We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End

Expedia.comUSD 119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End
 Click to rate
Hollis, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We traveled in late April with our high school FIRST robotics team of about 40 students and adults. The hotel staff went out of their way throughout our stay to make sure that we had everything we needed. In fact, due to our early schedule at the robotics competition, they made special arrangements for us so that our students would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morethanrobots
Jerusalem, Israel
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This hotel is very near my mother's house in the Central West End, so I stayed here by default. The pleasant receptionist gave me a room right near the lobby, 115, because I walked with a cane. I opened the door and was pleasantly surprised at the clean, nicely furnished room, with a window onto the courtyard. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne_Marie1232014
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim O. Front Desk Supervisor

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here because it was close to my brother, but would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Central West End. The king bedroom was pretty big, with a fridge and good drawer space, although the bathroom was a little cramped with an undersized although functional shower. The front desk staff were very helpful, and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust777
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think this is an average hotel overall, but, unfortunately, our stay was ruined by the constant, intrusive noise that kept us up all night. We stayed on a Friday night when the hotel was full. Unfortunately we had the closest room to the elevators on the first floor so we were kept up all night by people LOUDLY talking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrDub2001
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of the hotel is good. We stayed three nights in early April- 2 Adults and 2 children. We had to ask for towels each night. The first night the desk person gave us two extra towels no problem. The second night we asked the young man at the desk for one towel and he said he would send it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whippled2017
Jana A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

I would like to first thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End, and for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I would also like to take this chance to apologize for the disturbances you faced during your stay due to the lack of towels and service from the staff to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

IHG platinum Pros: Staff was attentive and nice Breakfast selection was good Gym looked pretty updated Close to a lot of nice restaurants Cons: First room had a badly clogged sink..trash in the bathroom and random articles in the main room Second room had a bug in the bed...luckily not a bed bug Heat did not function..I assume it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank encore02
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear encore02, I'm glad to hear back from one of our lHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members. Your kind words for our hotel staff, breakfast buffet, and prime location inspire us to do more for our guests. On the other hand, I'm very sorry to learn about the state of your room particularly on cleanliness and maintenance. It is also...

Desoto Illinois
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly. The rooms were nice. The only drawbacks were the view, the ice machine on the second floor was broke so you had to go downstairs for ice. The breakfast was nothing to brag about. I had to call downstairs to have a keurig brought up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baptistmom3
Jana A, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End for your recent stay in the St. Louis area. I am sorry to hear that the ice machine on the second floor was not operable, and our Express Start Holiday Inn breakfast did not meet your expectations. I would like to also apologize for your having to...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night mostly since it is so close to the class I was taking. The rooms really need refurbishment, but the location is really great with whole foods and a lot of restaurants near by. You pay for parking here as a heads up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osanida
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear osanida, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our location. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on....

Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This was a terrible experience. The hotel common areas smelled like a sewer when we checked in and the smell remained for 24 hours. The furnace in our room was so loud we could not leave it on during the night. The refrigerator in our room froze and ruined our food that we put in it. When I brought these...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krisfl2017
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End, responded to this review

Dear krisfl2017, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with the room you received due to the noise. We are also sorry for the unusual smell you noticed and the service and response you received from our staff. Your feedback is very important to us...

Ripley, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Loved it! Great staff! Very Quiet! Awesome location with nearby restaurants and shops! Rooms were perfect for us! Breakfast was awesome! Loved the complimentary fresh popcorn! Will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank storeyboyd

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Parkway Hotel
#33 of 120 in Saint Louis
544 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#73 of 120 in Saint Louis
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#30 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of the Central West End St. Louis at the Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End, MO. Central West End was named one of Top 10 Great Neighborhoods in America by the American Planning Association! We are neighbors to the world famous St. Louis Zoo. Our location in the walkable Central West End of St. Louis places you steps away from a variety of shops, restaurants and lounges. Explore Forest Park's golf and tennis courses and museums. Your Morning Express Start(R) Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express - St. Louis Central West End the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including our pancake machine cranking out fresh hot pancakes to order! You HAVE to experience the deliciousness! Guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, refrigerator, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms offer a balcony overlooking the beautifully landscaped courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End

Address: 4630 Lindell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63108-3726 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: $160 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central West End Hotel Saint Louis
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Louis Central West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT stay near the elevators.”
DrDub2001, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“The best views are the spacious second floor suites over the courtyard.”
Anne_Marie1232014, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 228 is smelly and with stained curtains. Try for another room!!”
cgreen1121, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I always go for the top floor so I don't have to listen to someone walking around.”
soc5mom1, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“May want to pay extra for balcony.”
sfsa2016786, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 119* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 142
HIExpress.comUSD 119
TravelocityUSD 120
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates