We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St. Louis City Center Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

914 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 905: English reviews
Smithville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First the positive. The hotel was perfectly located right next to Scottrade center for hockey game. Now the rest. The room was not clean. It had pealing wallpaper and only one bath towel for a suite with two queens and fold out couch. The rooms keys did not work properly on the elevators. You had to stand there and make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank titanharry
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to express your thoughts to us. We are glad that our convenient location was a positive note during your stay. However, we are saddened to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We apologize for the initial mistake of assigning you to a room that was already occupied. We would also...

Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family has pretty simple needs in a hotel. Fairly clean, not too smelly, somewhat comfy bed and good service. The bed was okay, but the music from downstairs could be heard in the very early AM. The room was dirty and smelled so bad of smoke from the people before us who had covered up the smoke detector. How...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Kevin, Comments from our guests are helpful in assessing our property needs to continually make changes and improvements. Therefore, we are thankful for your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your family's expectations during your recent stay with us. We agree that the circumstances that you found your room to be in, are unacceptable and the issues you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came into town for a Church Convention and booked 8 nights @ this hotel. I almost changed at the last minute because of all the negative reviews. I found that it's not as bad as the reviews. The front desk & restaurant staff are nice and friendly. All of them! Yes, the carpet should be replaced, but our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FirstLadyM
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear you were treated with a friendly and welcoming attitude by all of our front desk and restaurant staff members. We will be sure to pass along your kind comments in regards to their service. However, we are very sorry to hear that you had two disturbing incidences involving other staff members. We are sure the...

Forest City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel from November 11 through November 14. We found the hotel to be clean. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Calvin, the bartender, was awesome! Kristin was also great to us, providing us with a list of things to do while in St. Louis. We would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylandBryonK
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience at the St. Louis City Center Hotel! Thank you for your kind feedback. It is always nice to hear that our staff was helpful and attentive during a guest's stay. We take pride in our well-appointed accommodations, so we appreciate you taking notice. Next time you are visiting St. Louis, please...

Effingham, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place lost their Sheraton status and now you know the rest of the story. Carpet is filthy throughout the establishment. Rooms are large but smell like cigarettes, very dated furniture but most concerning is how dirty it is. The hallway have stains and scuffs on the walls, the elevators are filthy. Personnel are friendly, hotel is across street to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettyIllinois
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is considered valuable to our continual growth. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of the aspects in which we can work on. We are glad you enjoyed our proximity to the stadium. It is also great to hear that you felt well cared for by our friendly staff members. We will use your comments to...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

The hotel itself was nice. The rooms were quite large and a little outdated but clean. The staff was helpful and polite. There is a decent restaurant in the hotel which is really nice and the location is really great for blues games.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista K
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The staff was very friendly & helpful. Even though it is an older hotel, it was a nice place to stay. The rooms are spacious & comfortable. I liked the garage parking so your car was not outside. The bar was nice & the staff there made you feel comfortable & welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank famlang1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The rooms are a good size, hot water aplenty, near the stadium and staff helpful. However I had occasion to go out alone late afternoon and did not feel safe as there were frequent vagrants who clearly had mental health problems wandering around the streets muttering so I had to put my hood up as a disguise as I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zmartie2015
Worcester
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I was at the hotel for a week long work conference and looked at the hotel reviews prior to attending and really thought the negative reviews must have been overstated, inflated or just people who like to complain....boy was I wrong I waited over a month to write this because I don't like to be negative and can say the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CLS0214
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room smelled like smoke. White power was caked in all the corners. I think they were trying to deodorize the room. The hallway carpet is disgustingly stained. The power went out in the hotel about an hour after we arrived. People not already in their rooms couldn't get in and caused a lot of noise in the hall.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Plntlvr
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Comments from our guests are always welcome. We thank you for taking a moment to notify us of your experience. We are sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke. We are a non-smoking hotel and it is extremely unfortunate that some guests decide to disregard our rules and regulations. Your comments will be shared with housekeeping so they...

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Traditional Room (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#17 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,377 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#52 of 121 in Saint Louis
747 reviews
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Louis City Center Hotel is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Louis City Center Hotel

Address: 400 S 14th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2708 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $121 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis City Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your St. Louis City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 111kristak, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“with views to centre of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles zmartie2015, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an exterior view.”
  • Bedroom of suite -- nice view and light.
  • Livingroom area -- large with frig and seating.
 of 5 bubbles Often_on_road, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to Union Station”
 of 5 bubbles 752tierneyj, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger”
 of 5 bubbles shirlm2016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay