We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44

Expedia.comUSD 63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 96*
USD 63*
USD 96*
USD 63*
USD 96*
USD 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Make sure they give you the correct room and key card...it was late at night and they gave me the wrong one. I kept trying the card over and over and it wouldn't work...probably scared the person inside half to death because there were lots of police sirens nearby! Anyway, It was wet and rainy and I had 3 bags...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank themarblelady
daysinnsuitesspringf, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Days Inn during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate you for the review and regret the inconvenience caused whatsoever. Systems have been put in place to ensure the best cleanliness and finest hospitality to all our guests. Please make a note of this and choose us once again to stay and have...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I was there for one night only and it will be my last. I went to my car around 8pm and I was about to enter my room a man came towards me asking if I was married and if I drink. He made me feel very uneasy the way he was acting and even though I was alone I...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7762OKkarent
daysinnsuitesspringf, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Days Inn,Springsfield during your recent stay. We appreciate your review and also take your observations seriously. We have investigated the safety related issue and are sorry for such an unlikely incidence. Anyhow, we have taken strict steps and an effective security measures to ensure that a similar experience never happens to anyone....

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Room was OK, very dated but they try to keep it comfortable. Bed was comfortable but other furniture was noticeably cheap. Biggest issue was that the door would not lock... Like no key card needed. Also there was no holed drilled for the dead bolt, so it didn't engage. I noticed that it didn't lock as I was going to...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradbuhr
daysinnsuitesspringf, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn during your recent visit. We are sorry that it wasn’t the pleasant experience as you expected. Our apologies and we are taking immediate actions on your observations. Upon receipt of your review, the cleaning and maintenance staff has been instructed to check the amenities and hygiene level and to ensure that...

Odessa, Missouri
Reviewed 12 April 2017

No water for part of one day and only cold water for a day and a half. Horrible breakfast, waffle house would have been a huge upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8399XYgeorgew
daysinnsuitesspringf, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Days Inn, Springsfield. We note your review and regret the inconvenience caused howsoever. We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a comment earlier, but your review is serious to us. We shall be taking steps for overall improvement. Trust us and visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Convenient location. Clean room. Friendly staff. Lots of parking. Free wifi and breakfast Noisy location all night long. Don't expect much, rooms have not been remodeled. Other places nearby are newer and are less expensive. Printer in the lobby for guest use was not working

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathleeenK
daysinnsuitesspringf, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Days Inn,Springfield. We appreciate your review with the positive and to be improved observations. We shall definitely work on them and meanwhile apologize for the inconvenience, Please visit us again and find the difference. Nice to note that you were impressed with the location,room and hospitality. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Friendly staff, was told that water was going to be shut off because of work needed to be done. Water was shut off 30 minutes early, and resulted no breakfast and shower shut off before I was done showering. Loud guests.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8758BSbrians
daysinnsuitesspringf, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments.I am glad you like our friendly staff. I’m truly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us because of some maintenance issues and other problems. hope you will forgive these problems and try us again as we change and improve. We get better every day. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

sarnia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Travelled from Roswell New Mexico April 1,2017 and checked into the Days Inn and Suites just off I-44 in Springfield Missouri. Had a few concerns about some of the clientele at the motel but went directly to our room, we were exhausted from the long drive. At seven minutes to one in the morning there was a banging on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdogSarnia
daysinnsuitesspringf, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that maintenance staff detracted so much from your stay and that you experience a lapse caused by our staff. I regret that we couldn’t do a better job for you. We take real pride in serving our guests and admit that we let you down. Please consider staying with us again so we...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank getwhatyoupayfor2017
daysinnsuitesspringf, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Logansport, Indiana
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This motel is run down and the room was dirty. Staff Was friendly and as helpful as they could be. Breakfast was served in a tiny little motel room with no space and was mediocre at best. Won't stay again and pray that our stay at days inn in Arkansas in May is better or it will be the last.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert E
daysinnsuitesspringf, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these...

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X7278LJscottm
daysinnsuitesspringf, Webmaster at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 49 in Springfield
100 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 49 in Springfield
113 reviews
11.4 km away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
742 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This business has a deposit policy in place if paying for the room with cash, debit, or pre-paid cards. The deposit is $50.00 for out-of-area guests, and $100.00 for guests that live within 60 miles of the hotel. Our complimentary breakfast includes made-to-order waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, instant oatmeal, yogurt, and cereal. The breakfast room is located on the second floor, but we have an elevator. Our front desk is staffed with our friendly front desk clerks 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We hope you'll enjoy staying with us! Safe travels! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44

Address: 3114 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 at Exit 80B, Springfield, MO 65803-4412
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $67 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Springfield On i-44
Days Inn & Suites Springfield On i-44 Hotel Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
Springfield Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Clinton, Arkansas
3 months ago
Lewisville, Texas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Handicap rooms available. View of pool also.”
90bethenem, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“get one towards the back away from the main drag.”
KathleeenK, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
665darryls, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try the Super 8 for this price.”
916garyt, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the northwest side away from the road.”
436jrl, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 63
Booking.comUSD 63
HotelsClickUSD 96
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates