We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marriott St. Louis Grand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marriott St. Louis Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 286: English reviews
new hampshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were here for a work conference and I have to say the place was pretty nice. The food was good and the people were friendly. The hotel is huge when you factor in all the conference rooms etc. I thought the beds were comfortable. I would stay here again if in St. Louis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coronaman1978
South Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is large and in an older building. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was small. The bed was comfortable. There is a fridge. There are plenty of USB ports/plugs. Housekeeping was not up to par. I opened my fridge upon arriving to find 3 large beers as well as a smelly bag of fast food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FTLAW
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were attending a concert and decided to spend the night since it was NYE. Upon first entrance to the room I was slightly disappointed that this is what 25,000 points - $256.00 per night got you. The bathroom door would not shut all the way and you literally had to slam it as hard as you could to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MarriottHousekeeping, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Grand, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for the feedback. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay, as this is not the service we intend to provide. To ensure that the inconveniences you experienced are addressed I would like to gather more information about your stay. If you have a moment, please reach out to me directly at monica.wolf@marriott.com....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We paid $28 for valet parking. When arriving there were very few people there yet the guy rushed us out of our vehicle. It took two visits to the manager and over an hour to get the vehicle back the next day. The hotel itself was nice but $310 is a ridiculous price for such tiny rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara W
Management response:

Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. I understand your frustration with our valet. Unfortunately, 90% of guest staying came down at the same time to get their vehicles. Many people would also disappear after they had asked for their vehicle which had cars sitting or being re-parked. I truly apologize for the experience you had.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The whole ordeal started bad. Valet parking wouldn't park our truck saying it was too large. We parked a few blocks down, on the street. Grabbed some drinks at the bar, after a long wait just to get serviced. Grabbed a table at the restaurant. Asked for water. Multiple people over the next 45 minutes asked if we were helped,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff B
Management response:

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced this past weekend. We appreciate the feedback. To ensure this is an isolated incident we have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments.Thank you for staying with us!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A comfortable stay in a spacious, clean, and well-equipped room (grateful for the iron and ironing board). The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. The hotel itself is beautiful and well maintained. The porter and doormen were very nice but the reception and waiting staff could have been a little more courteous. On asking if there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frenchfancy9
Tecumseh, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is overdue, but still important. In September we stayed at the Marriott St. Louis Grand with the St. Louis Cardinal baseball package. Wow, we were so happy and impressed with the package and service received. I don't know if Marriott will do this package again next baseball season, but I certainly hope so. We have really praised it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinda G
Coal Valley, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Within walking distance to the Edwards Dome. Beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean, staff was very accommodating, the only draw back was the breakfast buffett was overpriced for what it was and all of the dishes were empty when we arrived, had to wait over a half on hour for them to be refilled. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night recently. What a great hotel. There is a lot to like. It's in downtown St. Louis near sporting venues. The hotel is practically new. I think it was totally renovated in 2015. The decor and furnishings are top notch. Staff were great, friendly and helpful. I have Marriott gold points status. So I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Elberfeld, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was a priority when choosing a hotel downtown in December. I found this Marriott for a great price, and it was close to the dome. It was busy at check-in as expected, there were also two weddings there. Check-in went smooth, our room was on the 9th floor. The room was nice and modernized, bedding comfy. There was an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Butters55

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 119 in Saint Louis
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#18 of 119 in Saint Louis
1,391 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new rooms and suites at our downtown St. Louis hotel offer modern amenities and panoramic city views. Dine and socialize at our Zenia Bar & Grille or the 8th Street Pantry, both featured in our new Greatroom. Washington Avenue and the Gateway Arch is a quick walk while the St. Louis Convention Center is across the street, our hotel is perfect for your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Grand

Address: 800 Washington Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63101-1202 (Formerly Marriott St. Louis Grand Hotel)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $169 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott St. Louis Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 917
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance St. Louis Grand And Suites
Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel Saint Louis
Renaissance Saint Louis
Saint Louis Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott St. Louis Grand staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott St. Louis Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles cindag2016, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 21st floor. It was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 870LindaB, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“request city view/arch”
 of 5 bubbles 50isthenew40, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“two bed room is better”
 of 5 bubbles dongf, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be aware there are 2 towers and 2 sets of elevators”
 of 5 bubbles CarolJ861, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay