We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,085 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,008: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
 Click to rate
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed one night on the way to AS. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. It had a nice tv that worked correctly and the channels listed so I was able to find something foe my kids quickly. Has a AC with thermostat instead of the noisey kind under windows. My only complaint is that the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This motel reminds me of the day when traveling with my mom and dad and they were called "motor lodges" in the 50's and early 60's. Brought back good memories to say the least. This place has been updated with such gentleness but you still can capture the past in each step you take. The rooms are on the smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Janell M: Thank you for the outstanding review! We are very proud of the vintage experience we have to offer here, and it truly a joy to see people that can appreciate it! There are not many places left to find such a neat retro experience, and we are happy to be able to share it. Thank you again for...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a clean room. Great staff to greet us any time we went to office. Will stay again. The breakfast spread was wonderful. Staff was always seen working on something. We slept great. Room was small but clean with great mattress.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 749elviraz
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only stayed here because we had gift card. I would rather stay at a place where you enter through a hallway and not to the outside. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean enough, but very plain. Not sure I would like to go back any time soon. It just made my overall impression of best...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7105XYrichardd
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

D7105XYrichardd: Thank you for taking a little of your time to write a review for us. We are sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations this stay. We are working towards making our breakfast situation a little better for our guests everyday, and your input will help us get there. Thank you for taking a chance on us,...

Lafayette, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This motel hails back to the early days of Route 66, when auto courts lined the highway offering travelers a cheap place to stay. Today, the motel has been modernized and is owned and operated by Best Western but there's a nostalgic flavor that remains. You can see a photographic history on the walls of guest rooms, there's old cars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheré C
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this motel. The lobby and breakfast area were clean and well cared for and the staff friendly and helpful. I got a room with two full sized beds. It was a little small, but functional. The beds were comfortable enough and it had a microwave and refrigerator as well as a television....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
Midland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was so very quaint and definitely worth the trip to see. We were visiting our daughter in Springfield and heard about the Route 66 hotel. It was the cleanest hotel we had ever stayed in!! The staff was so very informative about weather and sights to see. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelasU4942OS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was driving cross country and decided to stop over at this hotel. Place is conveniently located a couple of miles off the highway. There were also plenty of restaurants near the hotel. The rooms were comfy and the toilet was clean. The breakfast was also very good. Highly recommend the place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angela p
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

angela p: Thank you for taking a little of your time to write us a review. We do all we can to keep this place just as beautiful and outstanding as we can for our guests, and it's good to see that it shows. Thank you for taking a chance on staying with us, and if you should ever return...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WOW!! Modern motel as far as furnishing with nothing more to wish for or need. However, WOW what a chance to relive the the sight and feel of a roadside motel that was Americana of the 50's and 60's!! Thank you for the chance to re-live my childhood memories!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 446todd
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

446todd: Awesome! This place is built on memories, and it is great to see that we were able to bring some of those back for you. There is a vintage experience here that you can't hardly find anymore, and it's so good to see people enjoy it! Thank you for taking a little of your time to let us know!

Albert Lea, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our first night on route 66. It has that spirit that you expect from a route 66 facility, very helpful staff, comfortable room, and a great breakfast. The rooms are cozy but very clean and well kept. The breakfast was excellent for the small area they have

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vern T
Ben L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review

Vern T: We are glad you chose to stay with us! As far as Route 66 goes, we are a must see! We have done so much to keep the Route 66 spirit alive, and it's great to have guests that can appreciate what we have to share here. Thank you for taking a little of your time to write...

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.1 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
661 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
743 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
6.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
1.9 km away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven is a top-rated TripAdvisor hotel where you can experience a classic piece of Historic Route 66 Americana. Eight sandstone cottages built in 1938, known as the Rail Haven Motor Court, evolved into what is today BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven. Proud recipient of the Best Western Director's Award and the National Registry of Historic Places. Be our guest at this historic hotel nestled on acres of beautifully landscaped grounds in Springfield, Missouri - birthplace of Route 66. Enjoy a classic nod to the past without sacrificing any modern day amenities! We offer corporate rooms, a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, seasonal swimming pool, 24-hour lobby and business center. Whether traversing the Main Street of America, stopping over on your way to Branson, or conducting business, our Springfield hotel location is just minutes from the Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and many national and local businesses, such as Kraft Foods, Bass Pro Shops(R) Headquarters, O'Reilly Auto Parts(R), 3M(R), Great Southern Bank Headquarters, just to name a few. BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven also offers guests easy access to Missouri State University, Wilson's Creek National Battlefield, Fantastic Caverns, Springfield Cardinals, Shrine Mosque and the historic Gillioz Theatre. Business travel or pleasure, whatever reason brings you to town, don't just stay at a hotel experience a hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Address: 203 South Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65802
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $98 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven Hotel Springfield
Best Western Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back are quieter. I was facing Glenstone and the traffic could be heard.”
  • My guest room
 of 5 bubbles 856cher_c, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are ground level and you park in front of your door!!!! AWESOME”
 of 5 bubbles 735janellm, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in a room closest to the main street and could hear traffic, esp. during rush hour.”
 of 5 bubbles 52billiem, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“every room is same”
 of 5 bubbles 517martinc, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All on same level -like the old "motor courts", with pool out front.”
 of 5 bubbles hwhudson, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5