We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Forest Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Forest Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Forest Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We used the Holiday Inn Forest Park for our wedding block and the hotel was great!! Great prices, clean rooms, and the staff was amazing and took great care of us!! Really want to give a big Thanks to Bree and her staff who went above and beyond for us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay here at the Holiday Inn Forest Park. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that our hotel was everything and more for you and your family during your wedding. Thank you so much for the kind words about Bree and our staff. As you know...

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is easy to find and the staff was good but it's way too noisy. It's hard to sleep when the highway sounds like it's in your bedroom. The hotel provides ear plugs but they are not sufficient to drown out the noise. The hotel needs to replace the windows and install sound proofing materials between the rooms. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RTSJD
JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently, and thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback. We're sorry you were unhappy with the noise, we hope that you will stay with us again. Please note that we do have rooms that are located on the other side of the building,...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The hotel is not well marked, so I missed it on the first pass. Had a little trouble getting the card reader on my door working but eventually got in. Close to the freeway, but that wasn't a major problem for me. The bed was clean but a little saggy and a little too soft for me personally. Room walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_ken9999
JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Dear d_ken9999; Thank you for your review, I'm sorry that you could only rate us a 3 from your stay as we strive to make sure everyone has a 5 star! Sorry that you missed us on the 1st pass, we have a big Holiday inn sign next to the highway and on both ends of the building, but with...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I got a decent rate based on a corporate discount, and the location is great, just off of interstate 44. It's close to Forest Park, the Zoo, The Hill, and downtown. The hotel and room were fine. The staff was very courteous. A few warnings - 1) the walls are paper thin. We could clearly hear neighbors' conversations, 2) The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MUTigerInIL
JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Dear MUTgerINIL; First, thank you so much for staying with us and for letting us know how we did during your stay. Our staff is amazing and it means so much when guests take time out of their day to let us know how we did! I'm not sure that the walls are paper thin, but more that the neighbor...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. In particular, Lawrence. Instead of pointing directions when we asked where something was, he walked my husband out and showed him. I find this exceptional in this day and age. The room was ok. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The coffee bar is always open and the coffee is good!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for selecting our hotel while visiting and exploring St. Louis, and expressing your impressions of our hotel, location and area attractions! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you were able to relax, take it easy and slow, but also get out and enjoy the great attractions the city has...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This hotel is on the other side of Forest Park and is closer to the Hill area. Clearly this is the first misinformation. The reception and the entrance area is warm and modern, but the elevators creak and the rooms require major refurbishment and revamp. The beds seem old, the mattresses and linen have seen much wear and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkthapar
JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Greetings, Kkthapar. Thank you for being our guest while in St. Louis. We appreciate you leaving a review for fellow travelers, my apologies for any inconveniences. There can sometimes be a slight delay accessing an elevator during peak hours, so sorry for any delays this may have caused. I surprised to hear about the beds and linen as we only...

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Staff was friendly, but the rooms are in need of serious upgrades. Outlet near bed was shoddy was hanging out of the wall, comforter had what appeared to be dried blood on it--called down and they immediately replaced it, but EW! Overpriced for an outdated Holiday Inn. No free breakfast at those rates, either!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecgruen
JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Dear ecgruen, I apologize that your stay with us was disappointing. We unfortunately do not offer free breakfast as this is only Holiday Inn Express. We have a full service restaurant that we offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. As well as kids under 12 eat free. I apologize for the issue with the bedding and have discussed this with our...

Vernon Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because it was one of the only places available last minute. Out of all the hotels we've stayed at over our 2 week road trip this was the most mediocre and the most expensive. The location was perfect because it was close to the botanical gardens and zoo - which is why we were there. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breanna S
JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.

Chicago
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Staff were accommodating and nice. We were traveling in the area and this was a convenient hotel for the Missouri Botanical Garden and friends we were visiting in the area. The hotel back lobby and hallways are not air-conditioned and while I applaud this for energy efficiency sake, I think the musty smells were a put-off in a month of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicagoehc
JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we value your feedback! We strive to meet all of our guests needs and are always looking for ways to improve to keep our guests satisfied! We hope to see you again during your next trip to the St. Louis area, and hope to exceed your expectations.

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Friend staff and good location. However, the rooms are really in need of updating. Rather run down. The toilet was installed VERY crooked and far away from the wall. Makes me question the expertise of any of the work that was done on the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwbenn
JillCooperGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and recognizing our outstanding staff. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear that our rooms seem run down, when we remodeled our rooms we took into account everything, especially the positioning of the toilet. While some places have theirs sticking straight, it makes...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Hill
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
The Parkway Hotel
#34 of 121 in Saint Louis
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Forest Park now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar. Explore St. Louis in the center of all the action at the Holiday Inn Forest Park/St. Louis. Ideally located next to Forest Park, St. Louis Zoo, Washington University, Barnes Jewish Hospital, Science Center, History Museum, St. Louis Hill area, and close proximity to The Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Grant’s Farm, Missouri Botanical Gardens, and Six Flags, this convenient hotel in Midtown St. Louis puts you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Forest Park

Address: 5915 Wilson Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Forest Park , The Hill
Price Range: $160 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Forest Park Holiday Inn
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Forest Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Forest Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good free breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles J9540XSlaurab, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles ecgruen, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“close to Forest Park, The Hill and Botanical gardens”
 of 5 bubbles jwbenn, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking pool. Much quieter than the side facing the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles JovialJohn, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The 1st floor rooms with a small enclosed patio are great for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles TashaS708, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5