAdvisor and how good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Tammy A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am glad that it was a good stay! My staff and I strive to ensure that each guest has a great stay! We work hard to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. I am looking forward to having you stay...

Reviewed 30 March 2017

This was a nice place to stay. A little outdated but my fiance got us a great deal online. I could have stayed somewhere else but for what my family and I needed, this was perfect. There was a full kitchen with everything I needed. The front desk had the pots and pans which when I asked for them, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Chad S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I am glad to see that it was an enjoyable one! I am sorry to that breakfast wasn't what you were looking for! I have made note of this and will speak to the owner and see if it is a possibility to...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy. The room was very clean and very well equipped for our stay. The employees were friendly and very helpful. Parking was close to the room and never gave us a problem. Any time we asked the ladies at the fron desk for anything they were very friendly and cooperative. We will be back next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the week you and your family spent with us! I am so glad that everyone enjoyed the stay! My staff and I work hard to ensure that each guests has a comfortable stay. We are looking forward to having you and your team stay with us again in...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 23 February 2017

You get what you pay for. I was SO disappointed in my stay here. The room smelled, the carpet around the edges was VERY dirty. It's obvious the vacuum has a bumper that doesn't allow it to get close to the edges. The couch was stained. The porcelain was very cracked and dirty looking in the sink. My door did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paycheque
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Paycheque, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I am sorry to see that it wasn't a good one. I have made note of the issues you had with your stay and have worked with both Housekeeping and Maintenance to ensure that these items were fixed. The door was fixed as soon...

Reviewed 15 January 2017

stay in the penthouse apartments when I stay here. It is roomy, quiet, and has 2 baths and an upstairs bedroom. It is just a lot of space. The rooms aren't as nice as other places, but I don't care. No room service, but I dont want that either. Kitchenette so I can cook what I want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Q
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Jim Q, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I am happy to hear it was a good one. We strive to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Ava, Missouri
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had to stay in Springfield due to a family illness. The hospital recommended Arbor Suites at the Mall. We arrived around 7 pm and was greeted by Penny. She was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was on the first floor and it was very clean and quite. We only stayed for one night but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyR1978
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Sally, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. I am sorry that it was under bad circumstances. However, I am happy to see that the stay was a good one. I look forward to you and your husband returning to stay with us again in the future. I will be sure to pass on...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Super cute, yes it may be slightly outdated. But still super cute. Our room was clean, check in was easy. Loved the fact we had a full kitchenette, even though we only got to use the fridge to keep our little ones milk in. Bed is extra comfy, we all slept great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apryl P
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Apryl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am so happy that you loved it! My staff and I strive to ensure each guest has a great stay. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed it! I hope to see you and your family again soon!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Well when I first started to stay here it was fine but me and my fiance have booked this hotel several nights in a row paying almost $72 a night becausey sister has bern in icu fighting for her life and the worker that's name is wade helped us last night and I asked if we book it right now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi Y
Tiffiany_Gann, General Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review

Branbran, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry that it wasn't a pleasant one. We try to take care of all of our guests needs. However, we make mistakes. Upon shift change Wade forgot to mention what you and him discussed. So at 1 pm when we knocked on...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.8 km away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#35 of 49 in Springfield
177 reviews
2.8 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#40 of 49 in Springfield
141 reviews
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
679 reviews
2.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
159 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Arbor Suites At The Mall

Address: 1550 E Raynell Pl, Springfield, MO 65804-6441
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $89 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arbor Suites At The Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arbor Suites At The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Suites At The Mall Hotel Springfield
Hawthorn Suites Springfield
Arbor Hotel Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arbor Suites At The Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
Paycheque, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Call direct to the hotel, and let them know the prices you've seen on the internet...they'll match it.”
cloesolis47, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In the rear of the building”
Tmmacmartin, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“For ease of access, I'd recommend a bottom floor and at the back of the complex for less noise.”
C1265YAdavidh, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs!”
cherylhJ8045XZ, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 113* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 113
Hotels.comUSD 113
Hotwire.comUSD 113
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates