We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
St. Louis, mo
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Very clean, bed very comfortable. But the furniture was worn, couch was spotted, stained, wood furniture chipped. Breakfast was decent, kitchen well appointed. When I mentioned the shabbiness, he was surprised (he travels a lot). Did I get the only room needing new furniture?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L S
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time from your day to let us know about your visit. We are so pleased that you had a comfortable night's sleep and enjoyed the clean suite. We do apologize that the furniture in your suite needed attention. Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you and we hope to see you...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The rooms were very nice, and clean. Soundproofing could be better, but that is about all that was wrong. We liked that there was a door on the bedroom area. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. I think they could use a "cooler" type area to keep milk and yogurt cold, as they were on ice and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We apologize about the temperature of the dairy items. I immediately spoke to our breakfast supervisor and she will ensure those are buried more in the ice. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you...

Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Thanks to the Marriott our short family reunion get together was very enjoyable. Beautiful and excellent hotel, so clean and all the staff members were so nice and helpful. We had planned the trip for a month especially excited we could stay in the larger suite with 2 bedroom/2 bathrooms and that way we could have more family time together....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank twolucky7
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your day to let us know about your visit. We are so pleased that your family was able to have a reunion and let us serve you. We apologize that we only have a handful of the two bedroom suites throughout the hotel and could not honor the first floor request. They are a...

Carrollton, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our 2 Bedroom Suite was really nice. It had everything we needed and more! It was very clean, well furnished, and most attractive, even a gas log fire place! The common areas with food service were very nice as well. I will recommend Residence Inns and look for them in all other travels....Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulkosko
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay. It is so nice to see that our guest enjoyed the services and amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you so much for your recommendations and we look forward to serving you again in the very near future! Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was a great place to stay. We were in a suite overnight early in the week and came back for four nights later in the week. The place is in great shape, with a friendly staff and all the necessary amenities for the price point. The bed was comfortable and we were pretty comfortable in what was a smaller...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRCNice
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, the hotel, and the amenities. Be sure to check on our one and two bedroom suites during your next visit if you decide you need more space. Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. We look forward to your next...

Fenton
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were in town for a soccer tournament. The facility was clean and staff friendly. Conveniently located. Rooms were quiet. We had an incident with a few ants in the bathroom during our stay - not surprising with erratic Missouri weather (hot one day, cold and rainy the next) ... and the staff was apologetic and came to our room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank strubhart
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time from your day to let us know how we are doing. It means so much to us when our guests enjoy their visits. Please accept my apologies for the ants. We contacted out pest control company to remedy the situation. We appreciate you giving us the chance to serve you and hope to...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The hotel is really nice, new by all appearances. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that there were not luggage racks in my room (301). I'm. It sure if this is a hotel-wide issue or just my room, but every hotel should have them so people don't put their bags on furniture.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rmk09
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the helpful comments regarding your visit. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that we do not have luggage stands in the suites, however we do offer them upon request for your future visits. Thank you for taking time to let us know about your visit. We hope to serve you again...

Montvale, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Wonderful stay at this hotel on business trip. The suites are spacious and we'll appointed. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot, tasty and great value for the price. Quiet neighborhood and plenty of great restaurants around.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovellp596
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay. Our teams loves to see when we succeed in providing a pleasant stay for our guests. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit and the area. Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you. We hope to see you again...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Staff was friendly, and generally quiet. Although the lobby was newer, the room was dated. The coach was old and heavily soiled. The bed was the worst I've ever slept on, it was sunken in, the springs made noise with every move and poked me in the back all night. We could not get any sleep. My son slept in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christineR3220PR
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your visit. I apologize that the furnishings in your suite were not up to ours or your normally very high standards. I apologize but I checked our notes at the desk however, and did not see where any guests had contacted us about the listed issues....

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We got the larger suite. The room was perfect for all of us four adults and 3 little kids. With plenty of room for the kids to play. It is centrally located just 3 miles from BassPro, shopping and several good restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJald
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. It was so nice to see that you had a pleasant visit. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your suite and had plenty of room. Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you! Best regards, Marc Foreman,...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
149 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
617 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
11.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Address: 1303 East Kingsley Street, Springfield, MO 65804
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: $160 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Springfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Stillwater, Minnesota
over a year ago
Stockton, Missouri
1 month ago
Edmond, Oklahoma
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 104! Extremely noisy due to outside security door slamming every time someone enters and also hearing people waiting for elevators. Worst room at this hotel. Have been staying here since this hotel opened and never had this kind of noise issue. No sleep in room 104! ”
 of 5 bubbles STLCarnivalGal, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just off James River Parkway and easy to reach all other places I needed to go..”
 of 5 bubbles marilyns162, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“have liquid dish soap in the kitchen so dishes could also be washed by hand.”
 of 5 bubbles karlan256, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles su62set, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There was no body lotion in either bathroom and one of the bathrooms had no hair dryer. The staff were happy to give me a new hair dryer. The sliding door screen was warped and would not shut well. The sofa was a little worn. Overall, happy with our 2 bedroom suite even with a few minor issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 847sherylj, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5