We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown

PricelineUSD 125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 223*
USD 125*
Great Deal
USD 128*
USD 128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis \/ Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The property is old but the staff are trying. The rooms on the river side are much quieter. Some rooms are more updated than others. They serve a free continental breakfast but it is very basic. The casino next door has a 24 hr restaurant named The Diner which serves breakfast. The star system denotes amenities. Two stars includes air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DuffelBag
abvi1100, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we are always doing our very best to improve for our guests. We have been making upgrades to our rooms, doing regular deep cleaning to make sure that everything is fresh and ready for every stay, and continuing to provide every amenity to make your downtown St. Louis experience amazing. I would like to invite you...

Waupun, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The bedding and the linens in the bathroom were clean. As was the bathroom. But the floors obviously were not cleaned or not vacummed. They were really dirty and filthy. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
abvi1100, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your stay not meeting all of your expectations. Each of your comments are very important to me and I have addressed your concerns personally. Your room has been thoroughly cleaned and is scheduled for regular deep cleaning in order to make sure that everything is spotless for all of our guests. I'm glad that you...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2015

walking distance from both stadium and downtown...this hotel with new owner ..is on his way up,,,newly renovated room...appearance is still scary but don't go with first impression you won't regret it ! free parking and wifi ! and by far best cable(100 channel) i ever had in hotel room....B+ would go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene R
abvi1100, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown, responded to this review

I'm really glad that you chose us for your stay in downtown St. Louis. It's great to hear about how much you liked our newly renovated rooms, great location, free parking, and all of our amazing amenities. Thanks for taking the time to share your visit and I look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Sundeep P. Manager

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

When we first arrived and entered reception, it seemed a little tired and needing some upgrading. Most of the building seemed like that, but when we entered our room, the décor was nice, the room big, the bed comfortable and there was everything we needed. We were pleasantly surprised. We also found the staff very friendly and helpful, that made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 351aileenb
abvi1100, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown, responded to this review

I'm very glad that you you enjoyed our friendly and knowledgeable staff along with our clean spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and all of the amenities needed for a great stay. We hope that you had a really wonderful time in Downtown St. Louis and enjoyed the amazing weather. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Sundeep P....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The Staff were very friendly and the price was fantastic for the location. Walking distance to city centre and attractions. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haydon S
abvi1100, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown, responded to this review

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to St. Louis. It's always great to hear how much our guests like our amazing location, super clean rooms, and soft beds. We're so glad that we were able to save you money so that you would have more to spend on your trip. Thanks for your recommendation we hope...

Guilford, Vermont
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We chose this hotel for its location; The Convention Center, Edward Jones Dome, Gateway Arch are all within walking distance. (You can walk through the casino next door to escape the weather and some of the traffic.) We knew it wouldn't be "the Ritz" and it certainly wasn't. But our room was quiet, clean, and well air conditioned, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise B
abvi1100, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Elise B, We're really happy that you chose us for your stay in St. Louis and that you enjoyed our great location and got visit some of the amazing attractions that are so close by. Our friendly knowledgeable staff does their best to make sure that all of our rooms are always perfectly clean, cool, and ready for our...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Proximity to the Edward Jones Dome is really the only reason you'd choose this hotel over any other in the city. The outside is rough and the rooms look dated, although everything was working and clean. The only parking is paid parking, and although the price per night is cheaper than most other downtown hotels, it's not cheaper by much....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
abvi1100, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown, responded to this review

Good evening, We're very happy that you chose us for your stay in St. Louis and enjoyed our great location. Thanks for letting us know about your experience and how we can improve for the future. We always strive to provide our guests with the cleanest most comfortable rooms with great service and savings. We are currently renovating and updating...

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 14 June 2015

This place has the sad distinction of being the worst hotel/motel I've ever stayed in. Yes, it was convenient, but that was about it. The room was clean, but the door was kinda loose, the phone did not work, and the sink leaked. Plus, there was no alarm clock in the room (thankfully, I'd brought my own.) The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renie C
abvi1100, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Renie C, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and let us know about your visit. We're glad you were able to make for Comic Con and hope you had a safe trip. I apologize for anything about your experience that was less than what you expected. We do everything we can to correct any...

Wyandotte, Michigan
Reviewed 19 May 2015

stayed for a couple baseball games and the arch and bud brewery tours. quick weekend trip and advance purchase rate was right around $100 a night. prolly best rate downtown. right across from edward jones dome (rams home) and about 10 minute walk to the arch and to the metrolink station... about a 3 minute walk to the broadway bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyj1980
abvi1100, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown, responded to this review

Dear joeyj1980, We're very happy that you chose us for stay in St. Louis and that you liked our close and convenient location near the the Edward Jones Stadium. the Arch, Metrolink, interstate 70, interstate 64, and many other great attractions. We are really glad that you were able to find time to relax and enjoy a delicious room service...

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I found the front desk very helpful and the room was clean. Beds were comfy and everything worked so I don't know how people had a bad experience here I thought it was good had small breakfast but most do otherwise I'd recommend staying

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin G
abvi1100, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown, responded to this review

Good evening, Thanks for taking the time to share your great visit and for your kinds words. Our amazing staff works very hard to make sure that each of our valued guests has the best possible stay in a super clean comfortable room. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to seeing you...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis
Downtown
Missouri Athletic Club
Missouri Athletic Club
#67 of 120 in Saint Louis
153 reviews
Downtown
HoteLumiere at The Arch
HoteLumiere at The Arch
#99 of 120 in Saint Louis
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lafayette Square
Hotel Avyan
Hotel Avyan
#88 of 120 in Saint Louis
152 reviews
Downtown
City Place St. Louis Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of busy downtown St. Louis, which is known as the Gateway to the West and the home of American brewing. Our hotel is situated next to the new Lumiere Place Casino and is only 2 blocks away from the St. Louis Convention and Visitors Bureau. Most of the area's main attractions are located nearby, such as famous Busch Stadium, the Edward Jones Dome, and the majestic and historic Gateway Arch. Take a tour of the Anheuser-Busch factory or visit the Blues Museum. Spend a fun-filled day with family at the St. Louis Zoo, the Missouri Botanical Gardens, or at any of the numerous museums in the area. Trust us to be your home away from home as you explore all that St. Louis has to offer. All guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable TV with HBO, iron with ironing board, large work desk, alarm clock, and free local calls. Some additional amenities provided upon request if available include microwaves, fridges, hairdryers, and cribs. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Louis Downtown, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown

Address: 1100 N 3rd Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Riverfront
Price Range: $137 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Econolodge Saint Louis
Econo Lodge Saint Louis
Saint Louis Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-St. Louis / Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room on the 3rd floor that does not overlook the highway.”
  • Room showing microwave, fridge and TV
  • Decent room
  • Sink and bathroom area
ShariBlackVelvet, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see a room first and then decide. Good Luck!”
harperbmh, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“wifi was slow....very slow...”
Odile_Glenn, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Iron and board provided if needed”
  • Next door to casino
amw12375, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is a little old and a bit shaky, so ground floor would be best if a flight of stairs are difficult for you.”
351aileenb, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 125* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 128
Expedia.comUSD 128
AMOMAUSD 223
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates