We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn St. Robert\/Fort Leonard Wood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 23 August 2015

wonderful hotel, easy check-in and out. Close to Fort Leonard Wood and restaurants in the area. we had a very relaxing time while visiting for military graduation. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet, beds comfortable, there was a great continental breakfast with many choices to start your day. Will definitely be back and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carrico67
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

carrico67, thank you for visiting with us! We are positively thrilled to know that we were able to provide a relaxing place to visit with your soldier. Our two story lobby with two sitting areas and breakfast room make great places to hear about the exciting training that your soldier went through. Our convenient location to Fort Leonard Wood as...

Easley,SC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

We came to a bootcamp graduation. So glad we decided to stay outside of the base. This hotel is located just outside and it has everything close and within walking. Restaurants, clothing and walmarts. Very clean. Pool is inside.short drive into base.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RealtorPenney
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

RealtorPenney, thank you for sharing your military graduation visit with us! Congratulations to your graduate! We appreciate the great feedback about your stay with us. Staying off Fort Leonard Wood definitely has it's benefits Just like you mentioned we are within walking distance to local restaurants and shopping and we are just a short drive to the main gate, just...

Reviewed 19 August 2015

Staff was superior to most. Went out of their way to be accommodating from early check-in to booking extra day's stay. Breakfast buffet was excellent and well-managed. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcw1948
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

hcw1948, thank you so much for sharing your visit with us! We appreciate the kind words about our team and service. We are very blessed to have some great folks on our team who live to serve. Being close to a military base we strive to be as flexible as possible with early check ins or last minute additions. We...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We needed a room for one night on our way to Branson. This hotel was nothing extraordinary, but was clean and comfortable. We had a later check-in than normal, and the process was seamless. During our encounters, the staff was friendly. The pool area was very small. We skipped breakfast to eat at Cracker Barrel just up the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuket01
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Anuket01, we are glad you found us just off I-44 on your way to Branson, MO. Thank you for sharing about your clean and comfortable stay. We are happy to hear even a later check in was easy. We are sorry to hear you felt our pool area was small, we do keep the heated salt water pool and hot...

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We stayed two nights recently and overall the motel was acceptable. The rooms were a little small for the price but were clean and nicely appointed. My biggest complaint was the WIFI on Wednesday and Thursday. The WIFI was spotty when we checked in on Tuesday evening, cutting in and out but is was working when we went to bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis5171
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dennis5171, thank you for your visit with is. We are truly disappointed to know that our Wi-Fi troubles were an inconvenience. We were working closely with our vendor during the entire outage. It's not often 'tech' folks are baffled but we were able to resolve the issue the next day. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and are glad you...

Lebanon
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We only had one night to get away so we didn't drive far. We found this Comfort Inn and chose it because they had whirlpool rooms. It was the right choice! Friendly, clean and super convenient. Breakfast had a good selection and I appreciated the extra touch of diabetic friendly add ons, Sugar free jelly, peanut butter etc. Best mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Katie G, thank you for choosing to stay with us for your night away! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable, and convenient hotel and that our staff made you feel welcome. We're sorry you did not enjoy Ruby Tuesday's but we agree - B&B Theater in Waynesville is amazing! Thank you noticing our breakfast variety;...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Passing through from Texas to Illinois, on 7/26/15, I was fortunate enough to come across this interesting place. The previous reviews helped. I was not disappointed in the least, it has friendly and helpful Employees. The Customer Service and willingness to help let me know not all military towns are the same. If I ever have to go back for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRIDGETTE L
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

BRIDGETTE L, thank you for sharing your visit with us. We are very happy to know that our team made you feel welcome even in our transient town. Many of our team members have had an affiliation with the military so they know what it's like to be the new person in town. After a long drive our salt water...

Alabama
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This place has a cool moose head! The lobby is beautifully furnished with cozy leather chairs, cool plaid carpet and some impressive deer and moose heads. The art is gorgeous and looks like it was collected over time by someone who put some thought into the selections. The rooms and common areas were very clean and quiet and the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OMG turtle S
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

OMG turtle S, We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our décor to be unique yet welcoming. We also appreciate the kind words about our welcoming team and of course that yummy coffee! We look forward to a future visit! Thank you!

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

I was so happy to find this place! We had driven in a bad storm forcing us to make our day longer. My children wanted a place to swim, to my pleasant surprise the pool was open 24hrs! This allowed me time to recoup from driving, to enjoy myself without the rush (arrived at 9:15). Everyone was so friendly...everyone said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christel K
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Christel K, we are thrilled to know that even with rough weather and un unexpected stop we were able to wow you with our hotel and team. As a mother myself I know how valuable a 24 hour pool can be with young children and we are pleased to hear it was a great fit for you and your family....

Lexington, Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

After a long day of layovers and time change this was a great hotel to stay in , i typically don't stay in Comfort Inn Hotels as i havent met many to meet my standards but i took a chance as this one did and im glad i did!! They had the best bed ive slept in away from home!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnjstwright
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

bnjstwright, thank you for the visit and kind words. It is truly rewarding to know that after a long day of traveling we were a welcome place for you. We appreciate that you took a chance on us and thrilled we exceeded your expectations. Our location to Fort Leonard Wood is very convenient and we can recommend some great places...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
154 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#5 of 22 in Saint Robert
103 reviews
0.4 km away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#11 of 22 in Saint Robert
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is ideally located in the beautiful Missouri Ozark Mountains on Interstate 44 (I-44), just three miles from Fort Leonard Wood Army training base and Maneuver Support Center of Excellence. The hotel is the perfect place to spend quality time with your graduating soldier, whether to watch their training videos or take family photos in the rustic two-story lobby. Ample lobby seating allows for a relaxing visiting experience. Guests of this Saint Robert, MO hotel will also enjoy lounging on the outdoor patio. The hotel is located just off Historic Route 66, and minutes from downtown Waynesville, Missouri, home of Roubidoux Springs, a natural spring and excellent cave diving site as well as other unique sites. This Saint Robert, MO hotel is just 16 miles from Mark Twain National Forest. The beautiful Ozarks landscape is home to numerous recreational opportunities, including swimming, fishing, hunting, hiking, horseback riding, canoeing and spelunking. Scenic drives and hiking trails surround this beautiful area. Antique shops and flea markets add to the local charm.The city of St Robert, Missouri is also known as the business hub of Pulaski County. Quality restaurants and shopping are adjacent and within walking distance of the hotel, Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Additional hotel amenities and features include:• Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• In room microwave and refrigerator• Free weekday newspaper• Indoor heated pool and hot tub• Exercise room• 24 hour coffee service. Business travelers will appreciate the free 24-hour business center with high-speed Internet access. The hotel also offers 24-hour access to copy and fax services. Business class rooms with free high-speed Internet access, plenty of workspace, task lighting and ergonomic chairs are available for added convenience. The hotel features a beautiful rustic lodge decor with a spacious two-story lobby. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Hot tub suites are available for that special occasion or much needed relaxation. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is dedicated to service. Visit us soon and experience our Ozark hospitality first hand! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 103 Saint Robert Boulevard, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Price Range: $98 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor was great, auto doors into the place and convenient to breakfast area and pool area”
 of 5 bubbles gabdy, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was next to the ice machine/vending area. Noisy at times.”
 of 5 bubbles jameswK8842JF, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had the best Pool and hot tub to relax and clean towels came in like every two hours it seemed like♥”
 of 5 bubbles larchul, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very easy access from I44; nice quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles phillipw153, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask where the renovations are. and ask for the opposite side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 270danb, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5