We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Louis City Center Hotel

Booking.comUSD 122*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 177*
USD 122*
USD 177*
USD 122*
USD 177*
USD 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Louis City Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 961: English reviews
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. I really liked our room. There aren't a lot of hotels that accommodate a family of 6 without booking multiple rooms. We very comfortably fit in the two queen 1 sofa bed suite. Loved that they had Starbucks coffee in the rooms. Also some free bottles of water and so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duckduck619
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

duckduck619, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback. We will have our engineering team check the chlorine levels in the pool and our housekeeping team will look under the furniture more closely. We hope to visit with you again very soon.

Chicago
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Based on the TripAdvisor ratings I had some hesitations about this hotel. However, we were going to a concert at the Scottrade Center the Sheraton is about 100 yards away, and we didn't want to walk in Downtown St. Louis late at night. I do agree with most that the hotel could use some updating, but it is not as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABC999
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

ABC999, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed yourself and that our staff took great care of you. We hope to see you again soon when you come in town for another concert or just to visit.

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Went for Cards game, only 5 blocks away. Easy walk. Check-in took exactly 1 minute. Very friendly & helpful staff. Easy walk to most downtown although Arch is a little hike but not bad. Rooms were spacious and clean, bed comfy and flat screen TV. Hotel is a little older but still elegant. Valet Parking is $25. Self-Parking in hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank INDIANAPLOWBOY
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

INDIANAPLOWBOY, We are glad to know your check in went soothly and you enjoyed your visit. We will make sure to let our staff know they took great care of you and that you enjoyed the spacious, clean room. The enclosed garage is a nice feature to have, especially downtown, we so are glad to know you liked it. Come...

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had to stay at this hotel for a conference, so I came here to read the reviews before I left. I thought for sure that it couldn't be as bad as they said, but it was worse. The floors in the room had several giant, greasy-looking stains on the carpet and we didn't even want to sit on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmwheel
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kmwheel, I want to apologize the disappointing experience you encountered during your recent visit to the Sheraton St Louis City Center Hotel. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback. It is conscientious Guests such as yourself that provide us the feedback necessary to continue to improve our products and...

Dallas
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were on a road trip from Dallas to Chicago and decided to spend the night in St. Louis. I decided to use Starwood points, so I can't complain too much given one of our rooms was free. The hotel is in need of a makeover. It is pretty worn down. The rooms are nice and spacious with pull out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PR
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

PR, We are glad to know you enjoyed your trip to St. Louis. You are correct that we are approximately one mile from the Arch. The walk from the hotel down market street to the Arch is scenic with several things to stop and visit along the way. We do hope for a renovation in the near future, but in...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is more about HOTWIRE than the hotel. the hotel is nice enough although being the only place to eat close is very expensive. BUT how HOTWIRE can call this "downtown" is a mystery.It is a mile or more from downtown and much more to the Arch! There is a metro train across the street that will take you downtown-but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomkat33388
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

tomkat33388, Thank you for your feedback. While we aren't in the center of downtown, we are considered down town. We are located just 1 block from the Scottrade Center, 5 blocks from Busch Stadium, and 1.3 miles from the Arch if you walk (the distance to the Arch parking lot is over 2 miles if you drive). We assure you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I've stayed at many a Sheraton in my day, and I can honestly say that this was the worst Sheraton experience I've ever had. Maybe the fact that we stayed at a different hotel the previous night (see my other review) only emphasized the pitfalls of this one. Either way, I would never, ever stay here again, even if offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSplain
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

GPSJMB, Thank you for your feedback. You are correct that room 801 is unique without the windows. Many guests love the room for its size, but we can understand how it may feel odd to be in a large room without windows. We don't generally recieve complaints about paper thin walls, but we will certainly investigate this to ensure future...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here for three nights on a family vacation. A unique property....a converted wharehouse into a Hotel and Condos. Walkable to Union Station, Kiehl Arena, etc. Very large rooms....we were upgraded into a huge two queen suite. Friendly staff...but few of them. Food on site was nice, but very pricey. On site in and out parking was reasonable. Walkable to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LarTraveler
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

LarTraveler, We appreicate the time you took to reach out to everyone with your feedback. We are happy to know that our staff was friendly during your visit (we wouldn't expect anything else) and that you enjoyed the proximity to St. Louis attractions. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I am so impressed with this experience, that I am writing this review while I am still a guest at this Sheraton. I am a small business owner from Nashville who travels most of the year, at least once or twice a month. This is the BEST Sheraton that I have ever stayed in about 20 states. The brand gains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STCurry
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

STCurry, Thank you so much for the positive shout out you gave the team here at the Sheraton St. Louis City Center. We are aware how lucky we are to have such great people here. We assure you we have made Amanda, Kent, Allen, and the lounge staff aware of you wonderful feedback. Thank you for taking the time to...

Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I recently had an unexpected military travel to St.Louis,MO. I decided to stay at the Sheraton located downtown St. Louis. Since my travel was last min. i didn't have a hotel reservation. Once arriving at the hotel i was greeted by the best Hotel staff i've ever experienced. The person that stuck out most was the Front Desk Manager(Amanda PolK)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Brandon W, Thank you for reaching out with your review of the hotel. We will ensure the staff, espeically Amanda, are aware of your great experience. Thank you for joining us and we hope to see you again very soon.

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Traditional Room (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,417 reviews
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#58 of 121 in Saint Louis
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Louis City Center Hotel is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Louis City Center Hotel

Address: 400 S 14th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2708 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $143 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis City Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Louis City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an outside room if you want any kind of view.”
Tommy9097, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't book here!”
Guerrabug45, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
Traveler2011973, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“very accessible to the uptown area and center city attractions”
sapphire46687, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor king single was a nice room”
T9605JWmarkw, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 122* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 122
Expedia.comUSD 122
TripAdvisorUSD 121
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates