We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. Louis City Center Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 920: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Enjoyed my stay, very clean and comfortable. I had no problems at all. The staff was whatever I ask for they was great. Will be back. The breakfast buffet was good. I have already booked for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odeal41
Shorewood
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here with friends and we will be coming back. The rooms were HUGE and the hotel was very nice. It is right across the street from the Scot Trade Center. Their parking is expensive but if you ask, they will match the parking cost for the lot that is next door, saving about $10 per night. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Cobden, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was close to the arena. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. It is an old hotel and could use a little TLC. (See pics) The switch plate was next to the shower. The wallpaper was next to the sink. The carpet damage was in front of the sofa. The spot on the curtain was eye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill, You have given us a lot to consider, for which we are grateful as we are always striving to improve upon our guest experience. It's great to hear you found the rooms to be spacious and the beds to be comfortable. We are also happy you enjoyed our ideal location. Nonetheless, we apologize that several aspects of our...

Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

On site parking ( $17 ) was very convenient. Older hotel but has been well maintained. The large room had a comfortable king sized bed. There is a restaurant on site but did not notice any other eateries close by. Located 1 block from Scottrade Center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat, It was a pleasure to host you during your recent visit to St. Louis. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing our accommodations. As you mentioned, we are an older building but we aim to regularly make improvements to ensure we deliver a comfortable stay to each guest. We are happy...

South Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've never used Priceline before, but we definitely will be again. Tonight's hotel in downtown St. Louis only cost us $64 for a suite in a luxury hotel within a mile of the Gateway Arch and many restaurants, including the one in the hotel where we had a delicious breakfast. There was also a coffee shop in the hotel, too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CampingJan
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jan, Guest feedback is always appreciated and welcome so we're very grateful to you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts. We make it our duty to provide our guests with a great customer service experience and we're excited to see how helpful our staff was. We're glad to see that the location met your needs....

Hillsboro, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed Dec 31st to be close to the Kid Rock concert at the Scottrade Center. The staff was wonderful! After reading the reviews I was nervous to stay. But I found the hotel overall clean. Our room was clean. We were on the 7th floor and had great views of the city. The décor was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gallen2017
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

It brightens our day to know we were able to meet your expectations on such a special night. The city view from the St. Louis City Center Hotel is quite impressive and the roof top access is a treat we're glad you were able to take advantage of. It would be a privilege to host you again soon. Thank you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So unhappy with stay. Booked this hotel for Blues/Hawks game. Arrived a bit before check in time. Told it would be about another hour. Not a problem.. Three hours later still no room ready.. Four hours later, still no room ready. Finally, someone offered to check our bags. Announced they were overbooked, and under staffed. Ya think? Room finally available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your valuable feedback. We are grateful you decided to stay with us while visiting St. Louis for the hockey game. However, we are deeply sorry your stay did not meet our standards or your expectations. There are no excuses for what you experienced, but please know we will do all we can to make...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel seemed unclean for a business of a 3 1/2 star rating. I tried to park in the lot out back after a 12 hour drive, and was told at the front desk after paying I needed to move to the garage or pay again at 12AM. The interior was gray and sterile. There were dirty dishes sitting outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nate M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nate, Our main focus is to provide every guest clean and comfortable accommodations when they are visiting St. Louis. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet and exceed this expectation during your visit. We will be sharing your comments and feedback with our entire staff, to investigate each of these issues further and resolve them. We appreciate your...

Knoxville, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came for a hockey game, stayed two nights, Friday and Saturday. We chose this place due to proximity to Scottrade Center (thank goodness we did....very icy). Overall the experience was good, however there are a few things that could be worked on...namely cleanliness and updates. The overall look of the hotel was nicer than I was expecting after reading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howard0081
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Howard - Thank you for taking the time to provide your thorough and helpful feedback. We are happy to hear that your check-in experience was easy and that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable. We are also happy that our proximity to Scottrade Center allowed you to enjoy a fun weekend. We appreciate your concerns regarding cleanliness...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a good experience...and it all started with the person at the front counter and didn't get too much better. CHECK IN: We arrived early, and the first person to help explained that the Queen Suites were not ready, and check in was not guaranteed until 3 PM. The person we originally spoke to was nice enough, but you immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dangel S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dangel, Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback. We appreciate all guest comments as they allow us to better understand our guests. We sincerely apologize for the treatment received during your stay. We do not consider your report of the treatment received to be acceptable in any way. We will address our staff members and remind...

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Traditional Room (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#18 of 119 in Saint Louis
1,391 reviews
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#53 of 119 in Saint Louis
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Louis City Center Hotel is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Louis City Center Hotel

Address: 400 S 14th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2708 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: $120 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis City Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your St. Louis City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mention parking next door and they will match the price.”
 of 5 bubbles 48kevinb48, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles gallen2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 111kristak, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“with views to centre of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles zmartie2015, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an exterior view.”
  • Bedroom of suite -- nice view and light.
  • Livingroom area -- large with frig and seating.
 of 5 bubbles Often_on_road, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay