We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge I-44

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge I-44
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 December 2014

This worked well for our needs, just a good nights sleep while traveling across the country. The beds were decent, the room was clean, and there were plenty of channels to watch on tv. The office attendants were very courteous and pleasant, and the continental breakfast was better than we expected with waffles, breads, and sausage gravy and biscuits. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KendalnSheila
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Kendal N Shelia Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had time to enjoy the free breakfast! I am very sorry that the shower head was too low, we will look into the issue and we thank you for bringing...

Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

Stopped here while traveling from Indiana to Arizona. Used my AAA discount and received a lower rate. Staff was friendly and asked if the second floor was ok with my Mom as they noticed her limping. Room was very clean and the property was quite. Only minor complaint I had was the light in the shower was extremely dim. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayelynn W
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Jayelynne Thank you for your review of our property. We welcome all comments and suggestions form our guests and will use them to improve our property. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 7 December 2014

The night clerk was friendly and efficient. My room was well away from the street. It was quiet, other than the next door neighbor leaving at 3 a.m.. The room was clean. The breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, pastries, 2 kinds of fruit, cold cereal, instant oatmeal and other items I don't recall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edge W
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Edge W Thank you for giving us your feedback concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay again soon.

Topeka, KS
Reviewed 5 December 2014

The Econo Lodge is located just about a block off of I-44. Several fast food restaurants close by. Building is located back off of the street so the rooms were pretty quiet. Carpet and other items are outdated, so it could use a face lift. Breakfast was limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treadman46
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Treadman46 We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We always welcome comments and suggestions and will be using your review to help make us even better. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2014

The décor was shabby, the mattress was so broken down on one edge that you were in danger of rolling off if you got too close, and beware that Springfield has a 14% tourist attraction tax there was a floss stick on the window sill

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Jean S We are very sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations regarding your recent stay at our property. We will use your comments and suggestions to make our hotel better. We do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. We would love the opportunity to serve your hotel needs in the future.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The staff was very friendly and the room was great. Especially for the price it was a large room and most importantly clean. I appreciated the efficiency of the front desk and consideration for our late check in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattaprylhaynes
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We realize that your time is very valuable and take your comments and suggestions very seriously. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your kind words with our staff and we look forward to seeing...

Florence, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We stopped here on a trip to Omaha and were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We did encounter a small problem with the first room we checked into (a malfunctioning toilet), but the front desk person moved us into another room immediately with no problems. Area is safe and quiet with several restaurants in close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie2t
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Charlie2t Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know about your stay at our hotel. We really enjoy hearing from our guests and were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We were sorry to hear that your first room had issues with the toilet. Our maintenance department has fixed...

Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. For the price it was a good deal. Good breakfast with hot food as well. A lot of variety for breakfast. Waffles, eggs, gravy and biscuits. Fruit, yogurt and muffins. Would consider staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn A
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed the room and the hot breakfast. We take pride in our property and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. I will share your review with the staff and I join them...

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

What more can you ask for ? If you take into consideration the nightly price , location , comfort and safety . you can not beat this hotel. Walk to Bob Evans diner , tgif , Walmart just across glenstone. Microwave and fridge in room. Great stay. Long time customers.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lorraine W
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Lorraine Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. We value your opinion and appreciate you being a loyal customer. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Clarence, Missouri
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I reserved in advance needed adjoining room could not get it. So was going to deal but when we got rooms they were not together had to have one child sleep with us and my 14 year old had to sleep by her self clear across hotel. when I complained the desk clerk said could not do anything for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debra123bow456
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please allow me to apologize for the problems you encountered while you were a guest at our property. We are so very sorry that we were not able to accommodate your needs. Please know that I will look into this issue and see that these types of situations are handled differently in the future. We value your opinion...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#37 of 49 in Springfield
184 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 49 in Springfield
109 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#15 of 49 in Springfield
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#32 of 49 in Springfield
363 reviews
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#26 of 49 in Springfield
174 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge East hotel in Springfield, MO near Fantastic Caverns Located near Interstate 44, the Econo Lodge(R) I-40, Exit 80 hotel in Springfield, Missouri offers easy access to Fantastic Caverns, America's only ride-through cave. Additional points of interest nearby include: Dickerson Park Zoo Ozark Empire Fairgrounds Discovery Center of Springfield If here on business, you'll also appreciate our proximity to Bass Pro Shops headquarters and the Loren Cook Company manufacturing facilities. Amenities and features offered at the Econo Lodge include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast and coffee Seasonal outdoor pool Business center with computer, copy and fax services Pet-friendly hotel; fees apply All guest rooms include a hair dryer and coffee maker. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper, iron and ironing board. This Econo Lodge I-40, Exit 80 hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling on business or leisure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides valuable accommodations in Springfield, MO. Book your stay with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge I-44

Address: 2611 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Eagle's Lodge Springfield)
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $86 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Hotel Springfield
Eagles Hotel Springfield
Econo Lodge Springfield
Springfield Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge I-44 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for first floor if you cannot carry luggage up stairs, but second floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles beckyw758, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay there”
 of 5 bubbles U3477CCronb, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Sniff your room”
 of 5 bubbles travelwithmydear, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No elevator, so some may want to request a room on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KendalnSheila, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the south are a little more secure.”
 of 5 bubbles Treadman46, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay