We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Parkway Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Parkway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 522: English reviews
Start your review of The Parkway Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The people there are so very friendly and helpful. Very clean and the room was really nice. My father was in BJC and they do have special rates for patients and/or their family. They're an Applebee's in the hotel that delivers to your room, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Rotorua, NZ
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hatija the girl at the front desk was just rude:no other way to describe her. The hotel should get rid of her. She represents the hotel as she is the first impression one gets as you check in. puts a very bad image on the hotel. She should be fired. Poor public relations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tramper_10
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comment. I have passed your information along to the Front Office Manager and our General Manager, we do take complaints seriously. Enjoy your day.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We blocked out a series of rooms and suites for use during our wedding weekend. All our needs were met and exceeded. 1) Bridal suite - newly renovated and STUNNING! The suite consisted of two rooms. One was the bedroom with full size bathroom. The other was a sitting area and dining space with gorgeous bar set up and half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Cason!! Thank you for the wonderful review and comments. We are so glad that that Leslie Varney and the Parkway Hotel staff were able to assist in making your Wedding Day special.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a hotel for our out of town guests, we were so happy to find The Parkway! For being an upscale hotel in the Central West End, they were the most affordable one we found. I had a great interaction with Leslie, she was super helpful in getting everything set up. The night after our wedding we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations John S. and thank you for taking the time to review the Parkway Hotel and for mentioning Leslie and our beautiful remodel. We are all quite proud of our NEW, Modern, Sleek look. We are glad that your experience with the Parkway added to your special day. We look forward to your return and we hope you bring along...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very early appointment at Barnes Jewish Hospital so we decided to stay at the Parkway Hotel which is connected to the hospital via the skywalk bridge. the hotel was very clean, quiet and the staff was exceptionally friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beerchaser68
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the feedback. We are very convenient to the local hospitals, Universities, restaurants, STL Attractions and wedding venues. Hope all went well with the Hospital visit. Take care and thank you again for selecting the Parkway Hotel.

Fredericksburg, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at The Parkway Hotel for a weekend. The hotel is conveniently near many restaurants and historic sites. The room was clean, comfortable, updated, and spacious. The parking garage is adjacent to the hotel so unloading is easy. The entire staff is super friendly. There is a free shuttle service until about 930pm and we used it every day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and a big thank you for your comments. Everything that you touched on is very important to us and we appreciate that you mentioned them. We look forward to your next stay with us. Bring some friends. :O) and Happy Spring!

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Parkway Hotel and found it to be quaint, clean and very hospitable. They just recently remodeled and it looks great. Everyone was very cordial and polite and helped in anyway they could with anything I needed over my 8 week stay. Their shuttle service to the Barnes Hospital is on time and very dependable. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello we appreciate that you had taken out the time to comment on our beautifully remodeled hotel and our staff. They do enjoy taking care of our guests to ensure they have a great stay. Our complimentary shuttle is convenient for our guests going to the various hospitals, universities and restaurants in our area. Thank you again and we hope...

Charleston, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff were very nice and took good care of my needs. Breakfast was served each morning. The food was hot and some fruits. The fridge in the room was handy. Applebees is attached to the hotel, so it is easy to get a nice meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhowrey
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review of the Parkway Hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to STL.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Since I frequently have doctor appointments and live out of town, we stay here from time to time. The hotel rooms and breakfast area are very nice and clean. We had one issue on check in where my wife requested a room on the Forest Park side and the clerk said they didn't have anything there. The supervisor overheard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to make your comments which we do take seriously. The Hotel manager will look into your concerns to improve our customers satisfaction in the areas you have mentioned. Thank you and hope the Spring weather finds you feeling well.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The room was clean and comfortable, with plenty of space for luggage. The internet was serviceable as well. The staff was friendly but professional, and the first floor had a large area with couches and chairs, which was very useful for our large group to meet up before heading to our destinations. The breakfast menu was expansive and flavorful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eclip468
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for mentioning what you enjoyed about the Parkway Hotel during your recent stay with us. We do offer a lot of value to our guests. We hope on your next trip to STL that we can expect to see you and your group again. Safe Travels!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#30 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,056 reviews
The Cheshire
#35 of 121 in Saint Louis
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Parkway Hotel, Fully Renovated with a Modern, sleek, upscale look. only 5 minutes from downtown St. Louis. With 217 guestrooms, they provide the customer service that will always make your stay a comfortable and pleasant experience. As their guest, you will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, popcorn, fresh baked cookies, 24 hour coffee and fresh fruit. The St. Louis Metro Link station is 1 block from the Hotel. It provides inexpensive transportation from Lambert Airport and throughout the city. The Parkway courtesy shuttle is also available. It travels within the Central West End. Sign up for the Parkway shuttle is located at the Parkway's front desk. The Central West End consists of 6 blocks of restaurants and cafe's nestled among art galleries, antique and specialty shops. The Parkway Hotel is adjacent to Forest Park, St. Louis Zoo, Muny, Jewel Box, Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes/Children's Hospital, Close to dozens of wedding venues. The Parkway Hotel,is the perfect hotel whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. We do not accept pets at this time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Parkway Hotel

Address: 4550 Forest Park Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63108-2114
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: $186 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Parkway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Parkway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Saint Louis
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Parkway Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Chicago suburb
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Parkway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a corner room on the east side if you can. The view of the Arch is spectacular.”
robinc652, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the street side have an average view. Rooms on the opposite side of the hotel look straight into a parking garage.”
623craigk, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor was extremely quiet.”
runyonje2017, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a floor furthest from the third floor, when we stayed that's were the renovations were taking place.”
sharonsD2701BG, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are in a wheelchair, or walking with a cane or crutches, A ROOM NEAR THE ELEVATOR WILL BE DENIED!”
shirleycK7233LQ, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5