We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was in town for a trade show and stayed here. It's not a terrible area but it's not a great area either. The hotel was clean and nice and adequate for a business trip. It was easy to get a taxi downtown. St. Louis is not blooming in a lot of places are closing but if you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip J
Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took my daughter to see Saint Louis University this weekend and needed an inexpensive place to spend the night. We found this hotel to be clean, quiet, and well priced. My wife and daughter generally wake up later than me, so I took my laptop and spent a couple of hours in the lobby...which was comfortable, clean, and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you! If your daughter chooses to attend St. Louis University we hope to see you again in the future.

Geneseo, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night at this motel and were well pleased with our experience. It was clean and modern and easy to get to with plenty of free parking. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to respond to the survey. I will pass your kind words on to our staff and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were attending a Blues game and I got this hotel with a Priceline express deal. The staff was friendly. The room was pretty nice, a few cosmetic issues and the sliding door to the balcony did not lock. There was free parking. There are a couple restaurant/bars within a half mile that shuttle to and from blues games but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBAH0314
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

We are glad that you stayed with us and thank you for resonding. I will pass along your comments to our engineering department.

Memphis, TN
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Our family of 4 had a great experience with this hotel. It's conveniently located close to many attractions downtown, with free parking and an easy drive anywhere you want to go. We enjoyed the pool and the bistro, and our room was really comfortable and quiet. But most of all, we enjoyed the staff! The breakfast staff was so friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

I am so glad that we were able to get that stuffed animal back to you! I know how important they are and I'm sure your child was missing it. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing your family again!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Free parking, easy access, good property that has just a strange smell when you get to the room, not that bad and your nose gets used to it quickly. Beds were very good and although old school bath/shower, it seems well maintained. Had an issue with the restaurant but this is another review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyb922
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with our Bistro. Please feel free to contact me regarding this so that I can pass the information on to the appropriate people.

Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The price point is triple what you would expect for the deliverable. I pay this amount in larger cities with better accommodations. Requested different room and was told they were full when the parking lot was 80% empty. As a Marriott Gold Member I was gravely disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 229mcook
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you experienced a problem while you stayed with us. I will pass on your comments to the appropriate staff.

saint louis mo
Reviewed 7 February 2017

i go hear every year because the room is nice the people our very nice the only thing i do not like is that they need to get a better TV severs in the room can not football game on fox because of dish network now i would said not come there because ot not thear falt dish has problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brothermikegoestenko
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

I apologize that you had problems with tv channels. The rooms have limited channels but we offer most channels in the lobby for guests. Thank you for coming back every year!

St Louis
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night using a Marriott reward from my husband's Marriott credit card to celebrate my birthday. We weren't expecting much but this was really a great option for us. This is a small hotel without the hassle of a parking garage. We parked right in front and check in was quick and efficient. My husband told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biffytreepod
Ron W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy belated birthday! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Saint Joseph
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Excellent hotel! Just 1.5 miles from river/arch/downtown. Would be easy walk in Summer plus you go right by Union Station. Front desk very friendly, check in very efficient, recognized reservation immediately. Ask for King got king. Nice Bar/Bistro /Lobby area. Downside no free bkfst, buy from Bistro, no problem, not a bkfst person anyway Well maintained, clean, good parking, looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin P
Ron W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review

I am so happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed your visit to the city! I will let everyone know what a great job they are doing.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Grand Center / Midtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
#33 of 121 in Saint Louis
389 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Address: 2340 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2517 (Formerly Courtyard St. Louis Downtown)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $207 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St Louis Downtown West 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard St Louis Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Saint Louis Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard St Louis Downtown West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard St Louis Downtown West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor and could see the St Louis Arch from our room!”
rickk579, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It is a little maze-like, if you have difficulty walking a distance you may actually want to be nearer to the elevator.”
vevh444, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel room blinds close shut but it takes a while to figure them out”
garytbnman, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go for the rooms with the view for the Arch”
  • Sunset seen from the room
211jakubj, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room near the pool-might smell the chlorine.”
buddys400, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5