We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Expedia.comUSD 77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 108*
USD 77*
Great Deal
USD 78*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,098 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
 Click to rate
Paragould, Arkansas
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Perfect location ! Very clean ! Quite ! Newly remodeled ! Excellent for our pet ! Price unbeatable ! We totally enjoyed our stay ! Highly recommend ! We will be staying again ! Thanks to the staff we were treated very well !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garlandt70
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 March 2017

If you are looking for a very nice, very clean retro motel on Route 66, look no further than the Rail Haven Motel in Springfield MO. It will transport you back to a "kinder, gentler time" when things moved a good bit slower. This place has a lot of rooms and many of them are "themed" - there is an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Robert C: Thank you for your outstanding review! Reviews like this are truly a joy to read! It sounds like you were really able to enjoy the vintage experience that we are so passionate about. We really enjoy sharing the unique experience we have here, and we're glad you were able to appreciate it! Thank you again for your review!

Linn Creek, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

what a gem close to everything I needed to do in Springfield. Pet friendly room with NO carpet. Spotless rooms, great nostalgic decor. Good breakfast- just needed a bit more seating area since they were so busy, but not really in their control.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol d
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

carol d: Thank you for taking a little of your time to write a review for us! We do our best to ensure that every guest is able to enjoy their stay and the vintage experience we have here. It is good to see that you were not disappointed. If ever you should return to Springfield Missouri, we hope that...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we first drove up, I wasn't sure what to expect. We were doing the Route 66 drive and this looked like it dated right back to the 1950s - albeit, very well-kept. Turns out the hotel is a delightful period piece with modern amenities inside and new decor - down to the carpet. There were some memorabilia throughout the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwynnedolyn S
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Gwynnedolyn S; Thank you for taking a chance on staying with us! It looks like you were pleasantly surprised with what you found. We have a great vintage experience here, and there is so much history surrounding it. It's good to see that you were able to appreciate it. We hope that you might stay with us again if you...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Just an adorable little place! I walked around the grounds around 10 pm for 45 min and never felt unsafe. The traffic on Glenstone is fairly busy until late at night. Grounds certainly have a Route 66 feel. I told my husband that I kind of felt like I was in The Truman Show....everything was so neatly manicured and reminiscent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity R
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Felicity R: Thank you for taking a little of your time to write us a review! It sounds like you were able to enjoy our property in a way that so many do not. There is so much history here, and we have done pretty well to hold on to every memento of yesteryear that we can. We hope that...

DePere, Wi
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older type motel on Route 66. It is very quaint on the outside. The rooms have been upgraded and look so nice. Very clean rooms. It is located on a main Street and is near a very good restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Susan D: Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are very fortunate to have the location that we have, and a great staff and owner that is so passionate about our motel. It is great to see that it shows.

Blackwell, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is full of history and well worth the stay, especially for the price! The rooms are remodeled and very clean. The only issue we had was that the beds were small. But for the price and fun atmosphere, we would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Michelle D: Thank you for taking a little of your time to write us a review! It is good to see that you were able to enjoy your stay here. We are proud of our vintage property. If these walls could talk, imagine the stories they could tell! If ever you decide to return to Springfield Missouri, we hope that...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Honestly, the best sleep at a hotel/motel I've ever experienced! The bed was comfortable, the room was spotless and the motel itself was so quaint! The room was small but had all that I would want with a small fridge, microwave and cable TV. The staff were welcoming and helpful. This is a sweet throwback to the 50's abs I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlae901
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

carlae901: Thank you for taking a chance on staying with us! It is good to see that we were able to meet your expectations. And a good night's sleep at a motel? That's priceless! Everyone can relate to that, no doubt! Thank you for taking a little of your time to write us a review!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were completely surprised when we arrived and found the condition of this 80 year old motel in immaculate condition.Everything from the beautiful renovated rooms to he To the emaculate grounds.I loved all the neon lights and 50's decor in the lobby.For being on a busy street the rooms were very quiet.I cannot say enough good things about this motel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruiser1946
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Cruiser1946: Thank you for taking a chance on staying with us! It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay, and our motel, as much as you did. We have put a lot of effort into keeping this vintage property just as amazing as it ever was, and it's good to see that it shows. It's really a treat...

Piedmont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just passing through and found this hotel site online. We were very satisfied with the room and the service. The bed was extremely comfortable. The rooms are small, but very clean and has all the necessities. I would definitely recommend this place for any overnight stays.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie P
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Jeanie P: Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It is good to see that you enjoyed your stay. We may not be the most modern or fancy place to stay in Springfield Missouri, but we are definitely the most unique, and we do our best to compete with even the high end properties. Thank you for taking a...

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.1 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
672 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
753 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
1.9 km away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
6.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven is a top-rated TripAdvisor hotel where you can experience a classic piece of Historic Route 66 Americana. Eight sandstone cottages built in 1938, known as the Rail Haven Motor Court, evolved into what is today BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven. Proud recipient of the Best Western Director's Award and the National Registry of Historic Places. Be our guest at this historic hotel nestled on acres of beautifully landscaped grounds in Springfield, Missouri - birthplace of Route 66. Enjoy a classic nod to the past without sacrificing any modern day amenities! We offer corporate rooms, a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, seasonal swimming pool, 24-hour lobby and business center. Whether traversing the Main Street of America, stopping over on your way to Branson, or conducting business, our Springfield hotel location is just minutes from the Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and many national and local businesses, such as Kraft Foods, Bass Pro Shops(R) Headquarters, O'Reilly Auto Parts(R), 3M(R), Great Southern Bank Headquarters, just to name a few. BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven also offers guests easy access to Missouri State University, Wilson's Creek National Battlefield, Fantastic Caverns, Springfield Cardinals, Shrine Mosque and the historic Gillioz Theatre. Business travel or pleasure, whatever reason brings you to town, don't just stay at a hotel experience a hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Address: 203 South Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65802
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $100 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven Hotel Springfield
Best Western Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Generally speaking, the quieter rooms are the higher numbered ones.”
HolleyMartins, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter. I was facing Glenstone and the traffic could be heard.”
  • My guest room
856cher_c, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are ground level and you park in front of your door!!!! AWESOME”
735janellm, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in a room closest to the main street and could hear traffic, esp. during rush hour.”
52billiem, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“every room is same”
517martinc, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 78
TripAdvisorUSD 78
HotelQuicklyUSD 108
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates