We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
 Click to rate
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got there about 10:30 last night and was tired after driving thru snow from south side of Chicago to almost Saint Louis. No carts were available so a young lady ,working at the reservation desk, went into a storage area and got us 1. Room was typical Holiday Inn, king sized bed and all the goodies that they provide with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Management response:

Hello Ken W, Thank you very much for the kind review! We appreciate all feedback from our guests. You are correct that we do not offer complimentary breakfast, however we do have a full service restaurant open for both breakfast and dinner including room service options. I apologize that one of the bulbs in your room was burnt out! I...

Alfred Station, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for for a business meeting. First off, I ended up in this Hotel by accident because the Hotel that we were supposed to stay in, couldnt fit all of our convention group due to construction. After being in both Hotels, I was glad they put me in this Hotel. I found the Hotel to be very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schees1
Management response:

Hello schees1, We are so very pleased that you were able to stay at our hotel over the last week for your convention! It brings us great joy that we could turn a bad situation into a good one with our facility and staff! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this fantastic review that I cannot wait...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Overall average hotel a little overpriced i enjoyed my stay despite one issue one of the hotel employees asked us what we where doing in our car we did not disturb any guests and it was daylight the issue was resolved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZZ T
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We greatly appreciate all feedback and will use it to better the hotel. Please accept my apologies that there was an issue with an employee approaching your vehicle. Guest safety is a top priority of ours and we would never want you, or any guest, to feel unsafe while...

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Upon checking in, the credit card slider didn't work and kept saying rejected 3 times. Impossible even though the card had 3 holds on it from each swipe. After spending 20 minutes on the phone with master card,it was determined that the machine was was reading the wrong information. Maybe time to replace card slider. The front desk didn't acknowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim s
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad, and will use it to better our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies that your stay was obviously not up to the standard we like to provide for all of our guests. We appreciate your loyalty as a Rewards member and apologize...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend with some friends. Appreciate that they got us close to our friends and the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and well kept. However, everyone in our group has horrible wifi service! From android phones to laptops to apple pads the wifi was the worst I have ever encountered. While walking around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_VanAuken
Management response:

Hello, I would first like to thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! We appreciate all feedback and will use it to better our hotel! Secondly, Please accept my sincerest apologies that you had such an issue getting and remaining connected to our WiFi. We recently upgraded our internet to a much faster...

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I was a little nervous about staying at a Holiday Inn because of previous experiences at Holiday Inn's, but this one is a winner. The check in lady was friendly and helpful and asked me what floor I would prefer. The hotel is a huge older hotel but has had a total remodel that makes it feel brand new. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris47201
Management response:

Hello Morris47201, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for our property! We greatly appreciate the kind words! We are so excited to hear that every part of your stay was fantastic for you and your family! It is our number one goal for our guests to leave satisfied with their stays. We hope you...

Enid, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I ordered the room off a bargain site and saw some negative reviews, so I had to jump on here and state that this hotel was actually incredible. The main room was one of the best I've seen with the running fountains and the great view from the glass elevator. The layout should be featured on one of those oddly-satisfying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetneilky
Management response:

Hello, Wow!! We love seeing 5 star reviews like this one! Thank you so very much for taking time out of your day to tell others how fantastic our property is! The waterfall in our 6 story Atrium is definitely an eye catching component of our hotel. We love that you were able to enjoy is as much as we...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We booked the hotel on points which is always nice- and were upgraded to a suite upon check in which was also nice of them. We also got a complimentary drink coupon for our Priority Club. The front desk was very nice & helpful. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel as well as pool and work out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VMAC0912
Management response:

Hello VMAC0912, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property! We greatly appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member! It is our greatest pleasure to spoil you with upgrades for continuously staying at our hotels! We hope you will come see us again on your next trip to Springfield!

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This stay could have been much better though the hotel in itself was very nice however as a Rewards member of this particular Hotel as an IHG Rewards member request of a microwave and refrigerator for room being given attitude from front desk people was not amusing. As far as recommending this hotel yes I would recommend the hotel however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseph n
Management response:

Hello joseph n, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your property! Please accept my apologies if you were inconvenienced by our standard rooms not including a refrigerator or microwave. We do have some refrigerators available on a first come first serve basis and we also offer a complimentary microwave for guest use located in our...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The room did not have a microwave or refrigerator as other Holiday Inns have had. The only had limited ones. Close to the freeway and several restaurants. Close to the place I wanted to go to. Close to Andys Frozen Custard that is delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k1200lt2010
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I apologize if not having a refrigerator or microwave in your room was an inconvenience for you. It is true that they do not come standard in our room, however; we plan to rectify that in the near future. We hope you will come stay with us again on...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#25 of 49 in Springfield
179 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
733 reviews
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Springfield, MO. Conveniently located just off I-44 and just minutes from the Springfield/Branson Regional Airport and some of Springfield s main attractions. Bass Pro Shops, Wonders of Wildlife, Empire Fair Grounds, Missouri State University, Evangel University, Drury University, Assemblies of God World Headquarters, Kraft/Altria, 3M, O Reilly Auto Parts, SRC, St John s Hospital, Loren Cook, Fountain National Academy, The Courts SportsPlex and Lake Country Soccer are all just a short drive away. Branson, MO, the live music show capital of the world, is just 35 minutes away. Enjoy our beaytiful hotel with cascading waterfall while relaxing in our lush atrium. Our spacious guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet, coffeemaker, hairdryers and irons and ironing boards. Dine at The Peppertree Restaurant, where kids 12 and under eat free. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facilities and complimentary transportation the Springfield Airport.The Springfield I-44 Holiday Inn and Suites features outstanding hotel meeting space in Springfield, Missouri. With over 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting and pre-function space, Holiday Inn Springfield I-44 can handle groups from 10 to 600.Convenient location, lakes, sports, Branson entertainment, and Interstate access, we have it all! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Address: 2720 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $128 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Springfield - i-44
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Park Hills, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sweetneilky, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wi Fi works slow and not fast as it says.”
 of 5 bubbles SLBN, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Backside of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JustvisitinK, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Something away from Glenstone. The suites face Glenstone which has tons of traffic. Ask for something in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles SPB_71, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel means the shortest walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Clogtowner, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5