We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles \/ St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
 Click to rate
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed at this location for a night. The check in process was nice and easy. The Livy was clean. The facility just needs an update or a fresh coat of paint. Just is aged. The rooms are decent size but the walls are thin. It did meet my overall expectation. Just thought being so close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likens2travel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our school booked this hotel for us and I am impressed. The rooms were very reasonably priced with many things close by to visit and try. The room was very clean and bed was average. The bathroom was clean and shower was average. The best thing was the front desk. They went above and beyond to take care of us!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coachjwolf
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

It was great having you and your team staying as our guests, we would love to have you back again next time. I'm glad to hear that you liked our clean rooms, amazing staff, and friendly rates. We work hard to make everyone feel right at home and make sure that all of our guests have the best experience on...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

So the place is a bit run down. The jacuzzi suite is not worth the extra $$ however Lisa made this place amazing. She printed off coupons for us to eat at, she brought in a cot for our kids at no charge and since we were leaving before breakfast she had breakfast made for us the night before and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuenasNoticiasd... .
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

We're really happy that you chose us for your visit to St. Charles and thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give each of our the best possible experience and make every one feel right at home every time they walk through the doors. Lisa is a great member of our team and she always goes out of...

Hillsboro, Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Staff very friendly Clean rooms Great breakfast Lisa R helped us have a family Christmas get together in breakfast area and whole family enjoyed it We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back Thank you Lisa R Oh also my daughter enjoyed the nice clean pool Beds very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moppa2017
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear how much you liked your stay with us and I'm glad that Lisa was able to help you during your visit. We have a great team and we strive to give everyone a great experience in the heart of St. Charles. Thanks for your recommendation & we hope to see you again soon. Happy New year!...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was big and comfortable. Staff, Lisa R. was fantastic, she made sure we had everything needed for a fabulous weekend. Great location! Close to all activities, food and being in downtown St.Charles, taxi cab price reasonable. We did walk and shop in the strip hotel is located. We will recommend to family and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebe R
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our great location, helpful staff, tasty breakfast, and clean comfortable rooms. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to St. Charles and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the amazing recommendation. Sincerely, Hanna P Manager

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Someone came into our room while we were gone. The entire second floor smells of marijuana the staff was rude and not helpful. Worst hotel stay in a very long time. I will not be back or recommend anyone staying here with children. There are also people in front of the hotel rapping and cursing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakers16
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. I have met with our staff to address each of your concerns. I am giving our staff additional training to make sure that we are always friendly and helpful. We have added additional checks to make sure that the property is always quiet and welcoming. We...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

What a nice place to stay. clean room nice free breakfast. I was so happy. My stay was wonderful nice staff and very helpful ( Emma) The pool was very warm and good network connection. Nice TV channels I will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gifto17
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us positive feedback on your recent stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in St. Charles. We love for you to come back and see us again in your future travels. Sincerely, Hanna P Manager

Reviewed 7 October 2016

My fiance & I visited the St. Louis area on our honeymoon. The hotel was in a great location, far enough from the crime area but still close enough to the attractions we were doing. We checked in around 3pm, checked the bed (I do this at every hotel I stay at) I saw no signs of bugs on the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Billy & D
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that we were not able to resolve the matter to your liking. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service, clean rooms, and affordable accommodations in St. Charles. The property is being renovated currently and we would love for you to give us another chance when you return to the area. Please call...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed at the St. Charles, MO location for 1 night because it was conveniently located to an event we were attending early the next morning. We were extremely disappointed with this hotel. The lobby seemed decent enough at first sight. However we used the secondary entrance when unloading or things since it was closer to our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leslie H
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry about your stay and for the issues that you experienced, your room is no longer in our inventory. We have called our pest control specialist, he will be inspecting the room for further action, and I have refunded your card for your entire stay. You should see the transaction anytime. I am addressing each of your...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

I coach a high school girls rugby team and we stayed there for a national tournament at a Lindenwood University. The location was close to the school and several restaurants. The girls and their families felt safe and enjoyed the location. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were adequately up to date. They worked very hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoFor3
Josh R, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guests, we're glad that you chose us for your stay and that everyone enjoyed our great staff and our convenient location. It's always great to hear about the experiences that our guests have. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and comment on your visit. We hope to see you...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 story interior corridor with elevator. FREE parking and guest breakfast. Renovated 2010. All spaces sprinkled. HSIA and Business Center. Indoor heated pool. Guest Laundry and Fitness Center. Pet friendly (charge). Next to Bass Pro Shop in the Mark Twain Mall, I-70 exits 229 and 229B. Next to Texas Road House Restaurant. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Near Ameristar Casino. 30 miles from Six Flags/St. Louis. Renovated 2010. Near St. Charles Historic District. Near the Verizon Amphitheatre and the St. Charles Family Arena. FEMA = MO 0594. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Address: 1310 Bass Pro Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: $116 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis Hotel Saint Charles
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use this hotel. Not a good value for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles 835dono, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with good lighting mean hotel has nothing to hide!!!Beware of Dim lighting!!!”
 of 5 bubbles yolady2016, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's an economical choice.”
 of 5 bubbles G9025LGdonalds, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“2nf floor smells so strongly of smoke that I almost couldn't breathe. My room was on first floor, and was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles lauraF8021LM, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the upper levels have better views”
 of 5 bubbles ask527, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5