We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Liberty Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Liberty Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Liberty Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The staff were so helpful when making the reservation Aaron was so helpful, he wasn't trying to rush me off the phone he really was helpful. Found out after I arrived that you can go to the other hotels and use their pool and gym which was relaxing after driving 9hrs

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jameshorn
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

jameshorn- Thank you for taking the time to share your encounter with our staff members. Aaron, is very patient and obliging to our guests, on the phone or in person. It is our goal that every person that calls or walks in is treated in the same manner as you were. We are pleased that your stay was a relaxing...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Hi all, Liberty Lodge still rocks and that's why people like me keep coming back every time we have business at the Fort. Trish R and Port Wentworth sound like "that guy" that always wants something for nothing. You say you stayed there four nights ? If you were so disappointed why didn't you bring it to the managers attention...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank brian c
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Brian C- Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. We greatly appreciate all your kind words about our staff and hotel. We are not perfect, but we do give 100%of our efforts to accommodate our guest to the best of our abilities. Thanks for your review.

Reviewed 1 May 2016

Very very disappointed! Not at all what I expected! Should only be rated about 2 stars! Holes in walls, bathroom was very dated and not as clean as it could have been, smelled very musty in the room and was one of the rooms you do not walk in barefoot, I recommend wearing at least slippers. Check in was fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish R
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Trish R-Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry you had an unpleasant stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback about areas that we can improve. Your review will only help make us a better place to stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and how efficient they were with your check in process. We...

Reviewed 28 April 2016

Was at Ft. Leonard Wood for a Wreath laying for the Fallen Engineers, which my late husband is one of. Liberty Lodge was very helpful and Friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. For the price I wasn't expecting very much, but was pleasantly surprised. We did have loud neighbors which was swiftly dealt with by calling the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinda A
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Melinda A- Please accept our condolences on the passing of your husband. We were happy to hear you were surprised and not expecting amenities that we offer...such as our free wifi to stay connected to home by checking emails, free washer and dryer so you don't have dirty clothes to take home, great restaurants you can walk to, and receive...

Port Wentworth
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I am truly disappointed by the people who have reviewed this property and gave it 4.5 stars. (In my opinion someone associated with this property gave all of these positive reviews.) I stayed at this location for 4 days and nights. It went from bad to worse. Upon my arrival to the room I tried to use the hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lstraight
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

lstraight-Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry you had a bad experience while lodging with us. We are working with our team to ensure this doesn't happen again. We serve thousands of guests and we strive to give the best accommodations for each and every stay. We are pleased that your maintenance issue was...

Laceyville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 April 2016

After reading reviews, we found them to be very accurate. For the price (about 1/2 of what we had been seeing at other places), this is a very good value. The staff was very nice, the room was clean though nothing special. There was quite a bit of highway noise, but that did not bother us. I'd recommend for anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank questforperfection
Lela Colleen C, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

questforperfection-Thank you for searching us out and looking at our reviews. We are a perfect choice of lodging if you are a budget, minded guest. Our staff members do strive to accommodate our guests to the best of their abilities, at the front desk and in the housekeeping department. Thank you for acknowledging their efforts. Thank you for your recommendation...

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Overall clean property, staff was nice and helpful. Easy on and off the highway. With a little update this property would be really nice. The rooms are big but could use a fresh makeover, Overall a nice place to sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rokno1
Lela Colleen C, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

rockno1-Thanks for choosing to stay with us and share your experience with others. We do strive to offer our guests clean rooms, and the best service possible. We are happy to hear you got to experience this. We greatly appreciate your kind words.

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

I travel often for business and stay in quite a variety of hotels. I don't need (or wish to pay for) pools, fitness rooms, etc. when I travel. I have a modest per diem, and it can be a challenge to find acceptable lodging in this price range. Liberty Lodge met my basic needs (comfortable bed, well-working heat/cool, clean, no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey K
Lela Colleen C, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Stacey K-We are the choice of lodging for the budget minded traveler. As you stated, we do have the fridge, microwave, coffee, flat screen tv, free washer and dryer, free wifi, as all the other hotels have. We are so happy you chose to check us out, and let our exceptional staff assist with your needs. Yes, our location is...

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Arrived in st. Roberts Motel was easy to find. Staff was really nice and was understanding about arriving late would definitely stay here again. Facilities was nice bed was comfortable just wished I had more time there.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shane B
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

As needing a hotel to stay at long term I believe I have found a great place to stay for my little one and I. All the employees have been extremely helpful and friendly with my stay here. Liberty Lodge has so far been the best hotel I have stayed at in a while. The canteen they have next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Micaela T
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review

Micaela T-Thank you for sharing your experience for you and your family's stay with us. We are so pleased that you feel confident and safe with your choice of lodging. Our goal is to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities, and to provide convenience's for your stay, such as our canteen, free washer and dryer, and free...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
1.9 km away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
#16 of 23 in Saint Robert
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Liberty Lodge St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood is the right choice for visitors who are searching for a combination of charm, modest rates, and convenient location from which to explore St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, just 5 minutes away from the front gate. It is a small, clean, comfortable hotel located right on Route 66. Liberty Lodge provides our guests all the comforts of home with superior guest service. Our great rates and location make us a favorite for families visiting for military graduations at Fort Leonard Wood. We are an ideal choice if you want to stay near eateries. Take the family next door to Buffalo Wild Wings, and get a 15% discount on your entire meal just by showing them your key card. Breakfast is served early at Panera Bread which is within a short walking distance from our hotel. Get a kick out of Route 66 Diner with it's nostalgic atmosphere and jukebox. Many amenities like free guest laundry, free wifi, DirecTv, in room fridge and microwaves are here for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Liberty Lodge

Address: 140 Old Route 66, Interstate 44 Exit 161 - Fort Wood Exit, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3725
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Price Range: $74 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Liberty Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Saint Robert
Ramada Saint Robert
Saint Robert Ramada
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Liberty Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Ipswich, Massachusetts
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Liberty Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Leave the trash & dirty towels by the door. Cause that's as far as they go in room. ”
 of 5 bubbles angbar76, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 106”
 of 5 bubbles H6519IWannam, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No frills, but does have a refrigerator so bring snacks and drinks to save on money.”
 of 5 bubbles Jcp1214, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind older décor this is a good value for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles rokno1, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“best place in st robert”
 of 5 bubbles 893joel, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay